Guilds Wildstar Guild, Calling all Oceanic Players

TSEldest
post May 19 2014, 10:13 PM, updated 12y ago

TRE (The Realm's Edge) is a PvX guild that has established itself in other games, and we are currently looking to expand our influence into Wildstar.

The guild has a long history of being a close knit community that has great achievements dating back to the days of World of Warcraft, as well as a more recent success in Final Fantasy XIV: ARR. Establishing ourselves as a gaming community, our player base comprises of both casual and hardcore players alike that play a variety of games.

Our ultimate goal is to create a comfortable environment that would cater to both the hardcore raider as well as a home for the more casual focused individual.

Our aim in Wildstar is to provide players with solid raiding experience, particularly with Wildstar’s large scale raids. For those who like to kick some ass in the PVP area, we are also looking to set up a dedicated community for that. For the casual player, we also hope to provide a warm community to provide support and fun.

Guild Information
Server : Widow (Oceanic NA PVP)
Faction : Dominion
Timezone: GMT +8-10 (Singapore, Malaysia, Australia)
Preferred Languages: English and Chinese
Facebook: gameredge

Interest applicants please contact one of the following members stated below.

Guild Master
Landris {Hong}

Public Relations
Koriel {Ben}
Kairyi {Victoria}

Officers
Lynette {Daryl}
Flix {Benny}
Okidayaa {Khoo}
Raxe {Shamsul}
Artist {Sebastian}
Sefira {Ethan}

Applicants please proceed to register at: Join TRE Now

Regards,

Koriel - Eldest - Vexia - Callmemoo

This post has been edited by Eldest: Jun 6 2014, 02:11 PM
TSEldest
post May 20 2014, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(HuorEarfalas @ May 20 2014, 12:04 AM)
if u're exile i'll join wink.gif
Sorry mate... we had a vote quite some time back. Either ways, hope you reconsider. Cheers.
TSEldest
post May 20 2014, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ May 20 2014, 10:58 AM)
ah ben ah ben...you go wildstar ar..doku here
Wah Doku.... Long time no see... Miss you bro!!!
I lost your number when I reset my phone.... Call/Text me lah...
Alot our kaki already pre-order...
TSEldest
post May 20 2014, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(raydenex @ May 20 2014, 01:45 PM)
oh so this is what you all upto eh?

I'm on another Oceanic server

- Ayumie biggrin.gif
Hey Ayumie... why alienate yourself la... come join us!
We got about 40+ players to date already... but not all are going to be raiding tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Eldest: May 20 2014, 06:30 PM
TSEldest
post May 21 2014, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(athlonmax @ May 20 2014, 07:36 PM)
I'm currently in the TRE FC for FFXIV ARR in Tonberry server, Eldest tongue.gif
Looks like we're going to be in the opposite faction for Wildstar in Widow PvP realm biggrin.gif
Hey, had no idea another TRE tonberry player was here. We should really pull our resources together and make TRE a stronger guild.

Remember that raids are 20-man and then 40-man.

Cheers,
Ben

This post has been edited by Eldest: May 21 2014, 07:52 AM
TSEldest
post May 21 2014, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ May 21 2014, 09:34 AM)
ben, u got play ffxiv?
yea.... but casually... never raided... but my TRE guildies did help kill the primals and made me my relic...

This post has been edited by Eldest: May 21 2014, 10:38 AM
TSEldest
post May 21 2014, 06:40 PM

Doku,

Don't waste money on WoD... seriously... you know you miss me as well =P

Ben
TSEldest
post May 27 2014, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(Lordz` @ May 22 2014, 02:01 AM)
Conclave will be on the Exile side. TRE on the opposite, either faction will be fine.
Hey Lords, would be great we that are within same time zones (especially malaysians and singaporeans) could pull our resources together. cheers, Ben
TSEldest
post May 28 2014, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(Lordz` @ May 27 2014, 11:10 PM)
Hi there Eldest,

We are looking for a hardcore PvP guild to join, will TRE be focusing much on PvE (raids etc) or PvP?

Just curious are you guys mainly local?
Hi Lordz,

Generally, I would say that the guild encourages players to do both - PvP and PvE. However, we do have players in the guild that are only PvP focused and some that are only PvE focused.

While in most games, PvE (raids, etc) requires more coordination and organization and PvP is pretty much FFA (Free-for-All) organized based on members online. I would say that in Wildstar we would be doing something different due to the end game Warplots PvP (40-man). I think that Warplots is something that our players would want the guild to participate in managing and organizing.

The guild will be organizing and running Warplots groups while Battlegrounds / Arena Teams will still be FFA.

Yes, most of us are Malaysians / Singaporeans wink.gif

Cheers,
-Ben

This post has been edited by Eldest: May 28 2014, 07:29 AM
TSEldest
post Jun 5 2014, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(Lordz` @ Jun 2 2014, 08:19 PM)
Why can't we contact any of the leaders? Is the guild active?
Sorry for the late reply Lordz.... been in zombie mode since headstart... u know how it is... All our officers are online... Please feel free to contact any of them ingame. Else just reach out to any TRE member to reach us.

