230 Pages « < 218 219 220 221 222 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

kambingkoh
post Mar 1 2023, 03:39 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Feb 28 2023, 05:34 PM)
what pavillion angle should i be looking at that is acceptable ? 

i couldnt view the zcova diamond link.  any GIA number ?
Pavilion angle if possible try not to go beyond 41.2
kambingkoh
post Mar 1 2023, 03:40 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Feb 28 2023, 10:42 PM)
it was sold, that's why you couldn't view it.

For reference , see attached

Where did you get the table? ohmy.gif
jasperng
post Mar 1 2023, 09:35 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Feb 28 2023, 10:42 PM)
it was sold, that's why you couldn't view it.

For reference , see attached

thanks for this table ! so i should be looking for balanced , around 41 degree. any other particularly data i should also look at ?

if the HCA calculator unable to detect GIA that i put , i need to manually put in the data myself ?

If i buy diamond locally, issit recommended to look at zcova ? any other recommended provider ?

entaro
post Mar 2 2023, 02:23 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 1 2023, 03:40 AM)
Where did you get the table? ohmy.gif
in one of the forum
entaro
post Mar 2 2023, 02:38 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 1 2023, 09:35 AM)
thanks for this table ! so i should be looking for balanced , around 41 degree. any other particularly data i should also look at ?

if the HCA calculator unable to detect GIA that i put , i need to manually put in the data myself ?

If i buy diamond locally, issit recommended to look at zcova ? any other recommended provider ?
Best is all round tolkowsky proportions, it will be premium price, I prefer more firey. If you have a budget, best bang for buck per carat is j si1. if you have more dough g or h vs2 should be more than enough for us regular consumer. of course if you want the best then d or e vvs1 will be the best of the best, but vvs is kinda overkill especially for diamond below
1 carat. if you have a budget and carat size preference , I can give you some suggestions

for hca, it will work if you enter the gia number, if not then you have to enter manually , you only have 3 free checks, after that you have to subscribe to it for more checks.

zcova, Audrey's, TheGemTribe , wah chan, lazo, diamond and platinum you can try. if you are not in a hurry best to try whiteflash and get their a cut above ACA diamond, good luck bro!
jasperng
post Mar 2 2023, 10:08 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 2 2023, 02:38 AM)
Best is all round tolkowsky proportions, it will be premium price, I prefer more firey. If you have a budget, best bang for buck per carat is j si1. if you have more dough g or h vs2 should be more than enough for us regular consumer. of course if you want the best then d or e vvs1 will be the best of the best, but vvs is kinda overkill especially for diamond below
1 carat. if you have a budget and carat size preference , I can give you some suggestions

for hca, it will work if you enter the gia number, if not then you have to enter manually , you only have 3 free checks, after that you have to subscribe to it for more checks.

zcova, Audrey's, TheGemTribe , wah chan, lazo, diamond and platinum you can try. if you are not in a hurry best to try whiteflash and get their a cut above ACA diamond, good luck bro!
Noted on the proportion

Budget RM 4k-5k for diamond i think with this budget only can get 0.4 carat . 0.5 carat all 7k above it seems. I seems to prefer color over clarity. i think VS2 is good enuff for clarity as naked eyes cant see much anyway.
Do recommend if you have recommendations!

How long will whiteflash purchase takes ? as i read, many do not setting if we didnt buy diamond from them. what would be our options for setting ?

Further more, wanna know is the price cheaper for those ruby, saphhire or non round shape diamond ? i feel ruby / bllue diamond looks much cooler than standard round diamond.

This post has been edited by jasperng: Mar 2 2023, 10:17 AM
entaro
post Mar 2 2023, 02:57 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 2 2023, 10:08 AM)
Noted on the proportion

Budget RM 4k-5k for diamond  i think with this budget only can get 0.4 carat  .  0.5 carat all 7k above  it seems.  I seems to prefer color over clarity. i think VS2 is good enuff for clarity as naked eyes cant see much anyway.

How long will whiteflash  purchase takes ? as i read, many do not setting if we didnt buy diamond from them.  what would be our options for setting ?

