QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jun 5 2014, 11:46 AM)
Titanrev not raba one. Is birdie slam. 1st time hear tinting can void warranty
The salesman can resign la...I know he is salesman but want bullshit also say something real la.
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V61, factorial (!) !!!!!!!!!!&a
Jun 5 2014, 12:02 PM
87 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Jun 5 2014, 12:07 PM
Jun 5 2014, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 5 2014, 12:11 PM) I've successfully remove countless amount of double sided FOAM tape using GOO GONE and also ACE Hardware's in-house Adhesive Remover during my retailing days at SONY, during my DIY days when I got my car and recently, my home. Guess the one is not foam then Anyway, had it remove using RM2 turpentine This post has been edited by 2JayZ: Jun 5 2014, 12:34 PM |
Jun 6 2014, 09:07 AM
davidke20 yo bro, just want to know your feedback and what you thinks of the ATR K Sports since u r using it.
Just wondering how it handles on wet and dry I assume is real good? My concern is more on the wet performance if I were to get it since 165/55/14 only performance tyre would be the ATR K Sports since PP2 was discontinued. Left me no other choice of performance tyres for that size. Thanks in advance. |
Jun 6 2014, 09:34 AM
Jun 6 2014, 09:41 AM
Jun 6 2014, 11:21 AM
Jun 6 2014, 11:29 AM
Jun 6 2014, 11:30 AM
Jun 6 2014, 11:43 AM
Jun 6 2014, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 6 2014, 11:42 AM) Sorry I think this problem last time got mentioned before. Saga sometimes got unstable idling what's the cause. Was it the idle control valve mia problem ah? and heard firmware update can solve this problem? Since when police started to check engine like JPJ? LOL!I have this unstable idling also..sometimes and not to the extend of engine stalling so I didn't care much about it. IT also happens if I drive the car at high speed for a stretch (tekan kao kao type) after stop at toll the idling will unstable for a while then go back to normal...like using high cam or those race car with unstable idling like that.... Last week I was at a roadblock and because of this sudden unstable idling...abang polis ask me "you pakai engine racing ka? apasal idling macam high cam?" Almost kena pull beside ask to buka bonnet.... |
Jun 6 2014, 01:57 PM
Tonight TT who going? Or is it not on? If not on then I go home sleep.
Jun 6 2014, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 6 2014, 06:10 PM) Yo bra, yeah the ATR is good, but only on dry. Wet, the only question ya'll asked yeself is wtf is a traction? Technically, above 90 there aren't anything to hold on the road. The only feeling you get is GLIDE. The whole car all 4 wheels are floating on the water. For me, yeah no problem. Cause I usually also drive around like 80~100. Raining I'll just go around 70~80 is fine with me. Thanks for the feedback bro. LOL! K then, guess I'll not be getting it unless I'm driving it. Though my hm do drive slow but then not really for someone who knows nothing about cars handling and etcs. Not gonna risk it. QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 6 2014, 06:18 PM) Btw bro, they said APM Springs/Sports springs not advisable to use with stock absorbers cuz it will shorten the absorbers lifespan wor. Guess I too have to change to sports absorber which have shorter stroke. Thought tonight can get...LOL! Guess have to wait next week. |
Jun 6 2014, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 6 2014, 06:56 PM) No bro, not really about the car type. More like the combo of abs and spring type. Any sports springs match with stock suspension will eventually shorten the lifespan of absorbers due to stock one is longer stroke while sports absorbers shorter stroke it seems. |
Jun 6 2014, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 6 2014, 07:30 PM) Nvm is okay bro, that one I still surveying around for Sports Absorber to match the APM Springs. Might match it with my current SACHS absorbers till it kong only change to KYB RS. Seems got good feedback from bro YYC. Now just use the springs for Kelisa 1st This post has been edited by 2JayZ: Jun 6 2014, 08:01 PM |
Jun 9 2014, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jun 7 2014, 12:58 AM) true, mine front flx koyaked after 1 and half year of serviced..sumore installed sport spring after half year bought the car..damn fast koyaked because of high wear and tear i think...been driving kelantan rally road always ...40k km mileage koyaked now 50k km only tukar lol. Seems must at least paired with a sports absorber. QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 7 2014, 04:05 AM) Time for vallet parking bro QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 8 2014, 07:32 PM) ![]() Useless bar from 3Max. I'm gonna replace it with Ultra Racing bar as per suggestion by specialist advised to ericmaxman ![]() Marvelous. Previously some guys were saying 3max in fact proven to be better than Ultra Racing? So now is back to the other way round? Which is which la bro lol |
Jun 9 2014, 09:31 AM
Jun 9 2014, 04:26 PM
Proton should just continue to rebadge the cars la...they are better in that. Improving the brand is a bit hard with so many undertable or cronies cases behind that we do not know exactly.
Jun 9 2014, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 9 2014, 04:36 PM) Haha! Perodua they rebadge one brand only. Is Daihatsu. Proton mat 7 also rebadge mia. Mitsubishi Lancer la, then now Honda Accord also rebadge. They should might as well rebadge Honda Civic Type R too. Proton Cervic Type R At one time I was proud that Proton created Satria Neo, Gen 2, Persona and Proton Saga BLM with their own creativity. Instead of rebadging. Now back to square one. This post has been edited by 2JayZ: Jun 9 2014, 04:42 PM |
Jun 9 2014, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 9 2014, 04:55 PM) That was Proton's purpose since the beginning, to do R&D and develop a Malaysian car from scratch. Admirable aspirations marred by corruption, cronyism and general incompetence at the management level until today. Say is like that, but their main priority still goes to Proton. They still want to proton cars to exceed perodua sales. Too bad la. Instead of trying too hard, might as well see why Perodua cars sell better than proton and learn from there la.Perodua was conceived solely as a brand to rebadge Japanese cars and nothing more. They are not even allowed to compete with Proton with similar products. Deswai all these talk about Perodua sedan is exactly that, just talk....otherwise Perodua could've just rebadged Vios, sell at Saga price and lingkuplah Proton. In short, Perodua = backup plan if Proton fail. If Proton goes the rebadge route exclusively, lingkuplah Perodua. They rebadge and sell well, Proton rebadge or dont rebadge also sell like shit. Best of all got more problems than perodua cars. Of course consumer choose Perodua lo. Even the current Saga SV is much cheaper than Myvi. Still a lot ppl don't mind getting myvi because of reliability and quality. Insap la proton. |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:41 AM |