Cant get the timer to work, but its at 2:43

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Aug 17 2014, 05:10 AM
nightshade_nova
post Aug 17 2014, 08:24 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 17 2014, 07:48 AM)
today is the 17th August, could be launch on the 19th or 26th? hmm.gif
19th not possible, cos 21st got that Tavern Talk.Probably 28th, if they use the stream as a hype platform.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 26 2014, 02:26 AM

443 posts

Dataminers already confirmed that the patching server is up and loaded with 2.1 rclxms.gif

I was already confident when yesterday Blizzard had an "event" thingy, I figured they probably celebrating the end of 2.1 development cycle, but this good news put me at ease. Cant wait to read datamined changes.
Wonder if there are any major differences compared to current PTR changelog.

Seasons wont be live, btw.
Seaons expected 2-3 days from 2.1, I reckon it might be on the weekends so people climbing leaderboard, dont have to panic.

Edit:
Its on the bnet breaking news already.. sweat.gif

I actually wanted to post earlier, but tmnut was down for me.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Aug 26 2014, 02:31 AM
nightshade_nova
post Aug 27 2014, 09:52 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Aug 27 2014, 09:51 AM)
lol, still kena ddos? quite laggy &  got disconnected and now in queue -.-
Yup.Bnet down.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 27 2014, 10:37 AM

443 posts

Its funny how some people in this forum call Blizzard as Lizard (like Valve = Volvo), and then Blizzard kena ddos by Lizard haha. biggrin.gif
nightshade_nova
post Sep 19 2014, 12:52 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Sep 19 2014, 12:04 PM)
i rasa future update, ring and amulet can use ramaladni's gift.. smua rage!!
Not gonna happen. They already set in motion to separate CHD and CHC with legendary gems.
You see why TnT works on sentry? So that BiS for m6 would be with RoRG.

Assuming socket is mandatory for endgame,
RoRG has a defined stats, and most people would roll off the lifesteal, leaving either only ias+CHC or ias+CHD as offensive stats.
2 of the best rings in the game oso similar, with Unity and SoJ, you only have the option of having either one and not both.
In Unity's case, you can have CHC + CHD if you get a socket and roll off main stat, but for SoJ, you cant even do that your max offensive option would be Elemental dmg+ only one of them.

On one side, it makes a used to be crappy amulet becomes best in slot with socket. (as socket's value was raised)
This eliminates some gearing problems since you can make do with a so-so amulet as long as you put a socket and legendary gem.

On the other side, you have these 5 stats gears which can roll offensive stats and socket.

My prediction is in the future, +ms might be a secondary stats, so Endless Walk set might be nerfed.
nightshade_nova
post Sep 20 2014, 02:11 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Sep 20 2014, 12:05 AM)
anyone encountering very very slow loading time when creating new game?
Might have something to do with this:

https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Announceme...BLE-FAULT-.aspx

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that our consortium members have detected a fault on the Asia-America Gateway (AAG) submarine cable in Hong Kong segment linking Malaysia to the United States and North Asia.

TM has immediately taken pro-active steps by optimising our networks to reduce congestion and diverting traffic to alternative routes, thus, minimising the impact to our users.

Restoration works for submarine cable faults involves the concerted efforts of all consortium members, and is expected to begin on Wednesday, 1 October 2014 and completed on Monday, 6 October 2014. However, we wish to highlight that these restoration works will be subject to sea conditions, the identification of the actual location of the fault and the challenges presented working at great sea depths and pressure. 

During this period, Internet users may experience some degree of service degradation such as slow browsing and high latency while accessing international websites mainly hosted in the United States (US), North Asia and Europe. Customers using Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) and other critical business applications linked to US, North Asia and Europe may also experience some level of service degradation. 

0.0246sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:29 PM