Guild Master
Landris {Hong}

Public Relations
Koriel / Vexia {Ben}
Kairyi {Vic}

Officers
Lynette {Daryl}
Stripper {Benny}
Okidayaa {Khoo}
Raxe {Shamsul}
Eugenyy {Eugene}
Helborn {Victoria}
Artist {Sebastian}
Sefira {Ethan}

*note: I have bold the nicks of our more active members in our advance group that might be easier to reach in game.

Alternatively, you can add me as friend or message me your in game nick and ill reach out when I get online.

Regards,
-Ben

This post has been edited by Eldest: Jun 5 2014, 11:19 AM
TSEldest
post Jun 5 2014, 02:46 PM

Oh ok... lol... alot of people use different in game nicks from different e-mails / forums / etc... very hard to keep track of who is who... im sure you can understand. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Eldest: Jun 5 2014, 02:46 PM
TSEldest
post Jun 6 2014, 02:13 PM

Just updated link and new guild website.

Thank you everybody for your overwhelming response both in game as well as on forums. We apologize that we might be late but we will definitely revert to you soonest possible. If would really help us if you contacted our Officers in game.

Cheers,
- Koriel - Eldest - Vexia - Callmemoo
TSEldest
post Jun 9 2014, 02:23 PM

I would say those players that played WOW Classic (as i have) and maybe GW2 (so ive heard) would probably love the game. I must warn new players that it is not as easy as it looks, so expect it to be a bit challenging. Don't get discouraged too early in the game and keep an open mind until at least until level2x when you try the first dungeon.

Those that played WOW would understand when i say "the game starts at max level".

No worries, TRE has a strong support system to help and assist new players / our new friends.

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Jun 9 2014, 11:24 AM)
it's worthy i guess, but will need time to quest, no rested experience or whatsoever.
Yes there is Blackdawn - in this game, everybody gets to their own "plot of land" to build their own house at level 15. Depends on what you want to do, your house can yield various benefits such as gathering, crafting, gardening, etc.. as well as portals and mini-games. But I would say that your main benefits for your house is that you log out at home to gain rested XP. As well as you find items in the world that increases your rested XP.

For those looking to buy guest passes - pm me personally and i shall see what i can do.

Cheers,

TSEldest
post Jun 9 2014, 04:51 PM

Lol... Rolotomasi... i remember... the Merc from SWTOR.... Loves to PVP.... How u doing mate? Haven't seen you in ages.

ichigo_6091 pst us ingame when you get in.... we are on Widow: Dominion
refnulf pm me if you still need a pass.
nig3l pm stanleybeemer if you need 2 passes.

I think in today's time and age... where our time is so precious, it is ok for us to have higher expectations for games... and if the game can't continuously keep us interested over a long period of time... then it just doesn't measure up.

It's only fair for us to expect the games we play to go out of their way keep us interested... especially if we paying a monthly sub for it.

Cheers,

This post has been edited by Eldest: Jun 9 2014, 04:53 PM
TSEldest
post Jun 10 2014, 05:44 PM

Wildstar sets the benchmark for a new standard of MMO: http://www.craveonline.com/gaming/reviews/...andard#/slide/1

Nice Review!
TSEldest
post Jul 3 2014, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(khelben @ Jul 3 2014, 11:51 AM)
Ah, I do see some TREs around laugh.gif
Please contact any one of our Officers/Members when you are online. =D
TSEldest
post Jul 10 2014, 04:25 PM

You will be surprised to learn that alot of players from the "official" oceanic server Myrcalus (PvE) are moving to Widow due to population. Because you cannot tranfer from PvE to PvP.... these players are actually re-rolling (re-level their characters from lvl1)

I think that a large part of SEA players.... even though they enjoy PvE.... they would still like to have the option to play open-world PvP.
TSEldest
post Jul 22 2014, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Jul 20 2014, 09:45 PM)
Hi all, just started playing Wildstar in the Dominion side of Widow server. Currently a level 20 spellslinger. Am interested to play with the other Asians in the server. Getting very very boring playing alone...
Hi CyberTroop,

Pm any one of our officers when you are ingame. We are most active after 6pm (after work lol)

Cheers,
-Ben
TSEldest
post Aug 15 2014, 04:03 PM

Update - TRE has started raiding and is presently looking for more members for our future plans of 40-man raids. We would like to invite all players from our timezone that loves the game to come to Widow and experience Wildstar end game raiding.

Please pm any of our officers in game:
Kayleah
Freydroide
Stripper
Okidayaa
Avize
Helborn
Vexia

Best Regards all, I hope to see you in Nexus.

Cheers,

This post has been edited by Eldest: Aug 15 2014, 04:03 PM

0.0326sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:11 PM