QUOTE(phh9310 @ May 22 2014, 07:58 PM)
Use 2G
Might as well use nokia 3110
IFANS
post May 23 2014, 07:19 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(joe405 @ May 22 2014, 10:14 PM)
my zf 4 battery around 50 minutes drop 20%  using whatsapp only after update firmware..so quick..  cry.gif
Too bad, cancel to buy due to this battery
TSsuntzulee
post May 23 2014, 08:36 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(joe405 @ May 22 2014, 10:14 PM)
my zf 4 battery around 50 minutes drop 20%  using whatsapp only after update firmware..so quick..  cry.gif
QUOTE(IFANS @ May 23 2014, 07:19 AM)
Too bad, cancel to buy due to this battery
guys, the package comes with 2 battery right? so you cant say it is very power consuming in that sense. Asus will not give 2 battery if it can last as long as zf5. Btw, i'm satisfy with the battery performance thus far. no serious leaking like 20%... smile.gif
Mofolicious
post May 23 2014, 11:21 AM

217 posts

Hello !! Wanna poison you all liao !! Myy neww toyy has finally arrive!! First ten person in malaysia to have it ★.★ #ASUS #ZENFONE6 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

zanza9701
post May 23 2014, 11:30 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Mofolicious @ May 23 2014, 11:21 AM)
Hello !! Wanna poison you all liao !! Myy neww toyy has finally arrive!! First ten person in malaysia to have it ★.★ #ASUS #ZENFONE6 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

wow ini betul2 bakar line. haha. how much did you pay for all of these? biggrin.gif
tritonite
post May 23 2014, 11:39 AM

337 posts

Well, I can share my experience of the Zenfone 4 after using it for a couple of days.

In short, the 1200 mAH battery is fine for a feature ('dumb') phone, but probably a bit too small for a smartphone for really heavy use. Sure, you get an extra battery, but unless you have an external charger so you can charge it when the other battery is being used, it's really not that big an advantage.

Just to check on standby/sleep battery consumption, I charged the Zenfone to 100% and unplugged it before going to bed. In the morning, it has gone down to 94-95%. This is with wifi, mobile data, bluetooth turned off.

Light use with either mobile data or wifi picking up email, Whatsapp, light browsing and it steadily goes down 1% every 3-4 mins. This is with background push and location services turned off. I make it to the end of the day with around 12-15% left, ready for charging again.

Sounds quite alarming, especially for people used to phones with larger 2000+ mAH batteries, but I guess that's the downside of a phone under RM300. We have to remember that, not so long ago, you couldn't even dream of a smart phone at this price. It's just a shame they decided to put a feature phone battery into it doh.gif .

All that said, I found the ZenUI-skinned Android relatively fast and smooth. All the things were intuitively in the right places and the screen was reponsive.

So again, it is probably fine if you are a light user and don't mind charging your phone every night, but more heavy users will probably want to look elsewhere for another more expensive phone, or walk around with a battery pack to recharge it when you are out and about away from a plug socket.

I myself wouldn't have minded paying a bit more if the Zenfone 4 came with a larger, beefier battery. Maybe Asus will see sense and release a 1800-2000 mAH battery for it at some stage, or hopefully the KitKat upgrade will improve things.

But for now, I guess I really have no real regrets. At worst, I'll move on to another phone, and keep this one as a spare for visiting friends and relatives.

studioa
post May 23 2014, 11:53 AM

52 posts

after watching this.. i think i wanna sell my zenfone.. denggg!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wrHhE-QXWvE#t=168
Mofolicious
post May 23 2014, 12:00 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(zanza9701 @ May 23 2014, 11:30 AM)
wow ini betul2 bakar line. haha. how much did you pay for all of these?  biggrin.gif
I got a habit of pic must be black and white haha. sorry bro. er, i bought rm 1050. 16GB / 2GB ram. Quite expensive cuz i not buy from official dealer or what is just buy from a normal person that travel to taiwan
zanza9701
post May 23 2014, 12:09 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Mofolicious @ May 23 2014, 12:00 PM)
I got a habit of pic must be black and white haha. sorry bro. er, i bought rm 1050. 16GB / 2GB ram. Quite expensive cuz i not buy from official dealer or what is just buy from a normal person that travel to taiwan
alright. hope you can share some review on zenfone 6 with us since it is latest compared to zenfone 4 & 5 tongue.gif
Mofolicious
post May 23 2014, 12:09 PM

217 posts

Ok but first i have to charge it and go shop potong my sim card. Then have to call them help me put the tempered glass and screen protector.
Mofolicious
post May 23 2014, 12:13 PM

217 posts

What do you all want to know about the latest z6? I dont know what to review about haha. Give me some clues
briantwj
post May 23 2014, 12:15 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Decisions decisions. Anxious to see how the zenfone 6 performs.

