125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

AVFAN
post Sep 20 2014, 05:24 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(bananc @ Sep 20 2014, 05:05 PM)
Hi all,

I installed unifi on 25 Aug. Just received the bill from TM.
Billed me partial for 25/8 till 15/9.
And 1 month prepaid for 16/9 till 15/10.
Is it normal for TM to charge 1 month upfront?
yes.
JayC75
post Sep 20 2014, 05:27 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

Amy new offer for upgrading of package?
AVFAN
post Sep 20 2014, 05:30 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 20 2014, 03:55 PM)
I have a premium uploaded account, and if I have 3 or 4 simultaneous downloads I can hit 10Mbps. If I download a single file then it varies... sometimes 200KBps to 10Mbps, average probably about 500KBps. I don't know if this is due to Unifi or UL's servers being slow.

But sometimes even if I have 4 downloads, the total speed I get is like 50KBps... that's when I restart the modem and then the speeds are back to normal.
tq for info. premium/clubs/vpn... ok, i get it.

it may not be unifi as i hv obtained full test speed, full torrent speed, plus, full china sites streaming like i used to hv as always.

then again, it may also be that unifi has some way to throttle/block certain things on their list as and when required like this cable thingy now??

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 20 2014, 05:31 PM
mitodna
post Sep 20 2014, 06:08 PM

14,039 posts

@AVFAN , thanks

Anyone else can test AOTG especially weekend night

HyppTV any good content? My HyppTV = ntv7.
AVFAN
post Sep 20 2014, 06:16 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Sep 20 2014, 06:08 PM)
HyppTV any good content? My HyppTV = ntv7.
hehe... if u have no pack, that's all u get - tv1-9 plus some others i personally dun care.

but... megapack = ruby pack (chinese) + platinum pack (english) is decent. mostly old asian/chinese movies and post season english shows. still, the hd channels are of 480/720 video quality, using the stb.

my stb was in the drawer for 3 yrs as i had no pack. when i got the free megapack finally, i put it to good use. in my mind, megapack+androidtv (incl xbmc) well cover my needs, dun miss astro at all.

come to hypptv thread! biggrin.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918894/+880

sorry... should stick to unifi issues... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 20 2014, 06:21 PM
StOwnz
post Sep 20 2014, 10:29 PM

35 posts

unifi maintenance? Cant online now.. anyone ?
theberry
post Sep 20 2014, 11:18 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(StOwnz @ Sep 20 2014, 10:29 PM)
unifi maintenance? Cant online now.. anyone ?
SLOWWW
lkcheng
post Sep 20 2014, 11:32 PM

589 posts

Unifi slow loading on pictures and graphic of foreign websites. Look like their cable not 100% fixed it yet. Useless TM. Should have sent updates on progress of their restoration..
iamkid
post Sep 21 2014, 07:57 AM

677 posts

Free 1 month cash back for new sign up! PM
vez
post Sep 21 2014, 11:11 PM

4,622 posts

still not resolving yet sad.gif pray faster resolve...
jolmy
post Sep 22 2014, 08:53 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(lkcheng @ Sep 20 2014, 11:32 PM)
Unifi slow loading on pictures and graphic of foreign websites. Look like their cable not 100% fixed it yet. Useless TM. Should have sent updates on progress of their restoration..
QUOTE(vez @ Sep 21 2014, 11:11 PM)
still not resolving yet sad.gif pray faster resolve...
The AAG cable fault happened near Hong Kong & the typhoon is a problem there - no repair works can be made now.

According to TM, the AAG consortium (of which TM is one of the 19 companies in the consortium) had agreed to begin repair works on October 1 and is expected to be completed by October 6. However, it is subject to weather & sea conditions.
lkcheng
post Sep 22 2014, 10:29 AM

589 posts

YES can save you a lot frustration now, it is smooth. Though they claim all ISPs in Malaysia and Asia Tenggara will be affected.

Faster than Streamxy 2mb but not as fast as Unifi.
ParticularD
post Sep 22 2014, 02:31 PM

42 posts

my unifi only max up speed 2mb recently no matter to china website or US. is it because of the cable?
Broadband2U
post Sep 22 2014, 05:42 PM

U mean download BT speed?VIP5?WIFI or LAN?

This post has been edited by Broadband2U: Sep 22 2014, 05:46 PM
reddevils500
post Sep 22 2014, 11:23 PM

182 posts

Using VIP5, my torrent download speed is 500-600kb/s which is normal.

But streaming Twitch is lagging like snail.
Facebook and Twitter pics loaded halfway or failed to load.

Have to use DiGi Broadband tempo until the cable repair complete.
*-a|i3n-*
post Sep 23 2014, 12:16 PM

I'm who i'm
681 posts

ASUS RT-N14UHP

anyone have tried this before? Is it compatible with the unifi?
I'm tiring with the unifi router, it giving my office freaking alot trouble!
whistleon
post Sep 23 2014, 01:17 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Sep 23 2014, 12:16 PM)
ASUS RT-N14UHP

what trouble? this modem should be support unifi
sHawTY
post Sep 23 2014, 02:03 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Sep 23 2014, 12:16 PM)
ASUS RT-N14UHP

Yes RT-N14UHP is compatible with UniFi.
sarungman
post Sep 23 2014, 07:52 PM

105 posts

i want to relocate unifi to my new unit in the same apartement but different floor.
i still will be charged for 300?
Broadband2U
post Sep 23 2014, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(sarungman @ Sep 23 2014, 07:52 PM)
i want to relocate unifi to my new unit in the same apartement but different floor.
i still will be charged for 300?
Nope

125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:13 AM