125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

alpha33
post Dec 9 2014, 07:47 PM

1,010 posts

Is the broken undersea cable fixed?
internet is bad. constant disconnection. bad lines to european sites. EG FB,yahoo! and my seedbox.
on VIP10. unbearable already..

Hezegroth
post Dec 9 2014, 07:59 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 9 2014, 07:47 PM)
internet is bad. constant disconnection. bad lines to european sites. EG FB,yahoo! and my seedbox.
still on going bro
alpha33
post Dec 9 2014, 08:07 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Dec 9 2014, 07:59 PM)
still on going bro
Thanks!
but where can i check for regular updates of this matter?

AVFAN
post Dec 9 2014, 09:21 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 9 2014, 07:47 PM)
if u believe unifi stories, there is always something broken, so all the time have some excuse for bad connection.

the truth is that broken sea cable is long history, months ago.

however, there has been no service to some china sites in sep and nov - becos suspect was quota used up, did not pay more for more bandwidth, so users were fuming for some weeks. explanation was "we r experiencing heavy traffic to china...".

anyway, all has been restored to normal 2 weeks ago. of course, can expect some cable to be broken again and again.

where r u located?

here, shah alam, vip10, right now, wifi 45ft, all is good whether pc or hypptv or androidtv or torrent or china or usa or europe:

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 9 2014, 09:41 PM
ebackbone
post Dec 9 2014, 09:29 PM

755 posts

anyone can connect to https://us.battle.net ?
DroppedJaw
post Dec 9 2014, 09:34 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Dec 9 2014, 09:29 PM)
anyone can connect to https://us.battle.net ?
cant connect...
ebackbone
post Dec 9 2014, 09:41 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Dec 9 2014, 09:34 PM)
cant connect...
thanks. wonder what's going on.
DroppedJaw
post Dec 9 2014, 09:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Dec 9 2014, 09:41 PM)
thanks. wonder what's going on.
check the 1st tweet smile.gif
https://twitter.com/BlizzardCS
Hezegroth
post Dec 9 2014, 09:51 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 9 2014, 08:07 PM)
Thanks!
but where can i check for regular updates of this matter?
what can i say dont expect it to restore around this week
alpha33
post Dec 10 2014, 09:43 AM

1,010 posts

ah....
downloading at 20kbps @ vip10.
thumbs up betul!
XyDi
post Dec 10 2014, 10:27 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 10 2014, 09:43 AM)
ah....
thumbs up betul!
Wow...i nearly sign up for the promo on VIP10. If not stuck for 2 years. So far my vip5 still maintain downloading speed.
XyDi
post Dec 10 2014, 10:35 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Fuji-San88 @ Dec 9 2014, 12:42 PM)
Hi all Unifi users.
I have a question regarding termination of the service.
I have called TM regarding this matter but the person on the line didn't fully answer my question. So i hope you guys here might know.

The question is, if i want to terminate my subscription before the contract ends I will be charge RM500 penalty right? Just want to know, the penalty charge will include in my next bill or I have to immediately pay on the counter at TMPoint?

Thank you for any kind help. smile.gif
Dude isn't it that u have to return the BTU & settle all outstanding (including penalty charge) at tmpoint before u can terminate? I've not yet terminate unifi but i have done it with streamyx.

This post has been edited by XyDi: Dec 10 2014, 10:46 AM
Fuji-San88
post Dec 10 2014, 11:16 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(XyDi @ Dec 10 2014, 10:35 AM)
Dude isn't it that u have to return the BTU & settle all outstanding (including penalty charge) at tmpoint before u can terminate? I've not yet terminate unifi but i have done it with streamyx.
I see.. so it is confirmed that i have to pay the penalty at TMpoint counter when I want to terminate? sweat.gif
XyDi
post Dec 10 2014, 11:42 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Fuji-San88 @ Dec 10 2014, 11:16 AM)
I see.. so it is confirmed that i have to pay the penalty at TMpoint counter when I want to terminate?  sweat.gif
I think i can give u 99% surety unless TM change their policy.
Hezegroth
post Dec 10 2014, 02:18 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 10 2014, 09:43 AM)
ah....
thumbs up betul!
still wonder what kind of thing u download. so far not effected me. biggrin.gif blush.gif
alpha33
post Dec 10 2014, 03:18 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Dec 10 2014, 02:18 PM)
still wonder what kind of thing u download. so far not effected me.  biggrin.gif  blush.gif
from seedbox. i think this seedbox is in european country.
1gb filesize, last nite till now tak habis. alot of disconnection.
AVFAN
post Dec 10 2014, 03:29 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 10 2014, 03:18 PM)
from seedbox. i think this seedbox is in european country.
1gb filesize, last nite till now tak habis. alot of disconnection.
u may want to know since yesterday, there hv been raids on many of these sites.
i know at least 2 that are shut down now. others may doing hide n seek...
https://torrentfreak.com/swedish-police-rai...offline-141209/

nothing to do with sea cable or unifi...
alpha33
post Dec 10 2014, 03:34 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 10 2014, 03:29 PM)
u may want to know since yesterday, there hv been raids on many of these sites.
i know at least 2 that are shut down now. others may doing hide n seek...
https://torrentfreak.com/swedish-police-rai...offline-141209/

nothing to do with sea cable or unifi...
no no..
i am not downloading torrent files.
its via ftp. files are safely downloaded to the server. just have problem getting them back to my pc.
LostAndFound
post Dec 11 2014, 09:18 AM

6,260 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 9 2014, 09:21 PM)
if u believe unifi stories, there is always something broken, so all the time have some excuse for bad connection.

the truth is that broken sea cable is long history, months ago.

however, there has been no service to some china sites in sep and nov - becos suspect was quota used up, did not pay more for more bandwidth, so users were fuming for some weeks. explanation was "we r experiencing heavy traffic to china...".

anyway, all has been restored to normal 2 weeks ago. of course, can expect some cable to be broken again and again.

where r u located?

here, shah alam, vip10, right now, wifi 45ft, all is good whether pc or hypptv or androidtv or torrent or china or usa or europe:
I think the cable is India area, affect Europe/US sites not China site.
jern25
post Dec 11 2014, 09:24 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(XyDi @ Dec 10 2014, 10:35 AM)
is it possible for me to terminate my current streamyx subscription (under contract) and subscribe for unifi (with new contract) i've yet to call TM customer service. just wanna ask here first,if any of u have ever encounter this before. thanks.

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:48 AM