Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 2, coming to MY 20th May

lucaswjk
post May 14 2014, 05:48 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 14 2014, 05:39 PM)
Mi3 is the most worthy phone to buy at the moment.

Talking about LTE, what is the purpose to have an LTE mobile internet? Do we really need LTE speed for normal mobile internet (browsing, social etc)? I am living at Klang Valley so i can say that i am satisfied with my 3G. I do think LTE will be more worthy on downloading movies torrent and video streaming. But this will drain your data quota like hell. So end of the day, LTE is not that benefecial. I have a friend using s4 LTE, and he never  used LtE with the phone. He only set his network to 3G.
LTE... is gold
donno where i read, it use less energy to watch the same youtube video compare to 3G
ur page pop up faster, especially u r browsing heavy image site... aka facebook/flicker/etc

yeah my area hv 4G...
and if u r given option to use 4G why opt for 3G? sweat.gif

ok mi-3 still kick ass. peace wub.gif
lucaswjk
post May 14 2014, 10:25 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 10:05 PM)
first time i hear LTE uses less battery compared to 3G  hmm.gif
lets say...
3G need to buffer 5mins for 1 youtube video compare to 1mins for LTE
in this case even thou LTE consume more power, it actually able to save power by finishing the job fast

imagine u r browsing all those image intensified webpage facebook/flicker...
all those microsecond addin to the power saving wub.gif
lucaswjk
post May 14 2014, 10:55 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 10:45 PM)
ahhhh true but that applies only if you are a hard core mobile user.
agreed... drool.gif
jus fyi... Nexus5 is oni rm1.2k

lucaswjk
post May 14 2014, 11:06 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 11:02 PM)
1.2k but specs +/- about the same as mi3? except for:
- gorilla glass
- slightly wee bit smaller screen
- internal memory (or is 1.2k for same 16gb?)
- cameras lower sad.gif

so.... why nexus5 then?  hmm.gif
LTE tongue.gif
android update speed brows.gif
most of custom roms start build for nexus icon_rolleyes.gif
lucaswjk
post May 14 2014, 11:19 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 11:16 PM)
3g is a-ok for me. i'm not data/speed hungry when i'm on the move tongue.gif
rom-wise, erm, typical female phone user. asalkan boleh fb, whatsapp, take pix, i'm a happy camper  rclxms.gif
Then this the best choice... actually if u travel alots... the battery is 3000mAh wub.gif and I think it include fm radio too
lucaswjk
post May 15 2014, 09:10 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

I hv 64gb sdcard, 16g donno how to store all my music and video... not include all my vacasun oix
lucaswjk
post May 17 2014, 04:09 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ May 17 2014, 04:05 PM)
I wish they use back Qualcomm processor with wide range of LTE.

Qualcomm usually easier to build ROM by 3rd party dev.
not really... if u include modem, radio, h/w video codec... bluetooth tongue.gif
can build but not full feature

btw u guyz should stick with miui~
if u lurk around xda, there r so many ppl wishing for miui on their device

0.0415sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:12 PM