Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
49 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Official YTL WIMAX YES 4G Broadband Thread V3 (Yes)

views
     
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jan 23 2015, 11:56 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
******
Senior Member
1,885 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Sabah, Malaysia.


QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 23 2015, 10:40 AM)
current supply not enough maybe ?
try connect USB hub (the one with come with power supply) at the end.
laptop - usb extension 5 meter - power USB hub - modem.
*
I suspect that was the case. I've now got a shorter, MALE to FEMALE USB, and the wires are much thicker, and the dongle works. In fact, I suspect the wire actually boosted the signal somehow, I'm used to getting 1 bar, this time i got 3 bars.

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 23 2015, 03:23 PM)
there is some seller in garages sales who selling active USB cable extension,.. but i think is 2.0 version  hmm.gif

i have a 15 meter active USB 2.0 cable extension with Yes dongle before with 2.0 USB port, working fine though,.
*
wow 15 meters long? I'll love that. I'll probably be able to hang one end to the roof! biggrin.gif
futra
post Jan 27 2015, 11:34 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,258 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Alor Setar, Kedah.


QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 22 2015, 05:03 PM)
u need to purchase Active Usb extension cable, not the normal usb extension cable,.

example:
http://www.lelong.com.my/5m-original-alfa-...2-07-Sale-P.htm
*
Wow, new thing learned today. Thanks! smile.gif
sky03
post Jan 27 2015, 09:40 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
257 posts

Joined: May 2014
QUOTE(futra @ Jan 5 2015, 06:12 PM)
Hey guys, got myself a Yes Huddle XS. How to.. :
1. boost signal coverage. add-on antenna?
2. boost speed. change dns?
*
look here for boosting signal --> CLICK HERE!!!
rootlinux
post Jan 28 2015, 08:59 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
898 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: ph/sbj/slgr
QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 27 2015, 09:40 PM)
look here for boosting signal --> CLICK HERE!!!
*
hv u mod your Yes 4G USB stick with external antenna? how's your Pi with Yes 4G USB stick?
sky03
post Jan 28 2015, 10:21 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
257 posts

Joined: May 2014
QUOTE(rootlinux @ Jan 28 2015, 08:59 AM)
hv u mod your Yes 4G USB stick with external antenna? how's your Pi with Yes 4G USB stick?
*
currently it works perfectly fine as router. i also install webmin os in the pi so it be easier to manage it headlessly. i didnt mod my yes4g aticks as i already get full bar with it so its fine
rootlinux
post Jan 28 2015, 10:27 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
898 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: ph/sbj/slgr
QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 28 2015, 10:21 AM)
currently it works perfectly fine as router. i also install webmin os in the pi so it be easier to manage it headlessly. i didnt mod my yes4g aticks as i already get full bar with it so its fine
*
great to hear it works for u rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
sky03
post Jan 28 2015, 10:39 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
257 posts

Joined: May 2014
QUOTE(rootlinux @ Jan 28 2015, 10:27 AM)
great to hear it works for u  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
*
lol thanks to u too for sharing tips n info biggrin.gif
futra
post Feb 6 2015, 03:18 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,258 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Alor Setar, Kedah.


Is the Maxis Wireless Broadband on-off peak plans new or old? Sorry if slowpoke.

PLANS ======================= PEAK === FREE OFF PEAK
LIGHT USER: RM48/month ---------------- 1.5GB ----- 1.5GB
CASUAL SURFER: RM68/month ------------- 4GB ----- 4GB
REGULAR STREAMER: RM88/month -------- 5GB ----- 15GB
HEAVY DOWNLOADER: RM128/month ----- 7GB ----- 21GB
POWER USER: RM158/month -------------- 12GB ----- 36GB

Fuuuuuuuu.. maxis give free off peak.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by futra: Feb 6 2015, 03:18 PM
donalduck
post Feb 6 2015, 03:34 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
452 posts

Joined: Nov 2007
Free off peak, see if people willingly to wake up in the middle of the night to use it Haha
futra
post Feb 6 2015, 04:01 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,258 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Alor Setar, Kedah.


Unless set pc to auto wake up, auto startup download manager & resume dload & auto shutdown when finish.

Anyway, soooo much data given to attract customers. Eg rm158 for 48GB.. that's 1.6gb per day hmm.gif
zamans98
post Feb 16 2015, 12:56 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
*******
Senior Member
8,451 posts

Joined: Dec 2004
From: KayEL


Need some help..... is there anyway to change the DNS servers for the HUDDLE and ZOOM?

Want to change to public DNS 8.8.8.8.
Tak mau use VPN.


ikengkai
post Feb 16 2015, 10:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
247 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 16 2015, 12:56 AM)
Need some help..... is there anyway to change the DNS servers for the HUDDLE and ZOOM?

Want to change to public DNS 8.8.8.8.
Tak mau use VPN.
*
Yes code the firmware for their devices to use Yes's DNS. Except you manual configure on your end device that if connect to this network, use x.x.x.x DNS. If no manual setting and auto DNS from Huddle/Zoom, it will be Yes DNS.

By the way, found that Yes DNS "block" a number of sites... smile.gif
zamans98
post Feb 17 2015, 08:27 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
*******
Senior Member
8,451 posts

Joined: Dec 2004
From: KayEL


QUOTE(ikengkai @ Feb 16 2015, 10:36 PM)
Yes code the firmware for their devices to use Yes's DNS. Except you manual configure on your end device that if connect to this network, use x.x.x.x DNS. If no manual setting and auto DNS from Huddle/Zoom, it will be Yes DNS.

By the way, found that Yes DNS "block" a number of sites...  smile.gif
*
manually means set at laptop/phone?
still doesn't work. got bunch of blocked sites.
donalduck
post Feb 17 2015, 08:50 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
452 posts

Joined: Nov 2007
Easiest is by vpn, hard mode is with programming or tweaking smile.gif
ikengkai
post Feb 17 2015, 01:32 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
247 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 17 2015, 08:27 AM)
manually means set at laptop/phone?
still doesn't work. got bunch of blocked sites.
*
I see, then only can look for free proxy...

Rudd
post Feb 17 2015, 10:35 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,916 posts

Joined: Jul 2010

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 16 2015, 12:56 AM)
Need some help..... is there anyway to change the DNS servers for the HUDDLE and ZOOM?

Want to change to public DNS 8.8.8.8.
Tak mau use VPN.
*
want to watch what? brows.gif
phh9310
post Feb 17 2015, 11:01 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
661 posts

Joined: Oct 2010
From: Penang Island



QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 17 2015, 10:35 PM)
want to watch what?  brows.gif
*
Xhamster tongue.gif
zamans98
post Feb 18 2015, 08:29 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
*******
Senior Member
8,451 posts

Joined: Dec 2004
From: KayEL


QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 17 2015, 10:35 PM)
want to watch what?  brows.gif
*
Tiub Merah...
ikengkai
post Feb 18 2015, 05:23 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
247 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(phh9310 @ Feb 17 2015, 11:01 PM)
Xhamster  tongue.gif
*
rclxms.gif
sky03
post Feb 19 2015, 01:28 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
257 posts

Joined: May 2014
QUOTE(phh9310 @ Feb 17 2015, 11:01 PM)
Xhamster  tongue.gif
*
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

49 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0336sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th May 2022 - 11:26 AM