Further more, wanna know is the price cheaper for those ruby, saphhire or non round shape diamond ?  i feel ruby / bllue diamond looks much cooler than standard round diamond.
Yes you have to do bring the diamond to do the setting, I know zcova and thegemtribe do it.

Kambingkoh can advise on the delivery time from whiteflash, I think probably 1 to 2 weeks

If you want ruby, or sapphire, then i think you better go thegemtribe and ask them, they should be able to help you.

I thinhk you can consider the below :

https://zcova.com/mined-diamond/selected-di...8?start=diamond - IMHO this one bang for buck, it's LUMOS guaranteed brilliance - it's a new diamond graded, the inclusion is prongable plus not dark, faint fluor hence it's cheaper... it will look bigger than its size, you can check HCA, plus you can do installment lol

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/0...ut-sku-a4555961

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/0...ut-sku-a4557710

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/0...cut-sku-4538726

Setting will cost you 1.5 to 2k...

This post has been edited by entaro: Mar 2 2023, 03:09 PM
kambingkoh
post Mar 2 2023, 04:00 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 2 2023, 10:08 AM)
Noted on the proportion

Budget RM 4k-5k for diamond  i think with this budget only can get 0.4 carat  .  0.5 carat all 7k above  it seems.  I seems to prefer color over clarity. i think VS2 is good enuff for clarity as naked eyes cant see much anyway.

How long will whiteflash  purchase takes ? as i read, many do not setting if we didnt buy diamond from them.  what would be our options for setting ?

Further more, wanna know is the price cheaper for those ruby, saphhire or non round shape diamond ?  i feel ruby / bllue diamond looks much cooler than standard round diamond.
QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 2 2023, 02:57 PM)
Yes you have to do bring the diamond to do the setting, I know zcova and thegemtribe do it.

Kambingkoh can advise on the delivery time from whiteflash, I think probably 1 to 2 weeks

If you want ruby, or sapphire, then i think you better go thegemtribe and ask them, they should be able to help you.

https://zcova.com/mined-diamond/selected-di...8?start=diamond - IMHO this one bang for buck, it's LUMOS guaranteed brilliance - it's a new diamond graded, the inclusion is prongable plus not dark, faint fluor hence it's cheaper... it will look bigger than its size, you can check HCA, plus you can do installment lol

Coloured gem stones price can vary also, I am not familiar in those, but rule of thumb is, if the colour or intensity of the colour is rare, price is higher. All these precious gems and stones are usually priced based on rarity. For example natural type 2a diamonds are very rare. Pink diamonds are very rare too. So those command a higher price.

WhiteFlash delivery is usually within a week. If you pay on Monday, you probably can get it by Thursday or Friday. They use FedEx International Priority based on my last experience. Shipping is fully insured.

Other gem stones are not as strongest as diamond on the mohs scale. Diamond is the strongest. That being say, they are not that fragile, but just execute extra precautions when wearing them.

Non-round brilliant diamonds are usually cheaper by price per carat. Based on my understanding, this should be quite true as far as standard non-round brilliants, such as Princess Cut is considere. However, jeweler special cut or proprietary cut are usually more expensive, for instance, Jann Paul's Decagon. Also, you may also want to see from which jeweler you are buying the stone from, different jeweler will have different pricing too.
entaro
post Mar 3 2023, 02:27 AM

486 posts

wow someone sniped the zcova diamond lol, I hope it's you bro jasperng 😁
jasperng
post Mar 3 2023, 03:18 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

Thanks for the recommendation.

what makes you think highly of the zcova diamond ?
I can see the crown able and pavillion meets the all round criteria. May i know how do you check inclusion from the GIA report ?  Issit from the Clarity charateristic ? What is Crystal, feather which i have seen from other GIA report. Which is acceptable  and which is not?

White flash diamond seems good but due to conversion. it appear to be pricey than thosei n zcova, or even lavin

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 2 2023, 04:00 PM)
Coloured gem stones price can vary also, I am not familiar in those, but rule of thumb is, if the colour or intensity of the colour is rare, price is higher. All these precious gems and stones are usually priced based on rarity. For example natural type 2a diamonds are very rare. Pink diamonds are very rare too. So those command a higher price.

