230 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

dragon528
post Jun 14 2017, 01:22 PM

532 posts

Haha, Thanks for the support. Btw, do anyone have any idea where to get someone to custom made wood box? I might want to custom made a engagement ring box in wooden style.

I search online, but mostly also come from overseas and very expensive too.

This post has been edited by dragon528: Jun 14 2017, 01:33 PM
kambingkoh
post Jun 14 2017, 04:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 14 2017, 01:22 PM)
Haha, Thanks for the support. Btw, do anyone have any idea where to get someone to custom made wood box? I might want to custom made a engagement ring box in wooden style.

I search online, but mostly also come from overseas and very expensive too.
Any idea in mind? Photos may help.
dragon528
post Jun 14 2017, 04:41 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 14 2017, 04:23 PM)
Any idea in mind? Photos may help.

Taken from ETSY website, most of the seller from overseas. Quite pricey for the shipping actually.

Seriously I love this puzzle box, but the total price cost RM400 to reach here! puke.gif

kambingkoh
post Jun 14 2017, 05:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 14 2017, 04:41 PM)

Taken from ETSY website, most of the seller from overseas. Quite pricey for the shipping actually.

Seriously I love this puzzle box, but the total price cost RM400 to reach here!  puke.gif

400... i would buy it. tongue.gif

But then really depends on your plan. Are you going to kneel down in Sydney with that puzzle box?! Seems like will take sometime to... dismantle it.
bb100
post Jun 14 2017, 08:19 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 14 2017, 05:02 PM)

But then really depends on your plan. Are you going to kneel down in Sydney with that puzzle box?! Seems like will take sometime to... dismantle it.
I have the same thought too. Kneeling down and dismantling that "puzzle" with your girlfie waiting for you to finish the job is quite a challenge.

Bro, just settle for a conventional ring box lahh bro. It has been proven to work for countless times. Unless you wanna buy a special puzzle box just to store the ring then different story lahh.
kambingkoh
post Jun 14 2017, 09:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 14 2017, 04:41 PM)

Seriously I love this puzzle box, but the total price cost RM400 to reach here!  puke.gif

Reminds me of this article whereby the guy hides the ring in a custom made necklace for a year: http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/lo...d-a7729606.html

dragon528
post Jun 15 2017, 11:06 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 14 2017, 05:02 PM)

Haha, I'm still considering. It a puzzle but it look really easy to open. Only few step actually. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 14 2017, 08:19 PM)
I have the same thought too. Kneeling down and dismantling that "puzzle" with your girlfie waiting for you to finish the job is quite a challenge.

Bro, just settle for a conventional ring box lahh bro. It has been proven to work for countless times. Unless you wanna buy a special puzzle box just to store the ring then different story lahh.
Yea I do think about using the puzzle box to keep the ring if she not wearing. Haha, should be quick enough to dismantle the puzzle box.

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 14 2017, 09:06 PM)
Reminds me of this article whereby the guy hides the ring in a custom made necklace for a year: http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/lo...d-a7729606.html
I like the idea! But my gf not that kind who wear necklace all the time sweat.gif
bb100
post Jun 15 2017, 11:58 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 15 2017, 11:06 AM)
Yea I do think about using the puzzle box to keep the ring if she not wearing. Haha, should be quick enough to dismantle the puzzle box.
Keep then ok. If wanna use during your proposal then I don't really recommend.

Try and imagine bro, that time for sure you will be nervous like hell (where got men not feel nervous during a marriage proposal one??), you still want to subject yourself to additional challenges mehh bro? Haha. Plus, waiting for you to open the ring box kills the excitement for your girlfie. Everything needs to be smooth and on cue during situations like this bro.

While it is always refreshing to be fancy and do something out of the ordinary, but if it breaks the flow of my proposal, honestly I would not risk it.
dragon528
post Jun 15 2017, 12:28 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 15 2017, 11:58 AM)
Keep then ok. If wanna use during your proposal then I don't really recommend.

Try and imagine bro, that time for sure you will be nervous like hell (where got men not feel nervous during a marriage proposal one??), you still want to subject yourself to additional challenges mehh bro? Haha. Plus, waiting for you to open the ring box kills the excitement for your girlfie. Everything needs to be smooth and on cue during situations like this bro.

