125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

vez
post Jul 26 2014, 02:23 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 26 2014, 12:08 AM)
Ask the contractor if they haven't give you the password before they go off. Easier if they just let you take a photo of the job sheet with all the info there, that's what i did.
Yes, it supports hypptv.
this is what i did? capture photo of the unifi and iptv password biggrin.gif

but how come they dont give us by default, so weird..

when the contractor writing the service acceptance form, i already plug my own router to connect unifi lol
damonlbs
post Jul 26 2014, 05:36 PM

487 posts

Hi

My UniFi TV set top box is spoil

call unifi they said need RM400 for a replacement unit.

is there any alternative for the TV set top box?
Max
post Jul 26 2014, 05:38 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jul 26 2014, 05:36 PM)
Hi

My UniFi TV set top box is spoil

call unifi they said need RM400 for a replacement unit.

is there any alternative for the TV set top box?
no power? if no power check the power adaptor 1st.
damonlbs
post Jul 26 2014, 05:58 PM

487 posts

when on power the initialing status just stuck there

no display
nicholasloke
post Jul 27 2014, 06:57 PM

36 posts

anyone has been facing spike recently? I am on the 10mbps plan and when I play dota2 it will just spike up to 3k ping and last for the whole game.
KoChun
post Jul 27 2014, 07:16 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(nicholasloke @ Jul 27 2014, 06:57 PM)
anyone has been facing spike recently? I am on the 10mbps plan and when I play dota2 it will just spike up to 3k ping and last for the whole game.
So it was you who was hogging the bandwidth.
aaron_lwm
post Jul 29 2014, 12:22 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

Hey Guys,

I've got a bit of a tough choice here, I'm looking to replace my lousy L7 unifi router and looking at a few alternatives.

Basically, I've narrowed it down to the Asus N16 and Asus N14UHP.

Any users/sifus want to provide their experience or point of view? Both are within my budget, and I'm looking for something reliable.

Thanks in advance! cheers!
blacktubi
post Jul 29 2014, 12:55 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Jul 29 2014, 12:22 PM)
Hey Guys,

I've got a bit of a tough choice here, I'm looking to replace my lousy L7 unifi router and looking at a few alternatives.

Basically, I've narrowed it down to the Asus N16 and Asus N14UHP.

Any users/sifus want to provide their experience or point of view? Both are within my budget, and I'm looking for something reliable.

Thanks in advance! cheers!
N16 is better than N14UHP

Get at least the N56U if budget allow, 2.4Ghz is very congested nowadays
vez
post Jul 29 2014, 02:33 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 29 2014, 12:55 PM)
N16 is better than N14UHP

Get at least the N56U if budget allow, 2.4Ghz is very congested nowadays
i look for N56U at Penang, alot of computer shop dont have stock sad.gif end up getting AC56U, which is RM200 more thant N56U shakehead.gif

i am waiting for RM179 VIP10 promotion sweat.gif anyone here after using VIP5 for few months, TMNet call them?
ctvtec
post Jul 30 2014, 12:17 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 29 2014, 02:33 PM)
i look for N56U at Penang, alot of computer shop dont have stock sad.gif end up getting AC56U, which is RM200 more thant N56U  shakehead.gif

i am waiting for RM179 VIP10 promotion  sweat.gif  anyone here after using VIP5 for few months, TMNet call them?
Here. I used VIP5 for less than 2 months, then called Unifi hotline to request to upgrade to RM179 VIP10.
It was upgraded within 24 hours.
Anonymous34
post Jul 30 2014, 02:53 PM

3,176 posts

Can anyone guide me to setup port forwarding for minecraft pocket edition on RT-N12HP?
Icehart
post Jul 30 2014, 05:30 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 29 2014, 02:33 PM)
i look for N56U at Penang, alot of computer shop dont have stock sad.gif end up getting AC56U, which is RM200 more thant N56U  shakehead.gif

i am waiting for RM179 VIP10 promotion  sweat.gif  anyone here after using VIP5 for few months, TMNet call them?
RM 179 RM 10 promo, no need wait few months lah, apply and once installation complete you can also request for the upgrade within 10 minutes.
brianccg
post Jul 30 2014, 09:30 PM

3,024 posts

Wanna to ask all Sifu here. Why it takes very long time to load facebook when I access using cell phone??? I tried diff model of cell phone and it takes almost 5 mins to load the info and pages while no issue if I use PC. Anyone experience this before?
creed
post Jul 31 2014, 12:39 AM

262 posts

hi sifus,
I've an Unifi setup with Fiberhome BTU, there's come a new requirement where I need to use a custom-router for specific purpose, and I'd like to disable the VLAN-tagging just like the guides on those Huawei BTU.

