post May 13 2014, 09:46 PM

395 posts

Parking in this thread
siren
post May 15 2014, 12:06 PM

395 posts

To be frank, I rather wait till next month to get the OnePlusOne 64GB for US$349

1) I really dunno what can u guys do with a non-SD card 16GB phone. If you do WhatsApp and Wechat sending alot of pictures and voice messages, easily within 1 to 2 mths, your storage already took-up 1GB. Not to mention installing games like Real Racing etc.
2) Miui ROM still cannot make it.
3) I still do not trust Made-in-China products. At least OnePlusOne still a Chinese+USA company with tons of USA developers in XDA.
siren
post May 15 2014, 12:11 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(futra @ May 15 2014, 12:08 PM)
Heck, even my 32gb lumia 1020 also already full after a few months of pics and HD vid recordings doh.gif and yes, OPO 64GB is best bargain for buck~
so u oso give up on Mi3 and opt for 1+1?
siren
post May 15 2014, 12:54 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 15 2014, 12:25 PM)
Both 1+1 and Mi3 are good devices, but your point are somewhat half-half correct only. biggrin.gif

1) Is true that if non-SDCard 16GB phone will be a pain, if Social sending a lot of pictures & voice msgs. Pictures still can tolerates but not for voice messages, if anyone here like voice messages(not me), should look for high storage size, unless anyone do frequent clean up their old voice msgs. Also, reminder that any 16GB phone is not recommended to install high GB games. Angry Bird maybe? whistling.gif
2) What do you mean MIUI ROM still cannot make it? hmm.gif Their MIUI ROM support is as good as CM team.
3) Well, todays almost all devices are Made-In-China anyway. blush.gif Xiaomi is from China, OnePlus is from China as well, but the only different is, the International version of OnePlus One came with the CM11S is built by the CM team which is non-Chinese. whistling.gif
Wouldn't it a waste if u buy a S800, Andreno 330, 2GB RAM phone but cannot install high graphics game due to 16GB?

If wanna install Angry Birds, Fruit Ninja etc, why need to buy this phone? A RM500 phone with 1GB RAM is more than enough nowadays.

Yes, 60% of phones are made in China including Apple models. But these models have gone through high quality checks. Not so sure on Xiaomi, perhaps it is good, perhaps no good (I couldnt comment much now). But due to my previous LED TV is HiSense and Fridge is Haier which I imported from Taobao due to 50% cheaper compared to other recognised brands, all kaput within 3 years.
siren
post May 15 2014, 01:57 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 15 2014, 01:46 PM)
I can install real racing, put hundreds of music files that includes flac files too, and i got 6gb+ left. Good enough for now, no choice then opt to use OTG.
I see. Thanks for your clarification. icon_rolleyes.gif
siren
post May 15 2014, 05:22 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 15 2014, 04:39 PM)
I am really happy that they not announce it now.
otherwise next week Mi3 will become obsolete already even before u bought it.
siren
post May 15 2014, 05:32 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ May 15 2014, 05:23 PM)
seriously, mi tv 2 is really attractive, local 4k tv all in 5 figures...
Really a good deal.

Any source for this to check the specs?

I din notice in the official Mi website.
siren
post May 15 2014, 05:41 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ May 15 2014, 05:39 PM)
this phone can buy via paypal only ka? normal debit card kenot?
debit card meaning your ATM card?
siren
post May 16 2014, 11:34 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 16 2014, 11:23 AM)
really dunno until 20th...one thing for sure, demand over supply... sad.gif
Not sure oso. Later release 4000 units but only able to sell 1800 units. You never know.
siren
post May 16 2014, 11:46 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 16 2014, 11:38 AM)
u must be kidding, even they release 8000 units, it will be snap immediately just in minutes...everyone is eyeing this phone closely...and i'm just one of them...haha biggrin.gif
no la, this is only my take.

we never know. Maybe in this thread, the hype is strong but outside of this thread, still not much people is interested.

