Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!
Hawaiiii
Jun 11 2017, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 11 2017, 06:26 PM) What is a 1F cert? I think yes, they are the only one that sells 10 hearts and arrows. It rmb I was excited when I first saw it But I rmb that what I saw at their shelf did not impress me. Anyway, at the end of the day, extra hearts and extra arrows are just gimmick to me. It should be pretty nice if they can cut to that standard, but they have to back their claim with images. And I am pretty sure they won't do so. And double the price is just plain ridiculous. They claimed that the 1F cert is more professional than the standard gia, ya the price is double for the same weight compare to 8 arrow one. I also think thats the marketing gimmick too, but in fact, the diamond is more shining to 8 arrow no doubt, or maybe they show me the top 10 arrow vs the 8 arrow? Not sure as im not an expert also.
Hawaiiii
Jun 11 2017, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 11 2017, 06:42 PM) Hmm? what say not perfect cut? The cut score very low lol.
bb100
Jun 11 2017, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jun 11 2017, 03:51 PM) The paper spec is D, VS2, 3ex, 0.4ct. Although this is not the perfect cut but after seeing the real product, it still can be accepted. I choose their tiffany setting and quite happy with the purchase, not like SK keep pushing u to more expensive one and one thing is SK got 70% discpunt for their normal diamond which make me stay away from their brand, my though was like "wtf 20k++ item discount 70% diamond, who will buy?" Lol Wow D colour! The most important thing is you like what you see cuz your eyes are the best evaluation tool.
kambingkoh
Jun 11 2017, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jun 11 2017, 06:51 PM) They claimed that the 1F cert is more professional than the standard gia, ya the price is double for the same weight compare to 8 arrow one. I also think thats the marketing gimmick too, but in fact, the diamond is more shining to 8 arrow no doubt, or maybe they show me the top 10 arrow vs the 8 arrow? Not sure as im not an expert also. Which 8 hearts and arrows they show you? Their TRUE LOVE series?
Hawaiiii
Jun 12 2017, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 11 2017, 11:49 PM) Which 8 hearts and arrows they show you? Their TRUE LOVE series? Normal 8 heart arrow diamond with 70% discount. No show true love.
kambingkoh
Jun 12 2017, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jun 12 2017, 02:06 AM) Normal 8 heart arrow diamond with 70% discount. No show true love. I highly doubt that is a hearts and arrows. Just normal diamond that is not cut to good proportions.
dragon528
Jun 13 2017, 11:25 AM
I'm back with some updates! Just went to Eumayco jewellery. Their service is very very good. Give good advice and suggestion on the setting. End of the day, just picked up 6 prong Tiffany setting since survey a lot with my gf, she dont really like complicated look. Now wait for pick up!
kambingkoh
Jun 13 2017, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 13 2017, 11:25 AM) I'm back with some updates! Just went to Eumayco jewellery. Their service is very very good. Give good advice and suggestion on the setting. End of the day, just picked up 6 prong Tiffany setting since survey a lot with my gf, she dont really like complicated look. Now wait for pick up! Great to hear that.  How much it costs you?
dragon528
Jun 13 2017, 02:20 PM
They quote me RM1200 for 18K white gold. Since it ready made ring, so it only took 1 week for collection. They also moving to Vertical Bangsar South.
bb100
Jun 13 2017, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 13 2017, 02:20 PM) They quote me RM1200 for 18K white gold. Since it ready made ring, so it only took 1 week for collection. They also moving to Vertical Bangsar South.  Wow RM1,200 is CHEAP!! Any photos of the setting?
dragon528
Jun 13 2017, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 13 2017, 08:19 PM) Wow RM1,200 is CHEAP!! Any photos of the setting? Really? Not quite sure the price actually It same as Tiffany 6 prong setting. I post some picture after I picked it up
kambingkoh
Jun 13 2017, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 13 2017, 09:44 PM) Really? Not quite sure the price actually It same as Tiffany 6 prong setting. I post some picture after I picked it up  Hmm, not the cheapest  , but the price seems pretty okay, is the ring heavy enough to satisfy you?
bb100
Jun 14 2017, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 13 2017, 09:44 PM) Really? Not quite sure the price actually It same as Tiffany 6 prong setting. I post some picture after I picked it up  A ready made 6-prong solitaire setting at JannPaul also need $600. Convert to RM around 1,800 liao.
kambingkoh
Jun 14 2017, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 14 2017, 07:55 AM) A ready made 6-prong solitaire setting at JannPaul also need $600. Convert to RM around 1,800 liao.  That's SG bro... Nothing to sad la. Only Verragio suits you.
bb100
Jun 14 2017, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 14 2017, 09:55 AM) That's SG bro... Nothing to sad la. Only Verragio suits you.  But they also send to HK for crafting. My ring coming soon either this week or next week! The wait is extremely unbearable man.
dragon528
Jun 14 2017, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jun 13 2017, 11:46 PM) Hmm, not the cheapest  , but the price seems pretty okay, is the ring heavy enough to satisfy you? Actually I like platinum weight, look more solid but the price is double of 18K QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 14 2017, 10:34 AM) But they also send to HK for crafting. My ring coming soon either this week or next week! The wait is extremely unbearable man.  Yes! The wait is extremely unbearable! Totally agree and I'm very nervous about how to propose to my gf too!
bb100
Jun 14 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 14 2017, 11:26 AM) Yes! The wait is extremely unbearable! Totally agree and I'm very nervous about how to propose to my gf too!  Got a plan already?
dragon528
Jun 14 2017, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 14 2017, 11:27 AM) Yea, planned to propose in front of Sydney Opera house, but afraid she runaway when i kneel down
bb100
Jun 14 2017, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 14 2017, 11:48 AM) Yea, planned to propose in front of Sydney Opera house, but afraid she runaway when i kneel down  Fulamak go until Sydney to propose. Don't forget to hire a photographer/videographer to record the most important event of your lives. This post has been edited by bb100: Jun 14 2017, 02:34 PM
kambingkoh
Jun 14 2017, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jun 14 2017, 11:26 AM) Actually I like platinum weight, look more solid but the price is double of 18K Yes! The wait is extremely unbearable! Totally agree and I'm very nervous about how to propose to my gf too!  Try: "Take it or leave it?"