1,393 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 29 2007, 04:19 PM)
nobody got the cards i'm looking for?
1x Kaal Soulreaper
1x Warchief Thrall
2x Warlord Goretooth
1x Masten Everspirit
sad.gif
Sorry bro .. cant help u there. I dun have those cards. Come this Saturday to TB lar .. might have there.
alkt
post Jan 29 2007, 04:29 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

not that i dun wanna come but working night so i'm sleeping leh sad.gif

Added on January 30, 2007, 1:45 pmMUAHAHAH!
bought the last few boosters from Comics Mart Midvalley. 1 of them i got Chromie biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Jan 30 2007, 01:45 PM
jjsia
post Jan 30 2007, 07:28 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 29 2007, 04:29 PM)
not that i dun wanna come but working night so i'm sleeping leh sad.gif

Added on January 30, 2007, 1:45 pmMUAHAHAH!
bought the last few boosters from Comics Mart Midvalley. 1 of them i got Chromie biggrin.gif
lol, nice. but i dont see people using chromie in regional. must be too costly
alkt
post Jan 30 2007, 07:30 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

yea i realise that. jsut wanna keep it since i got Thrall, King Magni, Lord Grayson, Fienna and Kaal. need to get a few more to complete the collection smile.gif
jjsia
post Jan 30 2007, 07:48 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 30 2007, 07:30 PM)
yea i realise that. jsut wanna keep it since i got Thrall, King Magni, Lord Grayson, Fienna and Kaal. need to get a few more to complete the collection smile.gif
ask xeno for jaina. smile.gif
alkt
post Jan 30 2007, 07:49 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

nah. Jaina not that important to me now. i'm looking for some cards. jjsia, wat kinds u have? wanna trade? smile.gif
jjsia
post Jan 31 2007, 01:12 AM

507 posts

just got my starter. havent buy any booster yet. tongue.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 31 2007, 08:19 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Jan 31 2007, 01:12 AM)
just got my starter. havent buy any booster yet.  tongue.gif
What starter u got bro ??

Btw, I will be at Toybox this Friday and Saturday, anyone who is free, wanna join me .. come come rclxms.gif
zio
post Jan 31 2007, 10:37 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I will probably be there tomorrow since its a holiday haha...
vcws
post Jan 31 2007, 03:09 PM

Wants:

2 x Thunderhead Hypogryphs (Normal and Loot same value to me!)
2 x multishot
4 x aimed shot

PM me
zio
post Jan 31 2007, 04:28 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Guys,

Due to the time consuming 3-game format, we are changing to single game format beginning February.

There will also be no sideboard allowed.
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 31 2007, 04:41 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 31 2007, 04:28 PM)
Guys,

Due to the time consuming 3-game format, we are changing to single game format beginning February.

There will also be no sideboard allowed.
Thats fine my me ... no worries smile.gif
yitjuan
post Jan 31 2007, 10:06 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 28 2007, 04:04 PM)
Sorry .. u dun seem to understand it. Hero cannot attack alone, the hero need a weapon attach to it then only the hero can attack. Predatory Strikes , Eskhandar's Collar , Mason's Fraternity Ring and Blessing of Might all give +1 ATK (Predatory Strikes +2 ATK) means when ur hero uses a weapon (Krol Blade) to attack, the weapon is dealing 3 damage and when the Mason's Fraternity Ring is in play, the weapon damage will be 4 damage instead of 3 damage cause of the ring effect (+1 ATK).

Hope this clears everything.
show me the rules entry that says so. It's been ruled that the hero can attack by itself , even without a weapon. Predatory Strikes works ONLY with bearform , and striking with a weapon cancels bearform. isn't that redundant? you'd think the developers are smarter than that.

tell you all what. go to the official forums , search in the rules forum for the words "attack without weapon" . look , i've done it for you.

http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/wow/com...k+without&s=122

here's a thread that answers the question:
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/WOW/COM...ead.aspx#414762

there are soooooooooo many rules questions on this. you can attack WITHOUT a weapon. reason is because it's the hero that deals the damage , not the weapon. You simply strike to ADD the attack to your hero's. Your hero's BASE attack is 0 , but you can push it up with abilities , eq and weaps.

maybe it's just that you play against other decks that dont use :

Predatory Strikes
Mason's Fraternity Ring
Eskhandar's Collar
Blessing of Might

off the top of my head.

