Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 2, coming to MY 20th May
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 13 2014, 11:20 PM) im not really like directd, usually their price n info not really the same between direct call n wassap. I normally used them as a price to beat. I usually buy at WellLinkMobile, nearby directd at ss15. The price normally beat directd. But for my MI3, bought it at 1gadget bcoz of their maybank treatpoints redemption service. Ended up spend less cash than the malaysian RRP.
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 02:52 AM
How i wish there is Celcom 4G LTE coverage over my place. Can download kao2. But have to buy MI3s when the times come. As for now, only H+ so MI3 is sufficent. Attached thumbnail(s)
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 14 2014, 06:21 AM) Wow, you got that much of 3g data? Hehhe i got no limit one. Attached thumbnail(s)
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 14 2014, 07:23 AM) guys, if you want me to update you on proud owner listpls reply to this thread your id and color Metallic grey/ silver or what you want to call it MI 3W user here
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 13 2014, 09:00 PM) Proud owner of MI3 listing» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1. lyn id (color) Mi3 silver
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 13 2014, 09:00 PM) Proud owner of MI3 listing» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1. suntzulee (coming...hehe) 2. Me,me and me mi3 (black) 3. ralfmars83 (silver)
What happen to owner #2? Me,me, and me? Lol Editted: didnt see that indeed it was his LYn Id hehhe..my bad.. This post has been edited by ralfmars83: May 14 2014, 10:42 AM
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 11:55 AM
A bit slow today, huh?
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 14 2014, 01:17 PM) Wooww...macam mana dapat bro? ada lobang? Alot better now, neat and simple to see.  Nope. I am just a lucky guy i guess. Or probably bcoz of loyaty, or bcoz they cudnt detect my data package which is an old package.
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 03:19 PM
My current usage. Mostly on dolphin browser and whatsapp, a lil bit of FB etc. Attached thumbnail(s)
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Tamamama @ May 14 2014, 03:33 PM) hi guys, im planning to buy the xiao mi3 snapdragon 16gb for 889, any idea what i can do to get one before it runs out of stock? anyone have stocks for preorder? top up a bit and get AP
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 04:46 PM
Chill bebeh..chill...
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 05:39 PM
Mi3 is the most worthy phone to buy at the moment.
Talking about LTE, what is the purpose to have an LTE mobile internet? Do we really need LTE speed for normal mobile internet (browsing, social etc)? I am living at Klang Valley so i can say that i am satisfied with my 3G. I do think LTE will be more worthy on downloading movies torrent and video streaming. But this will drain your data quota like hell. So end of the day, LTE is not that benefecial. I have a friend using s4 LTE, and he never used LtE with the phone. He only set his network to 3G.
This post has been edited by ralfmars83: May 14 2014, 05:41 PM
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 14 2014, 05:48 PM) LTE... is gold donno where i read, it use less energy to watch the same youtube video compare to 3G ur page pop up faster, especially u r browsing heavy image site... aka facebook/flicker/etc yeah my area hv 4G... and if u r given option to use 4G why opt for 3G? ok mi-3 still kick ass. peace  My 3G can beat that..dont forget LTE will drAin your battery faster.. If may area have 4G, i will go for lte bcoz my data is unlimited one. Not sure uf u also have unlimited data like me . Dont like MI3 just stay away from this thread. Peace no war.
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(chongtiensum @ May 14 2014, 07:33 PM) using celcem?  Yes bro...as long as i still get unlimited data, i wont do any changes on my subscription. Even if i have to let it go, will pass it to relatives to enjoy it.
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 14 2014, 08:10 PM) How can you compare mobile broadband plan to mobile data plan leh In celcom, mobile broadband is tha plan for data only, while mobile internet (is this the mobile data u asked?) is a data plan on top of the existing voice plan. The rate is rm10 cheaper than broadband.
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 14 2014, 09:31 PM) What I refer to as mobile broadband is data only plan, which is without voice, where usually meant for laptop that sticks with a usb modem, which you can also slot into your phone if you had a dual sim phone la. Usually it also has a higher quota limit as compare to phone data plan, and cheaper per gb charges. Only a bit higher quota for an extra rm10 monthly for celcom. I.e 1gb @rm38 mobile data vs 1.5gb @rm48 mobile broadband, 3gb @rm58 vs 4gb @rm68 and so on. Not sure about other telcos though. But the quota almost more or less the same for the same charges for all telcos. So if fully utilize LTE, data will surely drain due to more browsing, more video streaming, let alone heavy downloads such as torrent. One HDrip file already 2GB.
ralfmars83
May 14 2014, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ May 14 2014, 10:35 PM) 4,000 units. No 64gb. No announcement on Mi3s. So whats the cost if buy from China, again? How much is the difference? Amost the same already..no point to buy the same product that is available in malaysia market. Unless you are gunning for mi3s before they launch it here.
ralfmars83
May 15 2014, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 10:45 PM) ahhhh true but that applies only if you are a hard core mobile user. I am juz average user. More to web browsing and youtube for my kids. ANd on wifi during office hour. See my usage with 3 more days left on the cycle ends on the 18th. Attached thumbnail(s)
ralfmars83
May 15 2014, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 15 2014, 06:35 AM) you bought it dy? cos as tested the camera isn't that good for me. kinda sluggish :s like using those old nokia phones with camera  So you are not going to buy? Good. Less competition to TS and others who are patiently waiting for the 20th.
ralfmars83
May 15 2014, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 15 2014, 08:28 AM) At least it's better than our Mi3 here  Is that guy a photographer but cant afford to buy a proper DSLR? Demm i never bother with the camera of my phone. As long as can snap pics of my kids and share it via whatsapp and FB ok already. For those eventful moment will have a proper digicam/dslr to snap photo. Anyway FB malaysia so many ppl mencarut bcoz of the limited stock. Hahaha. Can always buy samseng htc sony if dont like their marketing strategy. Go mencarut there for once and please stay away. Hahaha