Just received a text.., Relating to courier services
aimy
May 21 2014, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 21 2014, 09:49 AM) Scary shiat going on here That's why.. Actually I immediately called the number 0177950710 after I received the SMS. But he said that he had received numerous calls asking the same issue. And he said he didn't know how the person knows my name. But he did mentioned that he lost his phone bla bla bla, the sim card is still active.. I cannot digest it. I immediately end the conversation when my wife suddenly came in and ask me what the SMS is all about.
aimy
Jun 9 2014, 01:26 PM

Yg sy pelik tu mcmana dia boleh tahu nama panggilan kita? Ermmmm
aimy
Jun 13 2014, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(Cha3m @ Jun 13 2014, 11:15 AM) So, what actually happen? What does the scammer benefit from it? This message is scary, it wrote my university, my name(although spelt wrongly) and Krabi. I was planning on going to Krabi sometime soon, so this is really creepy. How dangerous is this? Do I need to inform others about this? Oh God.. Even scarier.. Coz he knows your holiday plan as well??! Grrr,,,
aimy
Jul 10 2014, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(Helsinki @ Jul 10 2014, 03:30 PM) It's rather creepy. My gf and I both received the same messages at just few minutes different but from different number. I contacted it and a malay guy picked up, claiming that another person has called him regarding the same subject but he said he didnt even send any links. Exactly the same thing happened to me and my wife. We're quite scary because they even use our 'nama panggilan' in the SMS. The best way to deal with this is just ignore it!! hahaha..
aimy
Jul 11 2014, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 10 2014, 03:53 PM) 1. dia dapat your number/contact details by reading all contacts from someone else's phone, like someone who calls you maksu AND saves your contact under Maksu as well. 2. that person installed the apk, jenis stok main tekan OK je instead of baca apa permission apk tu mintak, macam send sms, etc. so if you can find people who calls you maksu, see if their phones letak maksu as your contact details. then check to see if the apk is installed, duit selalu habis, etc. Thanks. Those who called my wife as maksu are my nieces and nephews. But the people who sent the SMS are someone that we don't know. So how could that relate?