Normally need to wait how long after 2nd interview

TSsunnysitsit
post Aug 5 2006, 12:25 AM, updated 20y ago

193 posts

i had attended 2nd interview on 2/8 wednesday.
most ppl said 2nd interview mean 75% success.
i would like to know normally hv to wait how many days in order to know the result?
i wait 2 days still no respond. doh.gif doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2006, 12:27 AM

52,874 posts

It varies ... give them a call next week if they didn't call you.
harrychoo
post Aug 5 2006, 12:31 AM

3,589 posts

not to disappoint u but not really..depends..
sniper69
post Aug 5 2006, 12:32 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

normally 2nd interview will follow in one weeks time....if the company didnt call u, it is better dat u give them a call...just to confirm...

neways, good luck! thumbup.gif
alextan99
post Aug 5 2006, 12:55 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

Just call them, to show that you are interested with the position
sunbeams
post Aug 5 2006, 01:45 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Aug 4 2006, 11:55 PM)
Just call them, to show that you are interested with the position
Yes, a very good self-marketting way. Step upfront and show your eagerness. But don't play spook and spam their telephone lines.

My 2nd interview came 1 hour after my first, just when I finished my tea time and about to leave for home. Consider myself lucky, I guess.
ah_suknat
post Aug 5 2006, 09:11 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

phone them , write an e-mail, or send a letter, say that you still looking forward for their reply, but dont say you got other things in mind or write something like forcing them to reply you ASAP.

remember still , you are the one looking for the job , not they looking for people.
narf03
post Aug 5 2006, 09:31 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(sunbeams @ Aug 5 2006, 01:45 AM)
Yes, a very good self-marketting way. Step upfront and show your eagerness. But don't play spook and spam their telephone lines.

My 2nd interview came 1 hour after my first, just when I finished my tea time and about to leave for home. Consider myself lucky, I guess.
Hmm I was hired immediatly, after submiting my coding(they ask some basic codes to be done instead of simply talking), is it means my requirement too low ? tongue.gif
Seventh7
post Aug 5 2006, 10:36 PM

1,490 posts

2 days still early la bro...wait for a weeks, then give them a call..
Mavik
post Aug 6 2006, 12:29 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

It took about 2-3 weeks before I got a reply. But that was after my 3rd Interview.

Don't believe that getting through the 2nd interview means that you have a 75% chance. It is not about the situation but your own skills.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2006, 12:33 AM

52,874 posts

2nd interview might portray that they have higher interest to know more on you and doesn't signifiy a higher chance of hiring you.
sunbeams
post Aug 6 2006, 02:08 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Aug 5 2006, 08:31 PM)
Hmm I was hired immediatly, after submiting my coding(they ask some basic codes to be done instead of simply talking), is it means my requirement too low ? tongue.gif
No. They are just desperate for some work slave. tongue.gif

Like they say in hokkien, "boh hae, hu mah hoe" (No prawns, fish will do)

narf03
post Aug 6 2006, 03:39 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(sunbeams @ Aug 6 2006, 02:08 AM)
No. They are just desperate for some work slave.  tongue.gif

Like they say in hokkien, "boh hae, hu mah hoe" (No prawns, fish will do)
Wahahaha, slave, how close... sweat.gif
kb2005
post Aug 6 2006, 09:53 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(sunnysitsit @ Aug 5 2006, 12:25 AM)
i would like to know normally hv to wait how many days in order to know the result?
i wait 2 days still no respond. doh.gif  doh.gif
It depends on the company. Certain companies will immediately offer you the job after first interview. Second interview is just want to access you by the next level manager.
ykc
post Aug 6 2006, 10:00 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(sunnysitsit @ Aug 5 2006, 12:25 AM)
i wait 2 days still no respond. doh.gif  doh.gif
If I were you, I would have asked them when will I know the result during the 2nd interview. Let's say they said within a week they will notify you and after a week passed and there's no call from them, you know the result already lor...
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2006, 04:21 PM

52,874 posts

Of course, you can ask but give me some time for processing. One week after that will be sufficient. If they're really and very interested to hire you, you'll be called for the next stage fast. Otherwise, you must be prepared for the bad.
Vexper
post Aug 7 2006, 12:29 AM

45 posts

gv a call should settle uncomfy of urself... laugh.gif
erhmm... neway....is that possible the company called for second interview coz wanna gv out the offer letter?! unsure.gif
foxpro
post Aug 7 2006, 12:36 AM

278 posts

Depand on company, some company 1 week some 2 hours also got some on the spot the will tell you the result.

TSsunnysitsit
post Aug 7 2006, 09:25 PM

193 posts

I also dunno wat happen actually. very blur. initially, he said the company offer me tis position, then he tell me the job scope in depth. Ask me scenario based questions like how to handle conflict, more on personality instead of technical.

he also ask r u sure u wanna join us? the job pressure is very high, and he seems keep on trying to scare me.

at the end of the interview, he ask me to wait for next round for salary negotiation. and he said do u mind to come few times? how many offers u had currently?

now i also blur already. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Geminist
post Aug 8 2006, 02:57 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

A smaller company offered me a job 2 days later after the 2nd interview. A large company took 1 month before offering me a job sad.gif

So this really varies, do call them up after a week or so.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 8 2006, 08:44 AM

52,874 posts

One month ... that's long. So, you taken the earlier offer?
Vexper
post Aug 8 2006, 04:08 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(sunnysitsit @ Aug 7 2006, 09:25 PM)
I also dunno wat happen actually. very blur. initially, he said the company offer me tis position, then he tell me the job scope in depth. Ask me scenario based questions like how to handle conflict, more on personality instead of technical.

now i also blur already. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hmmm... may be they are testing ur patient.. but too bad!!
Just hv my second interview yesterday, they confirmed want to recruit me and telling me job scope.. bla bla.. but I can't gv them answer immediately. As I get another offer at same time as well... but will know in details on Thursday... request them spare few more days but they refuse... hv to let them know by today! So.. I reject lo... sad.gif
Geminist
post Aug 8 2006, 04:10 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2006, 08:44 AM)
One month ... that's long. So, you taken the earlier offer?
Both offer came roughly on the same week, so I had some time to decide on which job I wanted smile.gif

0.0186sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:52 AM