If good battery life, good gps, I might just buy it to replace my Nexus 7 + old phone. drool.gif drool.gif
PhakFuhZai
post May 23 2014, 12:17 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ May 23 2014, 11:39 AM)
Well, I can share my experience of the Zenfone 4 after using it for a couple of days.

In short, the 1200 mAH battery is fine for a feature ('dumb') phone, but probably a bit too small for a smartphone for really heavy use. Sure, you get an extra battery, but unless you have an external charger so you can charge it when the other battery is being used, it's really not that big an advantage.

Just to check on standby/sleep battery consumption, I charged the Zenfone to 100% and unplugged it before going to bed. In the morning, it has gone down to 94-95%. This is with wifi, mobile data, bluetooth turned off.

Light use with either mobile data or wifi picking up email, Whatsapp, light browsing and it steadily goes down 1% every 3-4 mins. This is with background push and location services turned off. I make it to the end of the day with around 12-15% left, ready for charging again.

Sounds quite alarming, especially for people used to phones with larger 2000+ mAH batteries, but I guess that's the downside of a phone under RM300. We have to remember that, not so long ago, you couldn't even dream of a smart phone at this price. It's just a shame they decided to put a feature phone battery into it doh.gif .

All that said, I found the ZenUI-skinned Android relatively fast and smooth. All the things were intuitively in the right places and the screen was reponsive.

So again, it is probably fine if you are a light user and don't mind charging your phone every night, but more heavy users will probably want to look elsewhere for another more expensive phone, or walk around with a battery pack to recharge it when you are out and about away from a plug socket.

I myself wouldn't have minded paying a bit more if the Zenfone 4 came with a larger, beefier battery. Maybe Asus will see sense and release a 1800-2000 mAH battery for it at some stage, or hopefully the KitKat upgrade will improve things.

But for now, I guess I really have no real regrets. At worst, I'll move on to another phone, and keep this one as a spare for visiting friends and relatives.
basically Zenfone 4 is the nicest looking phone at this price segment, can't complain much already
for other similar budget phones like Lenovo A316/Huawei Ascend Y320 looks cheapskate with inferior camera

zenfone 6 however, at its price point, gonna face tough heads on with Mi3
lui
post May 23 2014, 02:03 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Mofolicious @ May 23 2014, 12:13 PM)
What do you all want to know about the latest z6? I dont know what to review about haha. Give me some clues
Hi, would like to suggest a list =)

1) Battery life
2) GPS (Waze & Google Map)
3) Gaming with Asphalt 8
4) Radio
5) Sound quality with and with earphone
6) Watching video
7) Heat issue
8) Camera with Low light and other features

hehe... thank you

This post has been edited by lui: May 23 2014, 02:04 PM
hellorange
post May 23 2014, 04:33 PM

waiting for some external power case made for Asus Zenfone to solve the battery draining issue...
ghozone
post May 23 2014, 04:35 PM

698 posts

Hi, wanna let go asus zenfone 4, red color, new n sealed, bought wrong color..
only able cod at rm299 on monday onward..
sanderz
post May 23 2014, 05:59 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(ghozone @ May 23 2014, 04:35 PM)
Hi, wanna let go asus zenfone 4, red color, new n sealed, bought wrong color..
only able cod at rm299 on monday onward..
Can let me see some pics, now hand itchy dy. Aiya but wait. Cannot root ar?
mozakiboy
post May 23 2014, 06:11 PM

137 posts

Guy's would like to ask something, the Asus zenfone 4, the package does it include the earphones ?
grazy
post May 23 2014, 06:35 PM

457 posts

For those who sayang their Zenfone On/Off button, you may try out this app from google play: Screen On. It helps abit.

Prerequisite is you have to ON the "Double click volume key to launch camera from suspension" (in settings -> lockscreen)

I'm testing it out, however no idea what is the impact on the battery life ^^/ cheers.
red streak
post May 23 2014, 06:39 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,595 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 22 2014, 12:47 PM)
RM999, wow so expensive rclxub.gif
Still better than RM730 for a secondhand, used zenfone... rolleyes.gif yawn.gif

QUOTE(tritonite @ May 23 2014, 11:39 AM)

Thanks for the review. notworthy.gif It seems alright for my needs but the usage drain rate is kinda alarming sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:35 AM