WhiteFlash delivery is usually within a week. If you pay on Monday, you probably can get it by Thursday or Friday. They use FedEx International Priority based on my last experience. Shipping is fully insured.

Other gem stones are not as strongest as diamond on the mohs scale. Diamond is the strongest. That being say, they are not that fragile, but just execute extra precautions when wearing them.

Non-round brilliant diamonds are usually cheaper by price per carat. Based on my understanding, this should be quite true as far as standard non-round brilliants, such as Princess Cut is considere. However, jeweler special cut or proprietary cut are usually more expensive, for instance, Jann Paul's Decagon. Also, you may also want to see from which jeweler you are buying the stone from, different jeweler will have different pricing too.
Wow delivery is fast ! 1 week. will there be any custom issue from your exp. I think i beeter go with diamond . Gem stone probably suitable for anniversary etc.

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 3 2023, 02:27 AM)
wow someone sniped the zcova diamond lol, I hope it's you bro jasperng 😁
haha it's not me. i just saw your post.
I think it is still available right ? i thought FLUORESCENCE should be none so it wont have any reaction. any implication if it's faint ?

What do you think about this diamond ?
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=6432423816

D VS2 0.42c
table 59%
Crown Angle 34
Pavillion 40.8 ( All round spec)
Excellent cuts
Fluorescense None
Clarity Characteristics
Crystal, Feather
Any other criterias to look at ?

Price is RM 4475.00

This post has been edited by jasperng: Mar 3 2023, 03:26 PM
entaro
post Mar 3 2023, 09:26 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 3 2023, 03:18 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation.

what makes you think highly of the zcova diamond ?
I can see the crown able and pavillion meets the all round criteria. May i know how do you check inclusion from the GIA report ?  Issit from the Clarity charateristic ? What is Crystal, feather which i have seen from other GIA report. Which is acceptable  and which is not?

White flash diamond seems good but due to conversion. it appear to be pricey than thosei n zcova, or even lavin
Wow delivery is fast ! 1 week.  will there be any custom issue from your exp.  I think i beeter go with diamond . Gem stone probably suitable for anniversary etc.
haha it's not me. i just saw your post.
I think it is still available right ?  i thought FLUORESCENCE should be none so it wont have any reaction. any implication if it's faint ?
What do you think about this diamond ?
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=6432423816

D VS2  0.42c
table 59%
Crown Angle 34
Pavillion 40.8  ( All round spec)
Excellent cuts
Fluorescense None
Clarity Characteristics
Crystal, Feather
Any other criterias to look at ?

Price is RM 4475.00
eh you are right, it is still available, this is the report , dated Feb 22, 2023 very very new

https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=5453884418

I like zcova because it's all in one, less hassle, comparable pricing and best is I can do installment lol

whiteflash one word ACA - A CUT ABOVE - oops that's 3 words lol, their upgrade policy is one of the best, plus they have been around forever...

https://www.whiteflash.com/a-cut-above-diamonds/

fluor is bang for buck, I got a strong blue and under most lighting condition, you don't even know it

based on stats, it looks very good, if table is 57%, it'll be perfect, but have to see if the inclusion is dark or not, if it's white then it's all good, Correct clarity characteristic, avoid any reports that's say "Clarity grade is based on xx that are not shown,", other than that, it should be fine. as long as you are able to view the diamond video in 360 degree then you be able to tell. for me, if you are buying vs2 diamond and the size is below 1crt, you are pretty safe with any characteristics.

This post has been edited by entaro: Mar 6 2023, 09:31 AM
jasperng
post Mar 9 2023, 11:47 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 3 2023, 09:26 PM)
eh you are right, it is still available, this is the report , dated Feb 22, 2023 very very new

https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=5453884418

I like zcova because it's all in one, less hassle, comparable pricing and best is I can do installment lol

whiteflash one word ACA - A CUT ABOVE - oops that's 3 words lol, their upgrade policy is one of the best, plus they have been around forever...

