Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 3, The MOST fast moving thread!!!
ralfmars83
May 20 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ May 20 2014, 04:35 PM) AP not mediocre, but some seller set the warranty of LCD to 3 months only.. compare to ori at 1year.. wait until one year, if LCD and Battery got no issue, then can consider yourself lucky for buying AP set as you still have 12months warranty left on motherboard, buttons , camera etc, while ori set is no longer covered. But if within the very 1st year already have problem, then you got problem laa. AP Mi3 SIlver owner here. This post has been edited by ralfmars83: May 20 2014, 05:01 PM
ralfmars83
May 20 2014, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ May 20 2014, 05:21 PM) 5000 units of MI3 only.. never asked about PB since i didn't get to buy  Dun worry. pB is not that crucial with MI3. I seldom use my PB with MI3 since bought it last month. Enough juice to survive till i reach home.
ralfmars83
May 20 2014, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 20 2014, 07:57 PM) You're lucky if it's just the sim tray broken, I saw some the sim reader pin straight broken and have to re-solder again. Never took out the sim tray since day one. Will never do until i change to mi3s/mi4, once LTE reaches my place.
ralfmars83
May 20 2014, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Pacmangoku @ May 20 2014, 08:02 PM) Fuyoh this is one real XiaoMi supporter  Supporter to a cheap good product actly. If others come in with a cheaper price than xiaomi with the same quality, will definitely jump ship hehe
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(kei18kun @ May 20 2014, 11:58 PM) same here bro  now loving my huawei honor 3c. will see the mi3 can beat it or not with double the price Then wait for it. Huawei 3C is worth its price. But mi3 is at premium level among flagship phones. I'd say you wont regret having mi3.
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 07:38 AM
Unable to flash MY ROM  On dev ROM 4.5.16 now. Both my system are on dev ROM. Attached thumbnail(s)
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 21 2014, 07:17 AM) unless ur using amex , normal cc point is as good as nothing ....889 point? wat is that ? I used amex. One year can reach 100k pts. Then go satgadget redeem pts to buy phone
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 21 2014, 08:43 AM) U need do to full wipe in order to downgrade to 4.3 ver as the Developer Rom is already 4.4.2. Wipe all data again! I just wipe cache just now. Haha. Thx bro, u always helped. I think since htc sensation era if im not mistaken.
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(doomx @ May 21 2014, 09:02 AM) You meant satugadget? How do you do that? Sorry off topic but I would like to know so I can redeem my points to get a phone too Yes bro. Slightly higher but better than you just redeem anything at senQ for the sake of just to use the points. They charge 300TP for RM1, compared to senQ and Maybank 250TP only for rm1. Any phone, no limit, you can just convert it to cash and buy their phone at Satugadget. I juz paid around rm810 for my mi3 last time. If buy hongmi, less than rm150. Heheh Just tell the sales rep that you want to redeem your points. But it seems like only works for Maybank treatpoints, other bank no promo so not sure. This post has been edited by ralfmars83: May 21 2014, 09:07 AM
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(kei18kun @ May 21 2014, 09:17 AM) great info since just use amex swipe 20k on weekend buying my father cemetery plot. so get 100k points.  god bless his soul. amitabha You can buy AP mi3 at satu gadjet with just rm599 + treatpoints
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 02:41 PM
Guys, i downloaded the MY rom to my phone. But if full wipe required, then it will erase my downloaded rom. So i assume this is how we flash MY rom from kitkat developer rom: 1. Full wipe via recovery 2. Download the rom/ copy from pc if you have it 3. Update via updater/ update.zip via recovery
Is that correct?
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(DotaGamer @ May 21 2014, 02:43 PM) Full wipe doesn't erase your SD storage. It just delete your data and cache partition. What do u select in the mi recovery? Wipe cache? Wipe user data? Or wipe all data? I choosed wipe cache, didnt work. Then i choosed wipe all data. It erase everthing. Trued to update.zip to systemOne, it says cannot find the zip file.
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 21 2014, 02:53 PM) u cant do full wipe in MI recovery as it will erase entire files. Alternative, u reboot system 2. Copy ur ROM file in root of ur Internal storage, rename the file update.zip and to go MI recovery then go to update.zip. This will work Doesnt work. It says coudnt find update.zip in the sd card. Seems like update.zip only for those phone which have sd card slot like hongmi. Anyway, how do you update your mi3? By updater? And you're using CWM not mi recovery is it? Seems like cant go back to 4.3 from dev rom 4.4. Now downloading SG Rom..see if can update.
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 06:26 PM
Naked silver very nice. Mine naked for more than a week.
ralfmars83
May 21 2014, 10:46 PM
Managed to downgrade to MY rom thanks to droidtrix