Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (Version 2), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

Maneki-neko
post May 17 2014, 02:16 PM

1,816 posts

Teng gor, r u going for the 4D show this weekend?

QUOTE(tengster @ May 17 2014, 01:59 PM)
Some of the layout in terrace and cluster have toilet that doesn't have external louvre. It means no natural ventilation and also natural lighting. EW will put up lighting point and actualechanical exhaust fan, do you guys think it is okie and acceptable?

I can understand why they do it. They are planning timeless facade in which they don't want toilet window affect their facade. There are pros and cons. Can you stomach it?
Maneki-neko
post May 18 2014, 12:07 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 18 2014, 09:30 AM)
I guess getting ready for the launch day smile.gif
Is the 4D show being held at the show gallery today??
Maneki-neko
post May 18 2014, 12:30 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Mair @ May 18 2014, 12:27 PM)
Yup. Today 18th until 25th May..
Thanks Mair! What time will the 4D show start?
Maneki-neko
post May 20 2014, 10:08 PM

1,816 posts

Looks like everyone is getting ready for the launching during this weekend drool.gif

Heard that the business associates get to choose the units before open to public biggrin.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 20 2014, 10:16 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 20 2014, 10:12 PM)
Their choices are restricted to certain rows or blocks. No cherry pick as one envisaged.

There are many good units available. This is a fact. Verifiable on sunday.
Hope so. The internal staffs would have snapped up the 20x70 units, so not sure how many units will be left for the public…. We might have higher chance to grab the larger size units sweat.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 20 2014, 10:24 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 20 2014, 10:20 PM)
Let me know on Sunday... biggrin.gif  and good luck.... Need anything, PM me.
U not getting a unit at EM???
Maneki-neko
post May 20 2014, 10:31 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 20 2014, 10:27 PM)
Me too. I mean, what is the point to ballot again where ppl already got their running number already? Give. Everyone a equal chance and based on your luck? Ppl come early really no advantage already... Not sure is fair or not  sweat.gif
is there any restaurant that serve dim sum? was thinking to travel there early to yam goh cha sek goh bao before lining up at the show gallery whistling.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 24 2014, 11:41 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ May 24 2014, 10:52 PM)
they have some numbers that were no taken up yet right? as report earlier in this thread.

one of the investor here also don't want to turn out tomorrow for unit selection and think of invest somewhere else.
In my opinion, so long any EM investor can afford to hold up to 5 years, then u should see some wise return, i guess…. i can't imagine if one has to travel far to watch a movie in cinema (the nearest cinema should be the TGV at Aeon Cheras Selatan), play bowling, sing k, go for dim sum in Kajang/Cheras, or travel far to have a dinner in a decent restaurant….. unsure.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 25 2014, 08:15 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ May 25 2014, 07:58 AM)
What do you think the respond from yesterday
?

I will only give 7/10.

It is not as buybuybuy, whackwhackwhack
situation. The factor of
location , high cash starts and heavy
monthly installment kills.

Expect 10-15 % will not book
Due to some factors or some will
Not get loan easily.

Overall, it is lukewarm. And to
to sell 2300 unit plus in next 3- 4
years will be a great task. It is 3/10.

I hope i am wrong.
If you are going to choose your lot
today. Take your time, do not
be emotional.and good luck
Agree with most of the experienced purchasers! The starting price for all types of terrace houses there is on a high side. In my opinion, the terrace houses type will mostly attract the small family members and they have limited monthly income (mostly white collar professional). These people r mostly work in KL or PJ ( I guess). Versus another group of people who r high incomer (businessman or holding high level positions in a corporate), they will likely pick the Semi-D instead of terrace houses ( if they really wanna stay in an area with less amenities like Banks, decent restaurants, entertainments, etc) my 2 cents worth icon_rolleyes.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 25 2014, 09:05 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ May 24 2014, 07:32 PM)
IMHO, its quite far away from kajang/KL. if for investment u need more time to hold since Semenyih is just a developing town n its not  a mature town like puchong. somemore the rental price is too low doesn't reflect the actual purchase price.
Puchong still terrace houses with such a price. And yes, why not living or invest in Puchong? Where u have all the amenities ( even the foreign banks are available there too) cool2.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 25 2014, 09:09 AM

1,816 posts

The race has just begun..... Guess everyone is busy lining up to shout at the sales person "take my cheque please! Take my cheque please!!! Just put on a sticker to any unit for me will do!!!! Puhleease...." brows.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 25 2014, 09:13 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ May 24 2014, 05:17 PM)
now no more cheap cheap ...

really miss early 2009...where almost every launch no need to q n very easy to get good units..... some more DIBS.... almost under 300psf with very good location..

no dout..this project is good.... hope most all the buyers buy for own stay...if not...another ghost town will come out after 2 years...
Did u manage to take the last DIBS train last year???
Maneki-neko
post May 25 2014, 01:54 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ May 25 2014, 11:46 AM)
if anyone wish to hold a unit n expected completed in 2 years time then can do flipping in Semenyih....i tell u its a wrong idea to do it.
for example: Last 2 years(end of 2012), Taman Pelangi Semenyih last phase sell RM360k for corner lot. In year 2014 the price just go up to RM600k for the same unit (land size 322 meter persegi with build up 1805 sqf). and for intermediate unit RM300k++.  and most of the house still very new and in a good condition. most of the Taman here got G&G without CC TV. if for a small family, if they wanna buy a unit for own use. they sure will choose to buy the sub-sale coz the price is even more cheaper than the new launch terrace house (SEH-terrace start from RM400++K).  somemore the taman already got people move in.

actually, in Semenyih still got a lot of terrace house(new, not use- for sub-sale) price start from RM300++k. so in my opinion, if anyone who wish to do flipping for a terrace house price start RM500k++ is every difficult. i dont said it is impossible but just need the time to hold it.

anyhow, im a newbie, please correct if im wrong.
Great mind thinks alike! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 25 2014, 01:56 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ May 25 2014, 12:19 PM)
my ticket number is 214.....i just drop it...not buying ......after listen to wife and father feedback.......with such high price and so ulu place. doh.gif
Where r u currently staying and working?
Maneki-neko
post May 25 2014, 02:50 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ May 25 2014, 02:09 PM)
If buy EcoMajestic my wife and me need to wake up 6.00am and reach home 8.30pm......now we wake up 7.30am..and reach home 6.30pm
Wow! If stay in Semenyih, then better a job in Semenyih too.
Maneki-neko
post May 25 2014, 02:54 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(HighwayCruiser @ May 25 2014, 02:05 PM)
may I know what does LKS stands for  hmm.gif ?...obviously not Lim Kit Siang right? tongue.gif
Obviously u r not a big fan for SPS n EW. Ding ding dai Ming ge LKS u also dunno.... cool2.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 26 2014, 09:04 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(mes23 @ May 26 2014, 07:14 PM)
Went to IOI Resort City to register for their Bangi project...

1st phase 22' x 80' 111 units called The Terresse and second phase 24' x 70' 118 units also called The Terresse. Guarded and fencing only and individu title is out. And I saw TESCO Hypermarket next to the toll Bukit Mahkota.
Looks cool drool.gif
Maneki-neko
post May 26 2014, 09:07 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 26 2014, 07:37 PM)
Engage them for talks. Yes.
Engage them for full service consultancy? I doubt so.
Probably prelim study got lah.
Heard there is a famous FS sifu bought many bungalow lands there. Anyone can confirm?

0.0437sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:59 PM