230 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

bb100
post May 8 2017, 05:02 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(vanair @ May 8 2017, 04:15 PM)
Guys i have a Diamond Ring, only used 2 times ...

Unfortunately I dont need it anymore. It's a 18kw diamond rock, quite nice and big ...with smaller stones staggered on both sides of the big rock.

I purchased it for Rm3.5k and I have the original receipt.

Do contact me if you are interested. You can WA me at 0192899045

Thanks Guys - Urgent
18kw? 18 kilowatt ahh bro?

hmm.gif

Can give more details ahh?

Carat?
Colour?
Clarity?
3Ex? 2Ex?

If can, provide the GIA/AGS/IGI cert number too, thanks.
beast_doadore
post May 8 2017, 05:15 PM

230 posts

I did ask for quotation from the relative gemologist to custom made a rings.
with my budget RM10k I only manage to choose the range 0.5carat and white gold ring.
she said 0.7carat most likely cost rm20k with the spec i required like excellent cut, E-F color, VS1.

will it be too small for 0.5carat? please advise.
I read singaporen hardware forum mentioned, survey average US got 1carat for engagement ring?
duckevo
post May 8 2017, 05:48 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ May 8 2017, 05:15 PM)
with my budget RM10k I only manage to choose the range 0.5carat and white gold ring.
she said 0.7carat most likely cost rm20k with the spec i required like excellent cut, E-F color, VS1.

I read singaporen hardware forum mentioned, survey average US got 1carat for engagement ring?
bro, i used 0.5 carat for my engagement ring... it not small diamond... u can refer to the previous post of mine where i attached pic of my custom ring...

my jeweler told me tat anything after 0.5 carat, it will be huge jump... 10k is definitely not enough for 0.7 carat...

This post has been edited by duckevo: May 8 2017, 05:51 PM
cakoi898
post May 8 2017, 07:25 PM

Got my ring from Eumayco (like finally). Overall quality quite good but some minor scratches at the side. Not much problem and will bring back for polish some day since i need it soon.
ProSambalEater
post May 8 2017, 08:01 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(cakoi898 @ May 8 2017, 07:25 PM)
Got my ring from Eumayco (like finally). Overall quality quite good but some minor scratches at the side. Not much problem and will bring back for polish some day since i need it soon.
whats the price and spec like?

i got offered from WC - 0.51c | L | SI2 | 2EX with ring 5800.
cakoi898
post May 8 2017, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(ProSambalEater @ May 8 2017, 08:01 PM)

i got offered from WC  - 0.51c | L | SI2 | 2EX with ring 5800.
Hi, I bought my diamond seperately and have Eumayco do the ring setting for me. Solitaire custom ring = rm1400
I think color L is too yellowish. Not really a good deal although big carat
kambingkoh
post May 8 2017, 11:01 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ProSambalEater @ May 8 2017, 08:01 PM)

i got offered from WC  - 0.51c | L | SI2 | 2EX with ring 5800.
2EX - which one did not meet excellent? cut? symmertry? polish?

Do you have the GIA cert number?
kambingkoh
post May 8 2017, 11:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cakoi898 @ May 8 2017, 07:25 PM)
pic leh? brows.gif

kambingkoh
post May 8 2017, 11:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ May 8 2017, 05:15 PM)

I will assume that you are a Malaysian, so I would say for Malaysians, most people will target around 0.3ct and 0.4ct. For US, yes, 1ct is quite normal, but your RM 10K is their USD 10K, so we can't really compare bro. On a side note, USD 10k for them can only get something that is lower colour and clarity, i.e. not E-F colour nor VS1, but I don't think some of them really mind because they aim for cut first.

And to be honest, with RM 10K now, I probably can't even get a super ideal 0.5ct loose diamond from WhiteFlash or Brian Gavin or High Performance Diamonds that falls within E-F colour, VS1. Yes, you can probably get 0.5ct + 18K white gold ring here, but before you dive in, make sure you get the cert number and study the proportions first. Better still, ask for images.

As for your question 0.5ct small or not. Yes, it is small. 0.7ct? Yes, it is small too. So my advice is - don't sweat over small or big first, ask yourself, what is your budget, what level of cut precision you can tolerate? Now RM 10K is you budget, so stick with it and you will save yourself a lot of headache because your scope has been narrowed down.

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: May 8 2017, 11:24 PM
bb100
post May 9 2017, 08:38 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ May 8 2017, 11:23 PM)
As for your question 0.5ct small or not. Yes, it is small. 0.7ct? Yes, it is small too. So my advice is - don't sweat over small or big first, ask yourself, what is your budget, what level of cut precision you can tolerate? Now RM 10K is you budget, so stick with it and you will save yourself a lot of headache because your scope has been narrowed down.
Very sound advice from the pro.

rclxms.gif

beast_doadore What he said is true bro, you can't really compare the average diamond size between Malaysia and the US. They are earning USD bro, we are earning MYR here, so our purchasing power is very much diminished because of our relatively weaker currency.