While it is always refreshing to be fancy and do something out of the ordinary, but if it breaks the flow of my proposal, honestly I would not risk it.
Haha, true. But still need find a smaller box for my pocket. I recall Eumayco jewellery box quite big also. hmm.gif
kambingkoh
post Jun 15 2017, 12:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 15 2017, 11:06 AM)
Haha, I'm still considering. It a puzzle but it look really easy to open. Only few step actually.  biggrin.gif
I like the idea! But my gf not that kind who wear necklace all the time  sweat.gif
I mean you could use the same idea, not necessarily have to be a necklace. tongue.gif
dragon528
post Jun 15 2017, 01:03 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 15 2017, 12:36 PM)
I mean you could use the same idea, not necessarily have to be a necklace. tongue.gif
I can't do it now. Next month end is the day. Quite tight my timeline now. If not manage to get any nice box, the just have to use whatever I got right now sweat.gif
kambingkoh
post Jun 15 2017, 01:17 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 15 2017, 01:03 PM)
I can't do it now. Next month end is the day. Quite tight my timeline now. If not manage to get any nice box, the just have to use whatever I got right now  sweat.gif
lol.gif
bb100
post Jun 15 2017, 01:20 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 15 2017, 12:28 PM)
Haha, true. But still need find a smaller box for my pocket. I recall Eumayco jewellery box quite big also.  hmm.gif
Try and ask them if they can source a smaller box for you bro. I mean, no harm asking right? Since they are in this business, I believe they got the lobangs for it. If got then good lor, don't have then you just make do with what you have.
dragon528
post Jun 15 2017, 01:55 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 15 2017, 01:20 PM)
Try and ask them if they can source a smaller box for you bro. I mean, no harm asking right? Since they are in this business, I believe they got the lobangs for it. If got then good lor, don't have then you just make do with what you have.
Alright, wait till I see them this weekend. I'm very excited to collect the ring on this weekend rclxm9.gif
bb100
post Jun 15 2017, 02:22 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 15 2017, 01:55 PM)
Alright, wait till I see them this weekend. I'm very excited to collect the ring on this weekend  rclxm9.gif
I totally understand your excitement bro! Same thing for me too haha.

Hope your ring turns out the way you like it bro! Don't forget to post drillz after that bro!
kambingkoh
post Jun 15 2017, 03:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 15 2017, 02:22 PM)
I totally understand your excitement bro! Same thing for me too haha.

Hope your ring turns out the way you like it bro! Don't forget to post drillz after that bro!
Seem like the guys are usually the one more excited compared to the women. sweat.gif
bb100
post Jun 15 2017, 03:17 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 15 2017, 03:10 PM)
Seem like the guys are usually the one more excited compared to the women.  sweat.gif
I designed the setting myself bro, that's why I am so excited to see the finished product. Yes, I have the 3D renders of the setting with me and even a 360° rotating video, but nothing beats seeing and feeling the real thing physically bro.

This post has been edited by bb100: Jun 15 2017, 03:18 PM
dragon528
post Jun 15 2017, 03:47 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 15 2017, 03:10 PM)
Seem like the guys are usually the one more excited compared to the women.  sweat.gif
Haha, I think if my girl knew about it, she will be excited also.

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 15 2017, 03:17 PM)
I designed the setting myself bro, that's why I am so excited to see the finished product. Yes, I have the 3D renders of the setting with me and even a 360° rotating video, but nothing beats seeing and feeling the real thing physically bro.
Amazing bro! Me myself really got no custom idea at all haha confused.gif
bb100
post Jun 15 2017, 04:49 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 15 2017, 03:47 PM)
Amazing bro! Me myself really got no custom idea at all haha :confused:
At first I was like you too, had totally no idea about designing my own setting. Then Jann the boss from JannPaul came in with useful advice and tips on how to subtly dig info from my girlfie on her preferred diamond shape and ring design. Then I slowly fed him with those info and we came to the conclusion that Verragio should suit her nicely.

Quite a fun process for me cuz got her siblings involved in the digging as well haha.

This post has been edited by bb100: Jun 15 2017, 04:55 PM
kambingkoh
post Jun 15 2017, 04:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 15 2017, 03:17 PM)
rclxms.gif

230 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:51 AM