Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 2, coming to MY 20th May

tanalvis
post May 14 2014, 12:08 PM

472 posts

suntzulee.. Just a small suggestion, add link to previous thread

Just hoping that Xiaomi Malaysia will announce more details regarding the purchases of Xiaomi products such as delivery fees

This post has been edited by tanalvis: May 14 2014, 12:12 PM
tanalvis
post May 14 2014, 02:16 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 01:47 PM)
sweat.gif a little too far for me. does it come with international warranty then or in the event of any fault (touch wood), do you have to send it back to SG?
Here is the photo taken my mi3 brows.gif

tanalvis
post May 14 2014, 02:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 02:23 PM)
thanks, guys!!
the flash mode is as expected, too harsh but that's with all phones (and cameras).
low light isn't too shabby, at least doesn't end up bluish like mine laugh.gif

tanalvis is that a pizza? did you take the picture using macro mode? it looks kinda blurry  hmm.gif or maybe your hand too shaky because hungry & can't wait to eat it? tongue.gif
rolleyes.gif want me?
can i tumpang buy 1 also?  laugh.gif
My hand was shaky..... Cannot tahan after seeing the homemade pizza.....I select auto only..

Any guy can tell me how to turn on image stablisation??? hmm.gif
tanalvis
post May 14 2014, 05:45 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(haruon @ May 14 2014, 05:38 PM)
Yoo, owners of Mi3..
Want to ask..
What kind of screen protectors are you guys using?
And any selling casings for Mi3?
Using Glass screen protector, order from China- taobao, takes 2-3 weeks arrive, definitely cheaper, casing also same from china.

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 14 2014, 05:35 PM)
What is such a big gap? Both of these devices were having similar price last year. Perhaps you talking about S4 3G not the LTE version?
all price is ap set , from directd
Samsung Galaxy S4 Active (LTE) - RM 1199 source1

Samsung Galaxy S4 normal - RM 1399 source 2

HTC One M7 32 GB RM- RM 1629 source 3

Want Bigger screen with smaller bezel, want LTE, want micro SD card slot but only want pay a bit money, slowly wait for a few months lor (unless you go for other less popular brand or brought in from china)....

Aiyo everything also want but want pay a bit, then play the forever waiting game lo
tanalvis
post May 14 2014, 09:27 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 14 2014, 08:52 PM)
I do heard ZTE got a model with Snapdragon800 chipset selling at around 700 AP set.... not bad.. but again the roms update and thebquality might not able to match Mi3...
ZTE grand S II (S291) is one of the best selling phone now in China.... 28 sec sold 10k units..1699 chinese yuan...

I think Sniperwolf is using this model right now...

Specs: Snapdragon 801, 13MP Sony BSI Exmor, 5.5" IPS, 2 GB RAM, 3,100mAh removeable battery.

tanalvis
post May 14 2014, 10:24 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 14 2014, 08:52 PM)
Took one picture low light without flash
SS 15 , the burger shop!!! long time didnt go there eat d....
tanalvis
post May 15 2014, 09:42 AM

472 posts

Powerbank is gonna sold out faster compared to phone. I also wanna buy 2 powerbank and hope delivery fee is not RM20 and above... tongue.gif

Reason: Each acct can buy 2 powerbank

QUOTE(evolove15 @ May 15 2014, 09:05 AM)
anyone knows what color will be available May 20?
Silver colour.. Source: lowyat.net
tanalvis
post May 15 2014, 10:21 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 15 2014, 10:15 AM)
my HTC One X is still in the workshop sad.gif don't want to buy another HTC.
at rm889, i think miui is a nice toy. not too pricey tongue.gif
but the 4000 n online order onli is  doh.gif
Then wait for next batch.... Xiaomi like to play this game with ppl...
tanalvis
post May 15 2014, 10:54 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ May 15 2014, 10:38 AM)
how long they take to restock o.o ?
No idea. Sometimes 1 week, sometimes 2 week, certain phones is limited number for sales ohmy.gif (applied in SG, taiwan, HK and China, so i assume same here)

Lets take a look at Xiaomi in SG.
6 May 12pm on sale
13 May on sale..