I asked my frens and colleagues around, some told me my hp still very good, why need to buy it?
Others told me they already have Samsung, HTC and Sony phones tied with contract, why need to change to China brand?
Others claiming China brand reliable onot despite being super cheap, they still believe 一份钱,一份货的道理。

Maybe I am wrong. Just need to see the sales figure on 20 May to confirm.

This post has been edited by siren: May 16 2014, 11:46 AM
siren
post May 16 2014, 12:44 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 16 2014, 12:36 PM)
Due to brand power, if its some more well known international china brand such as lenovo or huawei, things might have been a little different. So I dont blame them on that as majority smart phone users aint tech savy.
Go out in the street and simply pick a few people and ask if they know what is snapdragon 800 or not. To majority users out there, 1st thing come to picking up a new phone is more towards selecting brand, which usually are those big boys such as samsung, sony and etc. The so call "Enthusiast" group is just a very small group when you compare to the majority of the "Normal" users.
This is why HTC and Sony still survive today and they also still so brave to charge high prices for it.

HTC and Sony only loses its market in developing nations such as Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, India etc

These brands are still pretty strong in Europe, USA, Australia, Middle East.

You ask an American or European to adopt a China made Xiaomi brand smartphone? They wont give you a damn unless Xiaomi really pumps in billions of dollars into marketing, I guess its difficult too to change the American and European's perception.
siren
post May 16 2014, 01:30 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 16 2014, 01:24 PM)
Xiaomi probably will not venture in US market to avoid legal suit from Apple.
Another issue is Xiaomi has violated GPL, hence you can't find a specified forum in XDA.
Xiaomi got infringed Apple's patents?
siren
post May 16 2014, 01:46 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 16 2014, 01:33 PM)
http://www.thepowerbase.com/2012/11/androi...-foss-licenses/
This link will help you to understand better.
As you know, fruit company likes to sue people without good reasons.
Look at MIUI. Their UI is almost exactly like iOS.
So what are the chances that fruit company won't sue them?
no wonder they removed the app drawer.

all this while, I was wondering why they remove the app drawer and now only know they wanted to copy Apple.

After deeper thoughts, it's more clear that MiPad is 90% similar to Ipad Mini.
siren
post May 17 2014, 01:47 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 17 2014, 01:04 PM)
No need top up, paypal will straight deduct from your bank account.
Better to top-up first.
PayPal have no relationship to your bank, they cant simply deduct from your bank account.

QUOTE(kamfoo @ May 17 2014, 01:22 PM)
if no use tac is less security right?
Must use TAC, otherwise it wont enable you to proceed.
Better to apply for TAC.
siren
post May 17 2014, 08:12 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 17 2014, 08:11 PM)
Yes, read carefully and notice the spelling mistakes, and dots, commas, etc.
So you noticed?
Where is the link? Let me see see...?
siren
post May 18 2014, 01:34 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 18 2014, 01:32 PM)
i might use it in chinese, to anti people from using my fon, no english no interest tongue.gif especially those pesky malay, indian or england study ppl no faham chinese one laugh.gif
For me, I will always wanna use my phone in English despite I know Mandarin.

If the translations is suck, that's a pain to use it.
siren
post May 19 2014, 11:51 AM

395 posts

The problem with Xiaomi is beside MIUI ROM, there is no other ROMs available to flash I guess?

I mean compare to HTC, there are Viper ROM, ARHD, Insert Coin, Renovate etc etc

Maybe I am wrong, anyone can give advice?
siren
post May 19 2014, 11:57 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ May 19 2014, 11:33 PM)
Arhhh , so sad la. Tomorrow still at school how to grab one?  cry.gif
If anyone bought Official set and extra and don't want it can kindly PM me.  sad.gif
Ask your friends or mother to buy la.
siren
post May 20 2014, 12:02 AM

395 posts

Damn kao shit already.

Note 3 Neo selling at RM850
Mi 3 selling at RM889

Like that, confirmed ppl going for Note 3 Neo anytime.
siren
post May 20 2014, 12:23 AM

395 posts

So tomorrow Mi3 will be selling in Black or Silver?

Any clues?

0.0331sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:11 PM