Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (Version 2), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 10:04 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ May 26 2014, 09:56 AM)
Chris kor,

Proxy boleh woh for unit selection. Yesterday I was the proxy for my fren to select unit leh  icon_rolleyes.gif
Proxy only allowed upon with Letter of Authorization.

TKJ, I notice not many know this and went off. Lol.

Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 10:08 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 26 2014, 10:02 AM)
lazy lah.  yawn.gif

u come to pj treat me lim kopi i give you my personal insights there and then.
leng mou?

but out of four, no fight, 22x75 is the best.
24x75 got one major flaw which is totally unacceptable by fei mau's standards.
else, 20x70 is ok if you can live with the bathroom outside the bedroom issue.

how much is 22x75?
22x75, If i can recall correctly, RM 740k+ or RM 750k+ onwards.

Lucky each size only one type. Easier to choose according to budget.

Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 10:42 AM

10,387 posts

I suggest we review on cluster since terrace already almost fully sold but cluster or semi d not yet.

I cant remember most of the cluster's layout but will try to visit few more times to recall my memory.
Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 10:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ May 26 2014, 10:39 AM)
I would have to say 50-50.
Depends. Some genuine home buyers or first timers would be betting on this.
But there are also flippers like my friend's brother (and also lots of TKT and TKJ out there).
Upon VP, those flippers would release their unit into the market.
If the proportion comes to (own stay)30-70(flippers), afraid that EM will become ghost town. tongue.gif
Just my inexperience 2cents.
Wahh 50-50 is very incredible percentage dy.

Upon VP, its hard to digest yet, if give me also wont move in immediately after VP but depends on others own stayers but not prop goreng-er.

I have 3 frens managed to secured their 22x75 and 24x75 for own stay, all from Seremban and Nilai and works in KL city. Another 2 frens from Bangi and Kajang, buying for own stay although working in Subang Jaya.

But I found the distance from Semenyih to Serdang and Bukit Jalil thru Silk is very easy and less traffic jam. It made me tempted to consider to buy a cluster for own stay in the future, say after 5 years bcz I have lots of frens at Bkt Jalil and Sri Petaling and I found it acceptable if work in KL.

Meanwhile for my own terrace unit, I try to hold 5-8 years or as long as possible. But my cousin gave me a good idea, asking me to consider to let him stay for free and take care of my house. Hopefully loan approve.

Lets see how SEH fare upon VP next year and till EM completion. Not every township can make it 50% occupancy upon first phase delivery, esp most of the buyers accepted to wait for at least 5 years.

Lets wait for Commercial by year end. It can helps a lot to push further occupancy. No need so gan jiong.

Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 08:33 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(quedriel @ May 26 2014, 06:18 PM)
hi to all the sifus out there! genuine question, is there a huge difference in north and south facing units when it comes to subsale?
and why are south facing deemed better? is it a feng shui thing?
For me, I think it is just a small difference upon subsale since this is less than a million dollar house, the target market might not be so choosy as long as not facing West.

I personally prefer South, North .... think twice of directly East but not West or wall facing West.
Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 08:37 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 26 2014, 04:59 PM)
Just curious Agnes, what make you pick 22x75? Do you have other choices when you cherry pick? hmm.gif
Maybe due to layout?

If I have sibeh dam gao good holding like u, I'll go for 24x75 due to limited units compare to 22x75 and good parking space of 24"
Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 08:49 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ May 26 2014, 04:02 PM)
I agree with u that the specs for EM is definitely much better than SEH.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I really beh tahan SEH punya outdated staircase railing n tiles!!! Hou gwai OUT!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
If not those materials, how to sell a bit cheaper or lower price point compare to EM lehh.

Hmm, I can accept the car porch cement bcz if convert to homogenous tiles, about 10k plus only. Maybe ceramic tiles in the living hall plus bedrooms could be a slight turning off for me but the small built up is my key concern bcz extension required bigger portion of cash.

Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 09:09 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ May 26 2014, 09:07 PM)
Heard there is a famous FS sifu bought many bungalow lands there. Anyone can confirm?
Where u received the wind or ketchup source?

Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 09:11 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 26 2014, 08:55 PM)
Chriskor. I have two MyVi at home. I don't need such big and width space for parking. Standard parking width is only 7.87 feet width. Kenapa Chriskor perlu 12 feet. You pakai keta apa?
2 Vivas and considering 3rd Viva to see a 24" ( x 25" car porch lenght, if not mistaken ) can pack 3 cars or not. Wakkakakaakakakkak.

Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 09:13 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Ma6 @ May 26 2014, 09:01 PM)
@tengster's sense of humor is quite distinctive. laugh.gif
Now only u know? My goodness.

Chris Chew
post May 26 2014, 09:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 26 2014, 09:12 PM)
Noted your concern. FS sifoo say must have mountain and water. This and that. Cinya Heen lah.

Blow water is my title, like PJK
If any owner build the bungalow on top of the vacant land they bought at EM, I think they have both what you mentioned.

Thats the case, must work harder to snap the cluster 32x75 bcz nearer to bungalow land precinct and slightly higher hill view.
Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 12:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(agnes1437 @ May 26 2014, 11:03 PM)
I see 24x75 price is 1mil onwards, compare to 22x75 is 700k++
Of course I know 24x75 is the best lar, but the price is over my budget already.
Actually I wanted to take type 1A or 1B, but no hope coz when come to number 100 something, they made update annoucement saids 20x70 is sold out except corner lot. Type 1A corner unit is 900k something, how to buy it...?? When my turn to pick the unit, 1B also sold out except corner unit with price 900k something, then i just think to get 1C is better lar then.
ohh icic. No worry lar, actually you had picked a very good layout and size in 22x75 ...

Actually 22x75 and 24x75, the built up just different a bit only, the 24x75 has advantage of being 2' width extra and longer car porch with fully extended at the back. For those sub sale buyer who really care about location, privacy of the houses and 24', definitely 24x75 is advantage to current investors due to limited units compare to smaller sizes.

Meanwhile, 22x75 has bigger living hall to the kitchen and with 3" the backyard. The other major consideration I feel 22x75 is good for own stay is because 24x75 only bigger in terms of upper floor living hall is bigger. Depends on individual since both built up around the same.

Btw, 24x75 is from RM 780k and the unit at the last row which backyard facing landscape is about RM 810-820k+, but fully sold quite early. The 1mil onwards you saw could be end lot or corner lot.
Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 12:49 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ May 26 2014, 10:24 PM)
If not mistaken should be completed by end of 2015
You mean the Eco Hill -Semenyih interchange?

The red carpet welcome road from EH to EM could be completed by this year.

Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 09:16 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 27 2014, 08:29 AM)
congrats. need a referral bor?  drool.gif
boss, but the 24 x 75 got a super duper big disadvantage ler. something which just can't be ignored.
Boss, which super duper big is the disadvantage? Lol.

I dunno where i put my cradleton brochure dy. cannot remember.

Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 09:22 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 27 2014, 02:13 AM)
EcoHill-Lekas Exit will be completed by end of 2015. It should be before the VP of the phase 1. Currently the road aftee EcoHill Welcome center is closed... Will SPS so kind and open it up this year just for EM?
Hahaha. Hard to say since both SP and EW are bro & sis relationship co.

Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 09:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 27 2014, 09:30 AM)
let's see both tengster and your review on this layout.
Boss. I tarak issue for this layout. Much better than my 20x70 layout.

Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 10:46 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 27 2014, 09:56 AM)
Chris daigor, I assume 20x70 is the most entry level, does the price exceed 600k?
If I recall correctly, the starting price is RM 586k or RM 591k. If the best ever inter, it could be the row facing lake, I think RM 610k++
Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 11:05 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(agnes1437 @ May 27 2014, 10:54 AM)
Erm, I am very sure that 24x75 even intermediate unit is 1mil onwards, because I never dare to take even one from there coz out of my budget. Or maybe I am wrong because I went there alone and with two eyes only. hehe!!  tongue.gif
No prob.

The best ever row of 24x75 is from Lot. No 1365 - 1380, this is the most premium row for me due to backyard not facing other houses but bigger landscape with furtehr land at the back.

I aiming this row and the price was either RM 811k or RM 816k ( around that ) but before 20x70 and 22x70 finished, this row intermediate had fully booked and my cousin who aiming the end lot of this row with 20' land, if not mistaken it was RM 1.1x mil and gone before his turn.
Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 11:07 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(iPaul8889 @ May 27 2014, 10:47 AM)
that day i went ther to queue and take number, but too bad cant get the unit I want.
If let say someone's loan not approved, then the unit wil be open up again right? Then how do I get inform about that? I really wish to get one 20x70 or 22x70.
Grab your car key and go to Satellite Office to put your name in the standby list, it is already very long I heard.
Chris Chew
post May 27 2014, 11:35 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(agnes1437 @ May 27 2014, 11:14 AM)
Lot No. 1382 and 1383 is not bad also..  tongue.gif
Wah, this both lots of course very nice, intermediate non facing houses.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0222sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:21 AM