Some questions from my end:
- How to have a web-UI to the Fiberhome BTU, can I disabled VLAN-tagging on the LAN1 just like the Huawei 655?
- I understand this approach would render the IPTV unusable as now from the wifi router to the BTU is only standard access port without passing both the VLAN500 and VLAN600, but am fine with it as the IPTV by Unifi is not being used
- If there's a way to get into a WebUI of the Fiberhome BTU, what's the default username/password?

Appreciate any advise pertaining this matter :-)
andrew9292
post Aug 1 2014, 01:36 AM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(creed @ Jul 31 2014, 12:39 AM)
hi sifus,
I've an Unifi setup with Fiberhome BTU, there's come a new requirement where I need to use a custom-router for specific purpose, and I'd like to disable the VLAN-tagging just like the guides on those Huawei BTU.

Some questions from my end:
- How to have a web-UI to the Fiberhome BTU, can I disabled VLAN-tagging on the LAN1 just like the Huawei 655?
- I understand this approach would render the IPTV unusable as now from the wifi router to the BTU is only standard access port without passing both the VLAN500 and VLAN600, but am fine with it as the IPTV by Unifi is not being used
- If there's a way to get into a WebUI of the Fiberhome BTU, what's the default username/password?

Appreciate any advise pertaining this matter :-)
Fiberhome does not have a webUI, if I remember correctly configuration is done by a secret script from the technician's laptop via telnet/ssh. There's no guide out there meaning, no one knows. Probably some high level TM staff or network experts do, but you really shouldn't touch the BTU as there are plenty of options out there for custom-router purposes.

If you don't want to go for the commercial products in the market, you can bridge vlan500 off a single port on TM's DIR-615-G2 and use another router to dial normal PPPoE thru that port. The 615G2 acts as a vlan bridge only, there's no latency or performance hit. IPTV stays. The router dialing PPPoE must have a LAN-WAN port, not a 'telephone socket' WAN port. Since you can't access fiberhome, this will be your next best bet. Guide here: https://rizvanrp.com/pub/unifi_athena_my/cu...outers.php.html (you must use method 2, other methods are obsolete.)

If you want to proceed, try to make a config backup and know how to restore the router thru the fail safe page. Must have a copy of your current config and having a copy of the original firmware would be a plus. The page is old, there is some irrelevant info and much might have changed so if it doesnt work or things look different you may have to improvise. Good luck notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 1 2014, 01:39 AM
b0rhui
post Aug 1 2014, 01:35 PM

689 posts

Hi sifus,

I need your help so much. Recently I've changed my DIR615 router into the DLINK-WBR2300 by Unifi technician.

However, I'm encountering unstable connection issues like :
1.Resolving host in chrome on multiple computers (Both using either WLAN or LAN)
2.Dota 2 connection problem (it happens in like every 30 seconds thus it'll hang for few secs)
3. Got to restart the residential gateway sometimes in the morning in order to restore connection

Is there anything wrong with my RG setup? I have never encountered dota 2 connection problem before swapping the RG. Even if I used LAN problem still persists rclxub.gif Feeling so sick laaa

This post has been edited by b0rhui: Aug 1 2014, 01:36 PM
sherman1437
post Aug 1 2014, 02:27 PM

55 posts

Wanna to sign up for Unifi. who got offer. PM me pls

feelgoodinc183
post Aug 1 2014, 02:32 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Aug 1 2014, 01:35 PM)
Hi sifus,

I need your help so much. Recently I've changed my DIR615 router into the  DLINK-WBR2300 by Unifi technician.

However, I'm encountering unstable connection issues like :
1.Resolving host in chrome on multiple computers (Both using either WLAN or LAN)
2.Dota 2 connection problem (it happens in like every 30 seconds thus it'll hang for few secs)
3. Got to restart the residential gateway sometimes in the morning in order to restore connection

Is there anything wrong with my RG setup? I have never encountered dota 2 connection problem before swapping the RG. Even if I used LAN problem still persists  rclxub.gif  Feeling so sick laaa
i got the same prob too..but mine use default setting..any setting for dota?
b0rhui
post Aug 1 2014, 03:07 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(feelgoodinc183 @ Aug 1 2014, 02:32 PM)
i got the same prob too..but mine use default setting..any setting for dota?
settings wont work for me, tried few combinations la sad.gif
arbitrage001
post Aug 1 2014, 03:31 PM

21 posts

This post has been edited by arbitrage001: Aug 5 2014, 07:24 PM

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:46 AM