Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 2, coming to MY 20th May

kennethkee93
post May 14 2014, 01:42 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 01:39 PM)
blush.gif i'm not very familiar with redmi but did a quick search on them... seemed ok. 
i'm currently using sony xperia zl .... the pictures always come out bluish sad.gif hoping that mi3 won't have the same problem
thanks! btw, where did you get yours from?
Singapore. biggrin.gif
aeiou228
post May 14 2014, 01:42 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ May 14 2014, 12:57 PM)
This phone is good but it has bad limitation.

No SD card slot for only a 16GB phone.

Miui looks like Apple interface which is not so good. No app drawer.
QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 01:24 PM)
hello, i'm planning to get this but am concerned about the camera
some say it's not that good
to the owners, can you guys post up some sample pictures especially in low light? thanks!
Your are right, better wait for more people use it first and give feed backs then only decide to buy or not. brows.gif

siowgirl
post May 14 2014, 01:47 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 14 2014, 01:42 PM)
Singapore.  biggrin.gif
sweat.gif a little too far for me. does it come with international warranty then or in the event of any fault (touch wood), do you have to send it back to SG?

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 14 2014, 01:42 PM)
Your are right, better wait for more people use it first and give feed backs then only decide to buy or not. brows.gif

kennethkee93
post May 14 2014, 01:49 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 01:47 PM)
sweat.gif a little too far for me. does it come with international warranty then or in the event of any fault (touch wood), do you have to send it back to SG?
yes, anything wrong then will have to send to SG for warranty. No international warranty. biggrin.gif
droidtrix
post May 14 2014, 01:55 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 01:24 PM)
hello, i'm planning to get this but am concerned about the camera
some say it's not that good
to the owners, can you guys post up some sample pictures especially in low light? thanks!
The Camera sensor used in Mi3 is same as used in S4 and Xperia Z / ZL which is Sony Exmor R. Due the software processing by Individual Manufacturer makes the quality of the pic bit different from others.

As for me which i am Mi3 User, I believe the Picture are quite decent in Mi3. Anyway I will snap some low light picture later and post here for ur references.

This post has been edited by droidtrix: May 14 2014, 01:55 PM
kennethkee93
post May 14 2014, 02:09 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 14 2014, 01:55 PM)
The Camera sensor used in Mi3 is same as used in S4 and Xperia Z / ZL which is Sony Exmor R.  Due the software processing by Individual Manufacturer makes the quality of the pic bit different from others.

As for me which i am Mi3 User, I believe the Picture are quite decent in Mi3. Anyway I will snap some low light picture later and post here for ur references.
Please snap yours too. Here's mine. My house is quite bright, have to go kitchen area for darker area. sweat.gif

Don't mind the background, just see the quality and my little cute bear wub.gif tongue.gif

siowgirl

This post has been edited by kennethkee93: May 14 2014, 02:09 PM
ralfmars83
post May 14 2014, 02:10 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 14 2014, 01:17 PM)
Wooww...macam mana dapat bro? ada lobang?  brows.gif
Alot better now, neat and simple to see.  rclxms.gif
Nope. I am just a lucky guy i guess.
Or probably bcoz of loyaty, or bcoz they cudnt detect my data package which is an old package.
kennethkee93
post May 14 2014, 02:11 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 14 2014, 02:10 PM)
Nope. I am just a lucky guy i guess.
Or probably bcoz of loyaty, or bcoz they cudnt detect my data package which is an old package.
haha, I see. Buat diam diam cukup..sendiri tau sudah else they find out then susah laugh.gif
tanalvis
post May 14 2014, 02:16 PM

472 posts

Here is the photo taken my mi3 brows.gif

vin_ann
post May 14 2014, 02:19 PM

10,912 posts

waits for 20 May, camp in front of PC at 12pm and buy !
siowgirl
post May 14 2014, 02:23 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 14 2014, 02:09 PM)
Please snap yours too. Here's mine. My house is quite bright, have to go kitchen area for darker area.  sweat.gif

