Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

andrew9292
post Aug 1 2014, 01:36 AM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(creed @ Jul 31 2014, 12:39 AM)
hi sifus,
I've an Unifi setup with Fiberhome BTU, there's come a new requirement where I need to use a custom-router for specific purpose, and I'd like to disable the VLAN-tagging just like the guides on those Huawei BTU.

Some questions from my end:
- How to have a web-UI to the Fiberhome BTU, can I disabled VLAN-tagging on the LAN1 just like the Huawei 655?
- I understand this approach would render the IPTV unusable as now from the wifi router to the BTU is only standard access port without passing both the VLAN500 and VLAN600, but am fine with it as the IPTV by Unifi is not being used
- If there's a way to get into a WebUI of the Fiberhome BTU, what's the default username/password?

Appreciate any advise pertaining this matter :-)
Fiberhome does not have a webUI, if I remember correctly configuration is done by a secret script from the technician's laptop via telnet/ssh. There's no guide out there meaning, no one knows. Probably some high level TM staff or network experts do, but you really shouldn't touch the BTU as there are plenty of options out there for custom-router purposes.

If you don't want to go for the commercial products in the market, you can bridge vlan500 off a single port on TM's DIR-615-G2 and use another router to dial normal PPPoE thru that port. The 615G2 acts as a vlan bridge only, there's no latency or performance hit. IPTV stays. The router dialing PPPoE must have a LAN-WAN port, not a 'telephone socket' WAN port. Since you can't access fiberhome, this will be your next best bet. Guide here: https://rizvanrp.com/pub/unifi_athena_my/cu...outers.php.html (you must use method 2, other methods are obsolete.)

If you want to proceed, try to make a config backup and know how to restore the router thru the fail safe page. Must have a copy of your current config and having a copy of the original firmware would be a plus. The page is old, there is some irrelevant info and much might have changed so if it doesnt work or things look different you may have to improvise. Good luck notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 1 2014, 01:39 AM

0.0172sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:49 AM