Chris kor,

FYI.
TKJ, thanks a lot for sharing....

Chris Chew
post May 16 2014, 12:42 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ May 15 2014, 04:33 PM)
Own stay ok, investment????, unless MRT/LRT confirm there, if any crisis happen, all this new area hit first!!! mature area last. to me, for investment, prefer mature or abt to mature area, not new area. similar to what happen in Bukit Tak untung, all kind rumours that time, airport lah, gov will invest a lot lah..... compare putrajaya/Cyber still better, at least gov put a lot of money, but over supply.
Not necessary and that would be the different part of game if to venture into matured location of landed township.

We must also consider what is the entry price for matured good landed and what is the buffering for new appreciation such as, Desai Park City at say, RM 1.5mil now, very very liquid but are we able to assume if can reach RM 2mil by 2019? Well, I dunno, it's possible, it's remain one of my best fave township.

What about Bandar Kinrara, very good location and very matured, but poor infra and bad accessibility, at RM 900k for a new 20x70, possible to enter and what is going to be future asking price point if we to invest a more liquid landed here.

Bdr Botanic or / and Ambang Botanic at 900k for 24x75, where the location is ideal for Klang folks and better accessibility to Kesas / KL / PJ but the occupancy is not high yet and some may say, once the houses are fully occupied, it can reach RM 1.3mil onwards.

I think for every new township, holding is the key and definitely, the first ever phase price need some absorption to hold further into 2-3 more phases before it could go better. The prob is how many of us can hold and how many of us willing to hold.
Bar Seta Alam also took few years to get better and I think Bdr Bukit Raja is picking closely in very recent years.

I believe this applicable for other upcoming new and huge township such as Bdr Rimbayu and Elmira, I had my eye on all these before. Not to mention, I invested into very early phase of Alam Impian and I flipped faster than I were expected.

Chris Chew
post May 16 2014, 12:54 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ May 15 2014, 11:48 AM)
tengster and Chris Chew kor, pls help  notworthy.gif
TKJ, already shared by Calculator boss.

Maybe you can compile or copy & paste into your first post in this thread?

Chris Chew
post May 19 2014, 08:57 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 19 2014, 08:44 AM)
wahlauyeh......EcoSky/EcoBot were 22nd.....EcoMajestic is 25th......

Game ON icon_idea.gif
Last time 922, now 525 ...
Chris Chew
post May 19 2014, 09:00 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(allot77 @ May 18 2014, 11:13 PM)
just visit today  smile.gif  staff already makan 200 ....left 400+

friday going to receive sms, saturday "big day" bring I/C and 10k cheque...
So, did u view the 4D video? How was it?share share eh.
Chris Chew
post May 19 2014, 09:21 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 19 2014, 09:02 AM)
One of the forumers mentioned it is a display of how the township will look like in highly animated manner.....
U watched it boss?

Ytd I sick, if I view it, sure I drop my terrace house interest to cluster houses.

I fell in love into their EB just bcz I watched the video and gone thru the masterplan.

Chris Chew
post May 19 2014, 02:01 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mes23 @ May 19 2014, 01:13 PM)
What I got from SA and understood, Phase 1 111 Units 22' x 80' (Guarded Only), Phase 2 118 Units 24' x 70' (Guarded Only) and Phase 1 & Phase 2 as one community.
Phase 3 22' x 75' 210 Units (GnG) with townhouse an neighborhood , Phase 4 20' x 70' 216 Units and Phase 5 22' x 70' 223 Units and Phase 4 & Phase 5 under GnG as one community.

They target to launch Phase 1 around Sept/Oct 2014 as they already got DL & AP around RM600K++ but looking at current EM situation going to launch at RM600++, I dont think so they going to launch at that price.
I think they would be very wrong if they fully use EM as their benchmark price.

Can use as comparison and its weigh, but kenot assume to mark up price if EM is really sold out this weekend due to different product, premium & branding and not exact location.