Actually their mi3 stock is a lot. That's y you see no number of unit being sold mentioned in Xiaomi SG for mi3. As for Redmi, the demand is very high, that's why there is a fixed number of the units being sold.

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 15 2014, 10:41 AM)
hmm.gif i don't think they mentioned restock for SG to date
on a side note, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2385332

what do you guys think?
i don't want to use my CC or paypal for the online pre-order. thinking of buying through that forummer.
Compare the price with Satu Gadget, sevenmobile or Directd first or WellLinkMobile (nearby Directd, according to ralfmars83), the price is always lower than Directd) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tanalvis: May 15 2014, 11:05 AM
tanalvis
post May 15 2014, 11:18 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ May 15 2014, 10:59 AM)
ok thx, i still think they take 1 month to restock lol..
Using this marketing strategy to create a hype... Typical Xiaomi Style of selling...

siowgirl, Those online reseller or the reseller i mentioned, the price will be around RM1k while Xiaomi malaysia is selling RM 889.

Still up to you justify whether you are willing to pay RM100+ to get the unit immediately or wait, compete with all Malaysians to get 4k unit.
tanalvis
post May 15 2014, 12:51 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 15 2014, 12:25 PM)
Both 1+1 and Mi3 are good devices, but your point are somewhat half-half correct only. biggrin.gif

1) Is true that if non-SDCard 16GB phone will be a pain, if Social sending a lot of pictures & voice msgs. Pictures still can tolerates but not for voice messages, if anyone here like voice messages(not me), should look for high storage size, unless anyone do frequent clean up their old voice msgs. Also, reminder that any 16GB phone is not recommended to install high GB games. Angry Bird maybe? whistling.gif
2) What do you mean MIUI ROM still cannot make it? hmm.gif Their MIUI ROM support is as good as CM team.
3) Well, todays almost all devices are Made-In-China anyway. blush.gif Xiaomi is from China, OnePlus is from China as well, but the only different is, the International version of OnePlus One came with the CM11S is built by the CM team which is non-Chinese. whistling.gif
+1 well said. siren, i think most of our products we are using are made in China la......I dont think there is not even one Made-in-China products in your house? One plus one also made in china.... just software is US

I am assuming you are talking about Made-in-China software???

Besides, Malaysia is not in the list of their countries for launching (but they do say more countries will be added). You still have to depend on their invite system- this is more absurd than the hunger strategy of Xiaomi,,,

If only get in Next month...lol rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by tanalvis: May 15 2014, 12:53 PM
tanalvis
post May 15 2014, 02:24 PM

472 posts

Another here got the Awarding winning Xiaomi Earbud??? How is the quality???? hmm.gif The price tag is 99yuan..

tanalvis
post May 16 2014, 12:29 PM

472 posts

After linking debit card with paypal, do we need to verify the debit card throught paypal right??

If do that, RM 10 will be transferred from your bank account to paypal account
tanalvis
post May 18 2014, 12:56 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Iron-eagle @ May 18 2014, 12:50 AM)
Whats so special about xiaomi powerbank?I believe RM36 is without postage,I guess it cost more than RM50 with postage.I rather get Pineng PN968 10400mAh with battery percentage display, 2 usb ports and torchlight.
Lets just hope the delivery fee is around RM 10... Cheapest PN 968 i saw is RM 55...
tanalvis
post May 19 2014, 08:08 PM

472 posts

Samsung also use the hunger strategy now. (copy xiaomi style)

Samsung selling Galaxy Note 3 Neo for RM 850 only!!!!! (1240 units)
tanalvis
post May 19 2014, 09:00 PM

472 posts

Feels tempting to get another mi3.... rclxms.gif

Join the hype rclxm9.gif

0.0473sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:29 PM