https://www.whiteflash.com/a-cut-above-diamonds/

fluor is bang for buck, I got a strong blue and under most lighting condition, you don't even know it

based on stats, it looks very good, if table is 57%, it'll be perfect, but have to see if the inclusion is dark or not, if it's white then it's all good, Correct clarity characteristic, avoid any reports that's say "Clarity grade is based on xx that are not shown,", other than that, it should be fine. as long as you are able to view the diamond video in 360 degree then you be able to tell. for me, if you are buying vs2 diamond and the size is below 1crt, you are pretty safe with any characteristics.
noted on ZCOVA and whiteflash

Thanks for your comment on the GIA i shared. Im still comparing price and value now. thanks for your inputs now i know what to look at .
entaro
post Mar 9 2023, 03:31 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 9 2023, 11:47 AM)
noted on ZCOVA and whiteflash

Thanks for your comment on the GIA i shared. Im still comparing price and value now. thanks for your inputs now i know what to look at .
No problem, if not urgent, just take your time and survey, I took more than 2 months to survey and did my due diligence, finally bought the diamond, my wife super like the diamond! It was an expensive 20th anniversary though lol

btw, someone grabbed the ZCOVA diamond already, not surpirsed coz I feel it's a good diamond plus it has GemEX certification too.... if I have a GF, I may buy that for her lmao....

You can also try MichaelTrio, just notice they have upgrade policy too... which is excellent if you want to upgrade in the future.
kambingkoh
post Mar 9 2023, 07:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 9 2023, 03:31 PM)
No problem, if not urgent, just take your time and survey, I took more than 2 months to survey and did my due diligence, finally bought the diamond, my wife super like the diamond! It was an expensive 20th anniversary though lol

btw, someone grabbed the ZCOVA diamond already, not surpirsed coz I feel it's a good diamond plus it has GemEX certification too.... if I have a GF, I may buy that for her lmao....

You can also try MichaelTrio, just notice they have upgrade policy too... which is excellent if you want to upgrade in the future.
I didn't expect is 20th ... Lol. Wow.
jasperng
post Mar 10 2023, 12:36 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 9 2023, 03:31 PM)

any other diamond caught your eye ? haha

Whats GemEX certificvation ? issit more highly regarded than GIA ?
entaro
post Mar 10 2023, 05:03 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 10 2023, 12:36 PM)
any other diamond caught your eye ? haha

Whats GemEX certificvation ? issit more highly regarded than GIA ?
Read here, it's on top of GIA :

https://gemex.com/certified-diamonds/certificate/

ZCOVA LUMOS selection diamond has both certification, GIA and GemEx

These looks good too but best ask the gemologist, they will find the best for you based on your budget :

https://zcova.com/mined-diamond/selected-di...0?start=diamond

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/0...ut-sku-a4555958

https://zcova.com/mined-diamond/selected-di...7?start=diamond

The 0.46 diamond is now back available... I think the buyer put on hold the diamond and now released back

This post has been edited by entaro: Mar 10 2023, 07:23 PM
jasperng
post Mar 13 2023, 05:45 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 10 2023, 05:03 PM)
Read here, it's on top of GIA :

https://gemex.com/certified-diamonds/certificate/

ZCOVA LUMOS selection diamond has both certification, GIA and GemEx

These looks good too but best ask the gemologist, they will find the best for you based on your budget :

https://zcova.com/mined-diamond/selected-di...0?start=diamond

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/0...ut-sku-a4555958

https://zcova.com/mined-diamond/selected-di...7?start=diamond

The 0.46 diamond is now back available... I think the buyer put on hold the diamond and now released back
oh cool noted ! on GEMEX

sure let me have a look what you listed. Thx
quanonly90
post Mar 18 2023, 06:31 PM

90 posts

Dear Sifu,

Is this diamond ok ?
kambingkoh
post Mar 18 2023, 11:31 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(quanonly90 @ Mar 18 2023, 06:31 PM)

Dear Sifu,

Is this diamond ok ?
Punch in the numbers to https://www.diamondscreener.com/cut-estimator/

Look at the other diamonds with similar proportions.

Let us know if you like how they look.
entaro
post Mar 19 2023, 12:06 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(quanonly90 @ Mar 18 2023, 06:31 PM)

Dear Sifu,

Is this diamond ok ?
I'll pass on this, pavilion angle and table is out of ideal proportions.

230 Pages « < 218 219 220 221 222 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:52 AM