Don't mind the background, just see the quality and my little cute bear  wub.gif  tongue.gif

siowgirl
QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 14 2014, 02:16 PM)
Here is the photo taken my mi3 brows.gif
thanks, guys!!
the flash mode is as expected, too harsh but that's with all phones (and cameras).
low light isn't too shabby, at least doesn't end up bluish like mine laugh.gif

tanalvis is that a pizza? did you take the picture using macro mode? it looks kinda blurry hmm.gif or maybe your hand too shaky because hungry & can't wait to eat it? tongue.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 14 2014, 02:19 PM)
waits for 20 May, camp in front of PC at 12pm and buy !
rolleyes.gif want me?
can i tumpang buy 1 also? laugh.gif
kennethkee93
post May 14 2014, 02:25 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 02:23 PM)
thanks, guys!!
the flash mode is as expected, too harsh but that's with all phones (and cameras).

tanalvis is that a pizza? did you take the picture using macro mode? it looks kinda blurry  hmm.gif or maybe your hand too shaky because hungry & can't wait to eat it? tongue.gif
rolleyes.gif want me?
can i tumpang buy 1 also?  laugh.gif
1 person can buy 1 unit only, cannot tumpang tongue.gif
sinoffire
post May 14 2014, 02:28 PM

3,557 posts

hhmm....the pics quality not too bad.....20th May it is!!! flex.gif
droidtrix
post May 14 2014, 02:31 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 14 2014, 02:28 PM)
hhmm....the pics quality not too bad.....20th May it is!!! flex.gif
Decent Quality lo. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tanalvis
post May 14 2014, 02:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 02:23 PM)
thanks, guys!!

tanalvis is that a pizza? did you take the picture using macro mode? it looks kinda blurry  hmm.gif or maybe your hand too shaky because hungry & can't wait to eat it? tongue.gif
rolleyes.gif want me?
can i tumpang buy 1 also?  laugh.gif
My hand was shaky..... Cannot tahan after seeing the homemade pizza.....I select auto only..

Any guy can tell me how to turn on image stablisation??? hmm.gif
kennethkee93
post May 14 2014, 02:36 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 14 2014, 02:33 PM)
My hand was shaky..... Cannot tahan after seeing the homemade pizza.....I select auto only..
I don't think we have the options for that.
michael9413
post May 14 2014, 02:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 14 2014, 01:39 PM)
blush.gif i'm not very familiar with redmi but did a quick search on them... seemed ok. 
i'm currently using sony xperia zl .... the pictures always come out bluish sad.gif hoping that mi3 won't have the same problem
thanks! btw, where did you get yours from?
I do believe is individual technique to shot nice photo... I'm using Sony ZR and my gf on SP, I would say photo really good if u know how to control it... really... if I don't know how to use it properly u will not get nice pics also...

Below photo taken at Publika Dutamas... inside the Grocery Store... another is from the Secret 009 Kalacs...
Auto Mode no LED flash or torch...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 14 2014, 03:01 PM

sinoffire
post May 14 2014, 02:55 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 14 2014, 02:31 PM)
Decent Quality lo.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
that's more than enuff for me edi. if anyone wants/demands a high quality camera on a smartphone, they might as well get a dslr or a digicam for that sake. at the end of the day, it's still a phone. wink.gif
droidtrix
post May 14 2014, 02:56 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 14 2014, 02:55 PM)
that's more than enuff for me edi. if anyone wants/demands a high quality camera on a smartphone, they might as well get a dslr or a digicam for that sake. at the end of the day, it's still a phone.  wink.gif
Well Said bro. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
siowgirl
post May 14 2014, 03:05 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 14 2014, 02:25 PM)
1 person can buy 1 unit only, cannot tumpang  tongue.gif
sedihnya sad.gif

QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 14 2014, 02:33 PM)
sweat.gif

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 14 2014, 02:48 PM)
I do believe is individual technique to shot nice photo... I'm using Sony ZR and my gf on SP, I would say photo really good if u know how to control it... really... if I don't know how to use it properly u will not get nice pics also...

Below photo taken at Publika Dutamas... inside the Grocery Store... another is from the Secret 009 Kalacs...
I'm using Sony ZL. auto mode is good but the picture sometimes turn out bluish. if i change it to Manual and change the WB, the blue tint isn't so obvious but the picture is not .... as nice.
in comparison, my HTC One X camera fares better.
not as sharp but overall, better picture quality.

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 14 2014, 02:55 PM)
that's more than enuff for me edi. if anyone wants/demands a high quality camera on a smartphone, they might as well get a dslr or a digicam for that sake. at the end of the day, it's still a phone.  wink.gif
true but there is a certain level of quality still. otherwise why pu t 13MP as a selling point?

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:51 AM