125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Asus Zenfone Official Thread version 2, Ori versus AP

kelthuzad
post Jun 28 2014, 09:08 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Jun 28 2014, 07:12 PM)
U can buy a bigger memory card afterwards. So, i dun see any prob in getting the 8gb ver.
thing is not all apps can be moved to sd card without rooting.even some apps can be moved,there will still be a portion of that apps left in internal memory,so how does a bigger memory card can solve this problem if not root?do u actually get what i mean??
davidmu
post Jun 28 2014, 09:19 PM

787 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 28 2014, 04:24 PM)
ok done. welcome bro rclxms.gif
Thanks bro
mobilefonez
post Jun 28 2014, 10:28 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 28 2014, 08:02 PM)
Btw when you first install it the theme might not look like the official Android L keyboard. That's because it's under a different setting. You need to set it in the themes to Material to use that version. This keyboard will work for pretty much any Android phone  thumbup.gif

Android L Keyboard app -> Advanced Settings -> Color Scheme -> Material.

I can't wait for Android L to officially arrive. I'm not sure what Asus's track record is regarding Android OS updates (not just firmware)  hmm.gif My next phone will probably be the next Nexus/Android Silver because I am so in love with the new Material Design style which blends a bit of iOS with WP into something better  drool.gif
Android L = Android Lollipop nod.gif

Yup, Android Silver is indeed salivating! Less is more!

But..so far seems LG and Motorola has been selected for the first devices to run it. Asus?

This post has been edited by mobilefonez: Jun 28 2014, 10:32 PM
stockerzzz
post Jun 29 2014, 12:48 AM

425 posts

hi guys, how u all update to the latest firmware for asus zenfone 5?
i tried to update via the phone system update but it shows that i had the latest firmware (ASUS_T00J_WW_user_1.13.40.8) which is not.

so i tried to update manually by downloading the ZIP file (UL_ASUS_T00F_WW_1_14_40_50_user) from Asus support website and put it at the root directory of the internal memory. But when I unplug the USB cable from my phone, it didnt prompt me to do the system update. So, what else can I do to update? coz i want to solve the "read from contacts" issue.
locomania
post Jun 29 2014, 10:13 AM

127 posts

Anyone got news when Asus will officially launch ZF6 for M'sia? On Tuesday Asus replied some ppl asking in their Asus FB to stay tune for official announcement this week. But today already Sunday. This Asus alwiz promise but fail to deliver one.

Ppl already flame their FB site saying once the Redmi Note made available for m'sia on 22 July for RM508, they can go fly kite already. If Xiaomi said available on so n so, sure they will deliver on so n so, unlike Asus delays for months n still no certain date...... yawn.gif unsure.gif
SiewKaiz
post Jun 29 2014, 10:33 AM

304 posts

guyz wanna ask~ i just got my zenfone 5, already updated to UL_ASUS_T00F_WW_1_14_40_50_ ver but somehow the battery drain issue still exist~ is there any fix for this... i only open wifi n closed most of the running apps already..
stockerzzz
post Jun 29 2014, 11:13 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jun 29 2014, 10:33 AM)
guyz wanna ask~ i just got my zenfone 5, already updated to UL_ASUS_T00F_WW_1_14_40_50_ ver but somehow the battery drain issue still exist~ is there any fix for this... i only open wifi n closed most of the running apps already..
hi, may i know how u updated to the latest version? i tried by following the ASUS SOP but my phone still wouldn't detect the new firmware that i transfer to the phone. So it didnt pop up any system notification that prompt me to update.
zanza9701
post Jun 29 2014, 01:25 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 28 2014, 08:02 PM)
Btw when you first install it the theme might not look like the official Android L keyboard. That's because it's under a different setting. You need to set it in the themes to Material to use that version. This keyboard will work for pretty much any Android phone  thumbup.gif

Android L Keyboard app -> Advanced Settings -> Color Scheme -> Material.

I can't wait for Android L to officially arrive. I'm not sure what Asus's track record is regarding Android OS updates (not just firmware)  hmm.gif My next phone will probably be the next Nexus/Android Silver because I am so in love with the new Material Design style which blends a bit of iOS with WP into something better  drool.gif
thanks for sharing this awesome keyboard. but i cant use word suggestion for malay lamguage as the default asus keyboard.anybody can help?
johnlaw
post Jun 29 2014, 01:39 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jun 28 2014, 07:04 PM)
wanna ask you guys,is it wise to buy the 8gb version instead of 16gb.if i have a choice of course i will take the 16b but the 16gb zf6 is always out of stock.now i know the system will take about 3.9gb of space,so for the 8gb version will only leave around 4gb for user.so is this 4gb enough if the phone is not rooted?
Are you going to install a lot of apps? If yes take 16gb. I feel running apps from internal memory is better than from SD card.
ss_izal
post Jun 29 2014, 02:26 PM

591 posts

is there any ap set for zf6 high spec?
red streak
post Jun 29 2014, 06:36 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,595 posts

