PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V61, factorial (!) !!!!!!!!!!&a

Arvinaaaaa
post May 28 2014, 08:50 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

Hi guys..am an university student here..planning to get a saga sv auto soon, an upgrade over my very old viva..

my question is, should I just go for it now or wait until raya just incase there is any promotion for it? (I doubt there will be any promotion as the price is very cheap dy)..any of you guy had any experience with raya promotions? Thank you
Arvinaaaaa
post May 28 2014, 09:12 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 28 2014, 09:00 PM)
i thought this week got "specail promo" for Proton?

go check it out.
This week is for preve and suprima smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 28 2014, 09:13 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 28 2014, 08:57 PM)
Jusr wait til next month and see, the promos are updated on a monthly basis. Usually hari raya there are promotions, but then delivery may slow down as there may be more orders around this period.
Ok thanks..will wait thumbup.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2014, 02:59 PM

3,930 posts

Well..today I went to the proton edar showroom at autocity juru penang to have a look at the promotions..looks like the saga sv no promotion even on raya because price too low dy..I instantly fell in love with the red saga sv..looks very beautiful and good combination of red and black..guess my parents will be booking one next week
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2014, 11:04 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 30 2014, 09:51 PM)
Raya week will be in Penang, care for a TT with lhwj?
Will inform if I can got for a TT as I'm not sure where I'll be at raya thumbup.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2014, 11:06 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 31 2014, 10:29 AM)
Fuuh, yesterday after TT saw a black blm with mugen spoiler chasing a white porche carrera in kesas. laugh.gif
The Carrera guy don't care..he just put in gear 3 and relax
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2014, 06:03 PM

3,930 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 1 2014, 07:28 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2014, 07:28 PM

3,930 posts

Guys..aside from the check list for parts in first page, what else should it do when get the saga sv? I heard no anti rust at bottom and no tinted windows..is this true and do I have to put anti rust?

Also, is there anything I have to do after I get the saga sv, like heat up engine before driving it, just like my myvi friends told me etc etc (general things to do for a new car)

thank you

ps I also plan to add strut bar front and back, visor, muffler cutter, coil mat, jumper cables, the front two bottom lights and maybe the se bodykit...if got anymore worthy accessories or upgrades to add do mention it smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 2 2014, 06:05 PM

3,930 posts

thank guys for all that replies rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

so this is the key points i got from your replies:

1. the car let warm up for about 30 seconds before drive

2. accessories and upgrades to get:
-jumper cable (good pair and high amp)
-front strut bar (3max)
-rear strut bar (3max)
-anti roll bar (3max)
-visor
-muffler cutter
-coil mat
-the front two bottom lights

3. other accessories to get when got budget:
1) ignition booster
2)voltage stabilizer
3) OBD2 reader
4) grounding cables (thicker)
5) LED voltmeter
6) change rims
7) and the most not important upgrade, the se bodykit

but guys, what about the anti rust and tinted windows, does the saga sv has them because i hear the saga sv doent even have anti rust at bottom of the car..anybody can confirm and confirm whether need to put or not?

thank you once again for the replies iskazulka dares wkwong91 Razsus Bazinga!

Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 2 2014, 08:07 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jun 2 2014, 06:10 PM)
u forget soundproofing  laugh.gif

tinted do outside better thn stock tint... anti rush who cares... haha for me la... except ur place always flood with water thn different story...

btw advice u get VS +GC rather thn cosmetic like visor, muffler cutter.

if ur not a hard corner or whacki guy, ARB is optional..  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok soundproofing added to the list, but that would be later when i upgrade my sound system when got budget

QUOTE(Razsus @ Jun 2 2014, 06:18 PM)
Even if it comes with tint its pretty much like no tint, very very super hot if the sun comes out, about anti rust i not sure tongue.gif
ooo ok but according to davidke20 the warranty will void, so forget about tint

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 2 2014, 06:37 PM)
GaGa already came precoated structural by dipped galvanizing. The body by right can last 56 years without rust(if vapor goes under the sealant and turn the sealant acidic is another story, but still can easily last 10 ~ 20 years). However though, all car manufacturers only tells you they only expect rust free for 6 years. The muddy stuff you mentioned is called BITUMEN spray. It used to be 1 of those anti rust people use to coat the wheel arch. At 1st I thought Plotong cut cost go save up that section, now that I know it was being removed from most car manufacturer due to save weight as those coating can yield up to 10s of kilos depending on the thickness applied. Can be easily obtained from TESCO for less than RM10 sendiri sapu, cari dekat juai thinner/turpentine section.

http://youtu.be/po9zI_pOlRQ?t=4m13s

As for tinting, according to a friend in Plotong, the tint itself can void your powah windoe woranti ady yawn.gif But hell, if interested may consult DaBestOne. All my cars sent to him for tinting with reasonable price, superb quality. Best of all, some branches got hot chicks working whistling.gif If not mistaken, basic tint full car RM180. Quality 1s, RM200/4window.