It all boils down to your budget. You set a budget, then work out the 4Cs from there. If your initial budget is RM10,000, stick to RM10,000. Of course, plus minus a few hundred is fine lahh. RM10,000 can only get you a 0.5 carat stone, so what? My friend got his then wife-to-be a 0.33 carat ready-made ring from SK, and they are now happily married with one daughter.
zaFrOoNaLdO
post May 9 2017, 08:42 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

i found a ring that my gf likes from Diamond & platinum, it is from one of their collections. Its not those from premium range.

They said that sign up as member (cost is RM10 for 3 yrs), I can get 25% discount.

Anyone bought from D&P before and managed to get more than 25% discount?
kambingkoh
post May 9 2017, 10:05 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 9 2017, 08:42 AM)
i found a ring that my gf likes from Diamond & platinum, it is from one of their collections. Its not those from premium range.

They said that sign up as member (cost is RM10 for 3 yrs), I can get 25% discount.

Anyone bought from D&P before and managed to get more than 25% discount?
Not sure about the membership thingy, but may I know is it wedding band or diamond ring?

Perhaps you can list down the price here and see if after 25% discount or more is worth the price. smile.gif
kambingkoh
post May 9 2017, 02:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(crimv @ May 8 2017, 11:41 AM)
I see. Seems like they retain some weight at the crown area of the diamond. 15.9% crown height. Anyway, since you already bought it must well enjoy it. All the best with your proposal! nod.gif
zaFrOoNaLdO
post May 9 2017, 02:14 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ May 9 2017, 10:05 AM)
Not sure about the membership thingy, but may I know is it wedding band or diamond ring?

Perhaps you can list down the price here and see if after 25% discount or more is worth the price.  smile.gif
its diamond ring, 18K rose gold.

looks something like this design. if not mistaken, total carat is 0.30ct. price is rm 1.7k after 25% disc.

https://www.google.com/search?q=diamond+rin...jb7TbYT8trFtnM:
kambingkoh
post May 9 2017, 03:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 9 2017, 02:14 PM)
its diamond ring, 18K rose gold.

looks something like this design. if not mistaken, total carat is 0.30ct. price is rm 1.7k after 25% disc.
https://www.google.com/search?q=diamond+rin...jb7TbYT8trFtnM:
It seems that you are looking for wedding band then? The price seems okay for me as it is quite standard. Ask the salesperson how heavy is the 18k white gold in terms of grams, what is the average colour and clarity of the side stones, how many individual stones are there altogether, and then you are good to go. Try to push for an additional 5% discount if can.
crimv
post May 9 2017, 03:34 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ May 9 2017, 02:06 PM)
I see. Seems like they retain some weight at the crown area of the diamond. 15.9% crown height. Anyway, since you already bought it must well enjoy it. All the best with your proposal!  nod.gif
thanks ..
zaFrOoNaLdO
post May 9 2017, 03:46 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ May 9 2017, 03:07 PM)
It seems that you are looking for wedding band then? The price seems okay for me as it is quite standard. Ask the salesperson how heavy is the 18k white gold in terms of grams, what is the average colour and clarity of the side stones, how many individual stones are there altogether, and then you are good to go. Try to push for an additional 5% discount if can.
Its 18k rose gold, if i rmb correctly, around 2.6grams.

Stones - minimum G-H colour, clarity is minimum S1. 15stones in total.

If cant get extra 5%, thinking of asking for free polish upon buying, is that ok? I want it too look super shiny when i byy it.. hahaha
cakoi898
post May 9 2017, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ May 8 2017, 11:02 PM)
pic leh?   brows.gif
Itu boxlight can ignore. The design is like this. I'm quute satisfied with its whitegold thickness. Although there's some tiny scratches at the side, but that can be polished with no extra charges. I'll recommend this smile.gif

This post has been edited by cakoi898: May 9 2017, 04:42 PM

kambingkoh
post May 9 2017, 06:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cakoi898 @ May 9 2017, 04:35 PM)
Itu boxlight can ignore. The design is like this. I'm quute satisfied with its whitegold thickness. Although there's some tiny scratches at the side, but that can be polished with no extra charges. I'll recommend this smile.gif
Damn... that light. Hahah...
kambingkoh
post May 9 2017, 10:04 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 9 2017, 03:46 PM)
Its 18k rose gold, if i rmb correctly, around 2.6grams.

Stones - minimum G-H colour, clarity is minimum S1. 15stones in total.

If cant get extra 5%, thinking of asking for free polish upon buying, is that ok? I want it too look super shiny when i byy it.. hahaha
Go try. Go try.

230 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:50 PM