MSN content plus, How to get rit of the expired thingy

TSrickysim84
post Aug 4 2006, 02:18 AM, updated 20y ago

1,106 posts

I had install the msn content plus and unintstall it... But the expired thing keep popup... anyone can help? sad.gif
eurayle
post Aug 5 2006, 04:00 PM

90 posts

From PC Advisor Forum:
FAQ:
Q: How to remove the register alert?
A: Please press Ctrl+Atl+Del to invoke Task-Manager then kill the process named "MSNAppM.exe". You can find and delete msnappm.exe in system directroy(eg, C:\Windows\MSNAppM.exe ).

Hope that helps.
TSrickysim84
post Aug 5 2006, 04:45 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(eurayle @ Aug 5 2006, 04:00 PM)
From PC Advisor Forum:
Hope that helps.
thanx bro.. but i am unlucky.. this newer version dun hav the msnappm thingy... haihz.. headache now...
eurayle
post Aug 5 2006, 07:21 PM

90 posts

Anything relatively similar? MSNAPP.exe by any change?
TSrickysim84
post Aug 5 2006, 07:38 PM

1,106 posts

nope... i found out some stupid file running in my process.. msnlogs.exe something bla bla.. I try end it and everytime i end it.. the file automatic launch again...
Femi
post Aug 5 2006, 09:41 PM

Lady
739 posts

I use system restore to get rid of it....coz tried every method and it's so irritating. Finally, only system restore can be done.
eurayle
post Aug 5 2006, 10:50 PM

90 posts

More information about MSNLOGS.exe here

You can try to install the software mentioned in the link, or you can try these manual steps (not guaranteed to work though):
1) Kill the msnlogs.exe process
2) Delete the file from C:\Windows
3) Check and delete any references to the file in the registry:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
4) Check and delete any references to the file in Windows startup folder.
TSrickysim84
post Aug 5 2006, 10:52 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(eurayle @ Aug 5 2006, 10:50 PM)
More information about MSNLOGS.exe here

You can try to install the software mentioned in the link, or you can try these manual steps (not guaranteed to work though):
1)  Kill the msnlogs.exe process
2)  Delete the file from C:\Windows
3)  Check and delete any references to the file in the registry:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
4)  Check and delete any references to the file in Windows startup folder.
Thanx alot bro... i dunno tat it is a spyware.. lol... Thanx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
I am downloading the software now and trying to fix it..

This post has been edited by rickysim84: Aug 5 2006, 10:54 PM

0.0149sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:50 AM