Trading Card Games [TCG] World of Warcraft Trading Card Game
dzirhan
Jun 2 2008, 12:31 AM
Hi all,
Looking to sell off my spares from HOA and all expansions for WOW TCG, drop me an e-mail with what you're looking for (have too many to lists and my stuff change frequently) at dzirhan@yahoo.com if interested, I'm in PJ near Comics Corner DJ (we play there on Sat, noon normally) but can meet up anyway along the Putra LRT line or main parts of PJ and KL. Edit: Just a quick edit to add that I do not have any EA, redemption or crafted items cards, just normal cards from the various sets.
This post has been edited by dzirhan: Jun 3 2008, 12:46 AM
dzirhan
Jul 10 2008, 03:22 PM
If anyone's interested, there's a regular WOW tournament every Sat (provided a minimum of 4 players show up) around 1230 at Comics Corner Damansara Jaya, each player gets a common EA card for participation with an uncommon EA + booster pack for the winner, 2nd place gets a booster pack too
dzirhan
Jul 15 2008, 09:42 PM
Comics Corner Damansara Jaya has regular tournament on Saturday, around 1 or so (depends on how many show up - minimum four players and what time everyone gathers in to form the quorum required) also Saturday 26th, there's a WOW marquee tournament at the Subang Jaya outlet
EDIT: CC tournament on Sat 26th, not Sunday 26th as earlier stated
This post has been edited by dzirhan: Jul 20 2008, 12:32 AM
dzirhan
Jul 20 2008, 12:36 AM
Hi All,
Just to correct, the Comics Corner Tournament will be this Saturday on the 26th and not on Sunday as I wrongly posted earlier (that posting has now been edited to show the correct date), it's at the Subang Jaya outlet and starts at 1 pm.
dzirhan
Jul 21 2008, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 21 2008, 09:34 AM) Izzit a normal Hobby League or Marquee Event ? What are the prize structure ? Marquee Event 1st Prize: Lando Lucky Coin, Battlegrounds T-shirt, Touch of Darkness EA and Booster packs (forgot how many) 2nd Prize: Touch of Darkness EA and Booster packs 3-8th: Touch of Darkness EA and I think 1 booster pack all particpants get a Fire Elemental Totem EA card This post has been edited by dzirhan: Jul 21 2008, 01:42 PM
dzirhan
Jul 22 2008, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 21 2008, 08:08 PM) How much is the entry fee ? RM5
dzirhan
Jul 27 2008, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(retep @ Jul 26 2008, 05:54 PM) I'm bored of MTG already and I'm like semi-active in that game. Is it possible for me to learn how to play the game, and be competitive to join that SEACC event? Are singles easy to find in Malaysia, or do I have to order some of them online? A group of us play at Comics Corner Damansara Jaya on Saturday around 1.30pm as we have a regular tournament there at that time, they sell singles also at CC or you can talk to some of the guys like me who have some extra cards to sell  . PM me for details.
dzirhan
Oct 10 2008, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(yitjuan @ Oct 9 2008, 05:03 PM) woah ... so many packs ??? i think those extra packs are sponsored by CC . Even though they're not supposed to ... i pay RM45 to play in Melbourne and only get 5 packs as winner leh ... eh, so Malaysia got better prize support than rest of EU ... Nope, that's based on UDE's rules for it.
dzirhan
Oct 10 2008, 08:22 AM
Not sure on that, so far though the events has bought in more than 16 players each time so that has never come up