Voltage stabilizer/grounding kabel/ignition booster boley carik Mahihi / V12kompressor diorang ade buat. If you wait for me, you'll have to melayari https://www.slowlywait.com.my yawn.gif
woah, you know alot about GaGa, i still will get la the anti rust spray undercoat from mahihi, already contacted him smile.gif ...so ill forget about tinting for now as the warranty is quite important..the voltage stabilizer, grounding kabel and ignition booster i will contact one of them soon...thanks bro for the info.

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 2 2014, 07:12 PM)
My reply in red...2 cents opinion...
thanks, but for the jumper cables, what do you mean by sport suspension or adjustable? and are you recommending new things or the better thing to replace the things i stated there? sorry but i knowledge about parts of cars is still low thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 2 2014, 08:09 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 2 2014, 08:15 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 2 2014, 08:11 PM)
watermark on the paint has to be polished out, IINM.
If you don't tint....you will have zero tint on your glass. SV has no stock tint.
takpe la bro, i see how first, if cannot tahan then straight go shop put tint
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 2 2014, 09:18 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(Razsus @ Jun 2 2014, 08:51 PM)
If you go tinting better go for proven and have QC one.
Btw you add anything if not original also will kena void warranty.  whistling.gif 
Depends on SC mood want to let you claim or not nia. Or they will ask you to uninstall all of it only come back for claim  doh.gif
Celaka, that means I can't install the ignition booster,voltage stabilizer and grounding cable oso for warranty..does the three bar (fsb, rsb, and arb) affect the warranty?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 2 2014, 09:19 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 2 2014, 09:32 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 2 2014, 09:28 PM)
Ignition booster, VS and GC is easy to remove before sending to service.

FSB, RSB and ARB not feasible to remove for every service, but should only affect suspension warranty, which is only a year.
Nice..thanks for the info rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 3 2014, 09:54 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jun 2 2014, 10:42 PM)

U can get soundproof from Mahihi also. Price is reasonable. SV don't come with tinted. U can get Canny Cool tinted which was recommended by sifu here.
Oh ok Thanks biggrin.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 3 2014, 09:55 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 3 2014, 08:32 AM)
pls don;t simply curse one.
that's the standard warranty procedure liao. just drive enjoy your car first before install anything, if not, u will not feel the benefit installing all those mods anyway later.

words of wisdom from davidke20:
Ok thumbup.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 4 2014, 05:24 PM

3,930 posts

lol, just missed one day and already 3 new pages in this thread...

what is the requirement for tint by the government in the ops cermin gelap?
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 4 2014, 05:34 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jun 4 2014, 05:28 PM)
So far no confirmation yet. So better stay stock or according to old rules until they really enforce the new ruling.
I respect u lo. I don't have so much energy to layan, rather layan u lol .  notworthy.gif
oh ok..yesterday only put booking, and sv no tint..will take about 2 weeks for the car to come, by then, lets hope government finally set the rules
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 4 2014, 06:05 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jun 4 2014, 05:48 PM)
What are the specs of your tint? U go where tint? Buy car and salesman tint for u? If salesman tint, usually is fine. They go for those cheap and compliant to regulations one.
accoring to the proton salesman at autocity in penang and some of the members here, the saga sv no tint..and put tint will void warranty for power window..so confirm the salesman wont put tint as the sv price very low dy..even no promotion during raya
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 4 2014, 06:05 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jun 4 2014, 05:47 PM)
sounds so ghey LOL
anyhow, 70% for front and 50% for side should be enuf..
ok noted thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 4 2014, 06:05 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 4 2014, 07:01 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 4 2014, 06:49 PM)

The warranty card clearly stated JPJ Non-Compliance doh.gif
what do you mean by The warranty card clearly stated JPJ Non-Compliance ?

0.0449sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:33 PM