This post has been edited by yitjuan: Jan 31 2007, 10:06 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 31 2007, 10:22 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Jan 31 2007, 10:06 PM)
show me the rules entry that says so. It's been ruled that the hero can attack by itself , even without a weapon. Predatory Strikes works ONLY with bearform , and striking with a weapon cancels bearform. isn't that redundant? you'd think the developers are smarter than that.

tell you all what. go to the official forums , search in the rules forum for the words "attack without weapon" . look , i've done it for you.

http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/wow/com...k+without&s=122

here's a thread that answers the question:
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/WOW/COM...ead.aspx#414762

there are soooooooooo many rules questions on this. you can attack WITHOUT a weapon. reason is because it's the hero that deals the damage , not the weapon. You simply strike to ADD the attack to your hero's. Your hero's BASE attack is 0 , but you can push it up with abilities , eq and weaps.

maybe it's just that you play against other decks that dont use :

Predatory Strikes
Mason's Fraternity Ring
Eskhandar's Collar
Blessing of Might

off the top of my head.
Good one .. u have proven me wrong. Guess u were right, i played with ppl who always attack with a weapon but never uses an ability. Good job bro. Now we all know. Have to tell the rest of the guys.
jjsia
post Feb 1 2007, 11:20 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 31 2007, 08:19 AM)
What starter u got bro ??

Btw, I will be at Toybox this Friday and Saturday, anyone who is free, wanna join me .. come come rclxms.gif
pala. the deck i always wanted. lolz
alkt
post Feb 1 2007, 03:39 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

I wonder how much is Counterspell now whistling.gif

muahahah biggrin.gif

anyways here is what i'm looking for now:

1x Kaal Soulreaper <-- got it from zio already
1x Warchief Thrall
2x Warlord Goretooth
1x Masten Everspirit <-- got it from a booster pack
2x Predatory Strikes
4x Innervate

do let me know where i can get the cards i want....thx! smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Feb 2 2007, 12:13 AM
zio
post Feb 2 2007, 10:44 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I am looking for some cards:

[WTB]
3 x Karkas Deathowl
2 x Veshral
4 x Wormwood
2 x Voss Treebender
1 x Kagra of the Crossroads
8 x Vanquish
1 x Smite
4 x Chasing Ame 01
4 x It's a Secret To Everybody
4 x Torrek Assault
4 x Tazdingo
1 x Shadowform
1 x Chromatic Cloak
2 x Quickstrike
1 x Innervate
3 x Confessor Mildred
3 x Hierophant Caydiem
2 x Tewa Wildmane
3 x Moko Hunts at Dawn
4 x Guardian Steelhorn

Cards I have:
3 x Lorekeeper Darian
2 x Tooga's Quest
1 x Hulnar Stands Alone
1 x Hypnotic Blade

err will update later, forgot what cards I have biggrin.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 2 2007, 12:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 2 2007, 10:44 AM)
I am looking for some cards:

[WTB]
3 x Karkas Deathowl
2 x Veshral
4 x Wormwood
2 x Voss Treebender
1 x Kagra of the Crossroads
8 x Vanquish
1 x Smite
4 x Chasing Ame 01
4 x Torrek Assault
4 x Tazdingo
1 x Shadowform
1 x Chromatic Cloak
2 x Quickstrike
1 x Innervate
3 x Confessor Mildred
3 x Hierophant Caydiem
2 x Tewa Wildmane
3 x Moko Hunts at Dawn
4 x Guardian Steelhorn

Cards I have:
3 x Lorekeeper Darian
2 x Tooga's Quest
1 x Hulnar Stands Alone
1 x Hypnotic Blade

err will update later, forgot what cards I have biggrin.gif
I got this (for sale or trade .. sadly u dun have Gundam War cards)

1 x Smite
4 x Torrek Assault
2 x Quickstrike
3 x Hierophant Caydiem

I wan me to bring it tomolo to TB ... please let me know. Thanks

zio
post Feb 2 2007, 01:15 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ooo ok..I angkat all tongue.gif
alkt
post Feb 2 2007, 02:54 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

i got all the cards that zio wants except for Innervate,Moko Hunts at Dawn and Hierophant Caydiem (keeping this myself) tongue.gif

Xeno, i got a few Annihilators. i'll pass to Zio later smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Feb 2 2007, 02:55 PM

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:27 AM