Chris Chew
post May 19 2014, 02:44 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ May 19 2014, 02:35 PM)
Samkps gor, I arrived 11.30am, doesn't mean I can get top 10.
Coincidentally, I managed to get top 10 number because I fast hand fast leg go queue when saw SA setup. rclxub.gif .
The one who get first number is a guy who reached almost same time as me. But there are uncle in front of me who reach later than me.
Depends how you queue.
And yes, the 1st number will get to select his choice unit first. SA will give out a paper and you fill in your Top10 choice units.
Once go in pick unit, can faster loh.
I got my 2nd choice, so still ok.
For example, if you get number 22, and your top choice unit is selected by those in front of you, then you have to repick loh.
And you can take your time pick unit lah, but not to slow. At least they dun limit you to 1minute finger pointing game.  whistling.gif

For the flying kung-fu part, I think we need to be alert and "heng gong". Else aunty and uncle sure faster than you.  tongue.gif
Dun under-estimate the power of aunty!!  thumbup.gif
+1

So, you mau repeat your process again for Eco Majestic mah?
Chris Chew
post May 19 2014, 10:16 PM

10,387 posts

Hails from the www.ecoworld.my and very like the Precinct Gate / Guard House very much, similar to Eco Botanic @ Nusajaya.
Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 09:18 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ May 20 2014, 08:27 AM)
do we need go camp on Fri night to secure units...
but if EM following EcoSky, could be no one know where is 'dragon head' start hmm...
If u camp on Fri night, I am sure you able to get it.

Like that I may consider to rent a lorry to to sell mineral water, nasi lemak & etc at high price to support the camps and tents for the bravery.

Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 09:40 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 20 2014, 09:26 AM)
Very likely, I will undercut Chris-kor pricing. On top of mineral water, I will supply 100Plus....hopefully the brave one will get 'chaukharng' during the queue (me included). brows.gif
Tengs kor, we set the pricing by the numbers of tent and camps, ok mou?

We bring 100 each, put 50 on sale dulu. Early birds get discount, then progressively increase our price for the drinks bfore EW open shop to feed them.

Competitors not to under-cut pricing ma, but to increase the price based on demand. Petronas Mart ( next to EW ) is not open during midnight, lol.
Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 09:54 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 20 2014, 09:34 AM)
Bro, sure kah? What I am most afraid is this. Let say launch is 7am Saturday morning (confirm by SMS on friday). I over night there since 11pm but if EM have not setup anything for ppl to queue then how? Sendiri queue somewhere ah and hope others will follow? I can see die die ppl will rush to the new queue opened up by EM staffs in the morning  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
If the launching is going to be messy on FCFS or ballot, I trust SP Setia and EcoWorld efficiency to handle it with care. It was proven from this management team to set up properly and handle with care. See EB and EcoSky, very well and organize.

If other developers, I dare not to confirm.

Btw, if we quee there, the first ever person sure stands directly in front of the Gallery's main door. I reckon subsequent prospect who comes will follow or ask, and shake hand.

I wont be surprise if Dato Chang predicted this and might ask some of his ppl to stay overnight and alert about it. He is extraordinary man like Tan Sri and very customer oriented person. thats wat i able to figure him when i visited the EM booth during iProp fair at KLCC. Lol.
Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 09:57 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 20 2014, 09:37 AM)
Firstly, I think you underestimate the purchasing power of this corridor i.e. Semenyih, Beranang, Kajang, Bangi, Cheras...... Apart from the purchasers of this corridors, many other purchasers are keen too.

Secondly, you also underestimate the brandname of EcoWorld. Just figuratively, EcoBot ballot is oversubscribed by x times. And those are cluster and semi-D. Then, Ecosky was sold out within the same day (exclude Clarita).

Thirdly, being the largest gated and guaded freehold stratified township in MY, it does carry some weight on it.

Having said all the above, the queue may not start on Friday.... tongue.gif
Boss, u may include Nilai and Seremban.

I have 3 colleagues asking me this. And I only found that they drive from above areas to KL city for work everyday. Their reason being the EM prices are almost same as in Nilai and Seremban and EM location is in between KL and Nilai / Seremban.

I wish they secure their desire units.

Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 09:59 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Macam Yes @ May 20 2014, 09:55 AM)
The site is same way to Seri Pajam (Around 3 minute). Seri Pajam still got unit to buy.
Yes Kor, what related of Seri Pajam to EM?

Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 10:06 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 20 2014, 09:44 AM)
I cannot cooperate with you. I have signed Code of Ethics and Anti-Competition Clause. Bid rigging is not permissible. I will set my prices a few cents lower than you. brows.gif
Sigh. If you and me are prop developers and develop a land next to each other, We will fail miserably. Lolz.
Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 10:11 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 20 2014, 10:00 AM)
Your three colleagues must be everyday feeling cinya 'high' with cafe latte, driving everyday from Seremban/Nilai to Kayel to work. But everyone already said Semenyih is siberfar.
I would think so before they told me they just took 1 hour to reach KL, but they came out quite early. They are mid 30s and consider high income earners of above 10k and they stay in their hometown just bcz of their family and kids.

If I am from that region, I might do so.

Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 10:17 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 20 2014, 10:03 AM)
Dato Chang visited the EM booth in KLCC last time? I didn't went there coz I already visited their booth in the Mapex fair which just held 1-2 weeks before the Iproperty fair. Back to the FCFS, I am not sure whether got staffs will be there or not but I hope at least security guards will be there to try to control it. Seriously, I hope everyone is gentlemen and not just cut queue when EM open up the "actual" queue. If EM is going to do FCFS, I feel the best is still the suprise launching.
Yes boss. It was Friday when I standing next to the EM masterplan, he came n chat with his staffs and suddenly turn to me, " Hi, what do u think of this project? " and hand shake bfore he went off.

What a great, friendly and humble CEO to a small fry like me.
Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 01:03 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Macam Yes @ May 20 2014, 12:56 PM)
Property Type:2-sty Terrace/Link House
    Tenure:Freehold
    Title Type:Individual
    Land Title Type:Residential
    Land Area:22x92 sq. ft.
    Built-Up:2,235 sq. ft.
    Unit Type:Intermediate

Asking PriceRM 438,615
    Bedrooms:4
    Bathrooms:3
    Furnishing:Unfurnished
    Posted Date:06/03/2014

Facilities

1) Jogging Track
    2) 24hr Security
    3) Landscaped Garden

Property Details

LIMITED UNITS ONLY! LIMITED OFFER PERIOD !

CALL NOW FOR EARLY BIRD SPECIALS! GRAB IT FAST BEFORE PRICE REVISED. DONT MISS !!

- RM5,000.00 BOOKING.
- 5% downpayment
- 10% discount, rebates, free legal fees for Sales and Purchase Agreement and Loan Agreement.

2 Storey terrace house with Land Area of approximately 22 x 92 (Special Land Size, Rare, Limited in the market) consists of 4 rooms and 3 bathrooms, SPACIOUS, MODERN DESIGN

Gated and Guarded community with 24 hours security.
This 1 can win u mou?
Win in terms of?

Merely just bcz of pricing?

Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 02:39 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ May 20 2014, 01:05 PM)
voluminous stars can't see?  sweat.gif
lol ...

Star or no star, aiya, no care lah.

Importantly is let him share a bit the project he mentioned, and how good it is mah. I think he is mentioning Seri Pajam, isnt he?

But, township vs township, from end to end, is very very big difference in terms of exact location, assessbility and duration of timing to travel to each other place. A lot of further details we need to digest such as proper layout, future planning, infra and etc.

Lower price with bigger land size doesn't means necessary must be better.

See Puncak Jalil vs Bdr Kinrara or even Alam Sutera ( next to Puncak Jalil ), the difference of price is higher than 30-40% or above
See Shah Alam vs Bdr Bukit Raja or Bdr Setia Alam, the difference of price is at least 20% and above
See Puchong Prima / Tasik Puchong / Tasik Prima vs Bdr Puteri Puchong, the difference of price is higher than 20-30% or above

Chris Chew
post May 20 2014, 03:06 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ May 20 2014, 02:54 PM)
Chui sui kakis ... which 1 is better for own stay?

Cradleton (20' X 70' DSL facing lake) or Tenderfields (32' X 70' cluster)???
Wah lau, TKJ, both different product and different pricing worrr....

If own stay, I sure go for Tenderfields lor ..... great concept and design, the only purely gated & guarded but gateless cluster semi-d. So, can park 4 cars in total without blocking the front road. lol.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:31 PM