Not sure if it's a firmware problem from the latest update but my simcards randomly stop working. I think it's related to the data setting. Because my other sim stopped working as soon as I switched the data to the other sim doh.gif

Edit: both sims work now after one of them stopped working for half an hour. I did nothing and it just randomly worked again. =.=

This post has been edited by red streak: Jun 29 2014, 07:13 PM
justakid
post Jun 29 2014, 07:16 PM

103 posts

Anyone face problem with random pop out of notice of Asus server error something like that?? ... BTW I m using zf5 tw unit
Azuma-kun
post Jun 29 2014, 07:16 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Any good for zf5 with the new update? If not, I dont want to update laugh.gif
Sean94
post Jun 29 2014, 08:01 PM

295 posts

Hi sifus, went to lowyat plaza to have a look at the ZF5 today, all I can say it is a very nice phone for the price thumbup.gif flex.gif
But I have a few question:
The photo quality isn't that nice compared to my dad's S3 (same 8mp), does it improve after updating the software?
Some of the seller say 1GB is the ori one, some say 2 gb is, bla bla bla. How can I confirm it is an ori phone or not?
Any recommended seller at lowyat plaza, saw a lot of shops selling them rclxub.gif

Btw, today a shop offer me RM620 for ori medium spec(1.6ghz, 2gb ram, 8gb rom) come with screen protector + case, worth it? hmm.gif They say gold color will cost a bit more, is it true?
letze
post Jun 29 2014, 08:49 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(Sean94 @ Jun 29 2014, 08:01 PM)
Hi sifus, went to lowyat plaza to have a look at the ZF5 today, all I can say it is a very nice phone for the price thumbup.gif  flex.gif
The photo quality isn't that nice compared to my dad's S3 (same 8mp), does it improve after updating the software?
Some of the seller say 1GB is the ori one, some say 2 gb is, bla bla bla. How can I confirm it is an ori phone or not?
Any recommended seller at lowyat plaza, saw a lot of shops selling them rclxub.gif

Btw, today a shop offer me RM620 for ori medium spec(1.6ghz, 2gb ram, 8gb rom) come with screen protector + case, worth it? hmm.gif They say gold color will cost a bit more, is it true?
Zenfone 5:
1.6GHz / 1 GB RAM/ 8GB - Official Asus MY set ->old
1.6GHz / 2 GB RAM/ 8GB - Official Asus MY set ->new
2.0GHz / 2 GB RAM/ 16GB - AP set

IMO RM620 for ori medium spec(1.6ghz, 2gb ram, 8gb rom) come with screen protector + case is worth consider most seller sells RM570-RM599 for phone alone. Usually color other than black/white is higher price due to limited stocks.

BTW if you using Umobile better buy another phone before you regret. icon_idea.gif

waikikizzz
post Jun 29 2014, 08:57 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ May 27 2014, 09:52 PM)
By the way, is anyone using umobile with their zenfone 4s? Do you have the call dropping problems that the Zen 5 users are experiencing? hmm.gif
I'm having. Drop call issue with umobile how to fix??
Sean94
post Jun 29 2014, 09:25 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Jun 29 2014, 08:49 PM)
Zenfone 5:
1.6GHz / 1 GB RAM/ 8GB  - Official Asus MY set ->old
1.6GHz / 2 GB RAM/ 8GB  - Official Asus MY set ->new
2.0GHz / 2 GB RAM/ 16GB - AP set

IMO RM620 for ori medium spec(1.6ghz, 2gb ram, 8gb rom) come with screen protector + case is worth consider most seller sells RM570-RM599 for phone alone. Usually color other than black/white is higher price due to limited stocks.

BTW if you using Umobile better buy another phone before you regret.  icon_idea.gif
Thanks for the info sifu notworthy.gif I'm using DiGi right now, so it's a good to go icon_rolleyes.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Jun 29 2014, 09:59 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Sean94 @ Jun 29 2014, 08:01 PM)
Hi sifus, went to lowyat plaza to have a look at the ZF5 today, all I can say it is a very nice phone for the price thumbup.gif  flex.gif

can u tell me which seller sell those RM620 zf5? i'm gonna visit them next time i went to lowyat smile.gif
red streak
post Jun 29 2014, 10:57 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,595 posts

QUOTE(waikikizzz @ Jun 29 2014, 08:57 PM)
I'm having. Drop call issue with umobile how to fix??
Some people say that downgrading to an earlier version of the firmware would fix it. My main number is a Celcom and I rarely do calls for more than a minute on my Umobile line so I'm not entirely sure if the problem has been resolved on the latest firmware update.
Sean94
post Jun 29 2014, 11:41 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jun 29 2014, 09:59 PM)
can u tell me which seller sell those RM620 zf5? i'm gonna visit them next time i went to lowyat  smile.gif
Zintex Network, 1st floor, in front of DiGi. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:02 AM