post May 26 2014, 03:32 PM

1,180 posts

Didn't know 4k itself can get the best liao thumbup.gif
Minecrafter
post May 26 2014, 03:38 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 26 2014, 03:32 PM)
Didn't know 4k itself can get the best liao thumbup.gif
Not if the build needs Casing,HDD/SSD,OS and Monitor.. laugh.gif tongue.gif
maliwan
post May 26 2014, 04:15 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 25 2014, 08:29 PM)
Bro, I suggest you go read up on pixel density, resolution, types of panels and the level of performance you want..

This is a basic buyers guide. Google any terms you don't understand.
http://www.cnet.com/topics/monitors/buying-guide/

Also, please set a budget for your PC. Not sure if you're willing to fork out 30k for a rig. You don't have to game at Ultra 1440p 16xMSAA and every other effect turned on. Plus scaling for quad cards is horrendous.
Hi. came in browsing and end up saw ur post with this link.

Really helpful for me thumbup.gif thx alot.

Btw guys, which input is better? vga or dvi?

if dvi, is it good to use vga-dvi adapter?

Thx in advance smile.gif

p/s : Sorry if this isnt the right pace to ask. smile.gif

This post has been edited by maliwan: May 26 2014, 04:17 PM
rav3n82
post May 26 2014, 04:19 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(maliwan @ May 26 2014, 04:15 PM)
Hi. came in browsing and end up saw ur post with this link.

Really helpful for me  thumbup.gif thx alot.

Btw guys, which input is better? vga or dvi?

if dvi, is it good to use vga-dvi adapter?

Thx in advance smile.gif
Always go for at least DVI. VGA uses analog signal and doesn't look as good as what DVI would look like.
persona93
post May 26 2014, 04:20 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 26 2014, 03:38 PM)
Not if the build needs Casing,HDD/SSD,OS and Monitor.. laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Will get SSD asap biggrin.gif

Btw the GPU, so Zotac it is ya biggrin.gif
maliwan
post May 26 2014, 04:30 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 26 2014, 04:19 PM)
Always go for at least DVI. VGA uses analog signal and doesn't look as good as what DVI would look like.
Thx for reply.

1 more curiosity, does all lcd monitors nowadays come with dvi cable? or i need to get from shops?
rav3n82
post May 26 2014, 04:33 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(maliwan @ May 26 2014, 04:30 PM)
Thx for reply.

1 more curiosity, does all lcd monitors nowadays come with dvi cable? or i need to get from shops?
By right they should. I have purchased Dell and Asus monitors before, and they all come with the necessary cables you need. However, I recalled one forumer here mentioned that the Acer monitor he purchased doesn't come with a DVI cable. sweat.gif
maliwan
post May 26 2014, 04:38 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 26 2014, 04:33 PM)
By right they should. I have purchased Dell and Asus monitors before, and they all come with the necessary cables you need. However, I recalled one forumer here mentioned that the Acer monitor he purchased doesn't come with a DVI cable. sweat.gif
Sad case for him. sweat.gif

Hope wont happen to me..well untill then,ill wait till my monitor arrived smile.gif
Thx for the infos. smile.gif
_x_
post May 26 2014, 05:09 PM

64 posts

Hi need a recommendation for a friend, just the rig only
[Budget]RM1.2k

[Purpose] gaming mostly dota 2

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota 2

[Personal preferences] none

[Location] ipoh

This post has been edited by _x_: May 26 2014, 05:12 PM
alfiejr
post May 26 2014, 05:41 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 26 2014, 04:20 PM)
Will get SSD asap biggrin.gif

Btw the GPU, so Zotac it is ya biggrin.gif
yup it has one of the highest out of the box clock speed of the 780ti. Like minecrafter can refer to gbros for that price (plus don't forget to ask to include that Watch Dogs game bundled together with the gpu biggrin.gif )
PfftClock
post May 26 2014, 05:54 PM

Still learning
877 posts

QUOTE(_x_ @ May 26 2014, 04:09 PM)
Hi need a recommendation for a friend, just the rig only
[Budget]RM1.2k

[Purpose] gaming mostly dota 2

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota 2

[Personal preferences] none

[Location] ipoh
Pentium G3220 - RM179
Asrock H81M-DGS - RM179
Kingston 4GB Value RAM - RM119
FSP Hexa 500w - RM149
Aerocool V3X - RM99
WD Blue 500GB - RM159
Sapphire R7 250X - RM359

Total : RM1243 ( Prices are from Viewnet )

This post has been edited by PfftClock: May 26 2014, 05:57 PM
Minecrafter
post May 26 2014, 06:11 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(PfftClock @ May 26 2014, 05:54 PM)
Pentium G3220 - RM179
Asrock H81M-DGS - RM169
Kingston 4GB Value RAM - RM129
FSP Hexa 500w - RM149
Aerocool V3X - RM99
WD Blue 500GB - RM159
Sapphire R7 250X - RM339

Total : RM1223 ( Prices are from Viewnet )
Fixed that. icon_rolleyes.gif
Btw,i wonder if the H81M-DGS is still available at Viewnet..cause it disappeared from the price list. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: May 26 2014, 06:15 PM
rusyaas
post May 26 2014, 07:00 PM

37 posts

Hi i wanna ask you guys' opinion on this. When 1st option is compared to option 2, I will basically spend 1k for slight(?) performance increase. Prices from idealtech.

Option 1
CPU: Intel core i7-4790 rm989
GPU: Gainward Phantom GTX770 2GB rm1299
Mobo: Asrock B85M-HDS rm239
RAM: Gskill Aegis 8gb rm239
HDD: 1 TB WD rm189
SSD: Samsung 840 evo 120gb rm329
PSU: Silverstone ST60F-ES230 rm289
ODD: Liteon DVDRW 24x SATA rm59
Cooler: Sctyhe Katana 4 rm89
Chassis: Bitfenix shadow rm229

Total: rm3950

Option 2
CPU: Intel core i5-4690 rm709
GPU: Gainward GTX-760 2GB rm799

Total: rm3170

IS IT WORTH IT????
SUSTheHitman47
post May 26 2014, 07:32 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(rusyaas @ May 26 2014, 07:00 PM)
Hi i wanna ask you guys' opinion on this. When 1st option is compared to option 2, I will basically spend 1k for slight(?) performance increase. Prices from idealtech.

Option 1
CPU: Intel core i7-4790 rm989
GPU: Gainward Phantom GTX770 2GB rm1299
Mobo: Asrock B85M-HDS rm239
RAM: Gskill Aegis 8gb rm239
HDD: 1 TB WD rm189
SSD: Samsung 840 evo 120gb rm329
PSU: Silverstone ST60F-ES230 rm289
ODD: Liteon DVDRW 24x SATA rm59
Cooler: Sctyhe Katana 4 rm89
Chassis: Bitfenix shadow rm229

Total: rm3950

Option 2
CPU: Intel core i5-4690 rm709
GPU: Gainward GTX-760 2GB rm799

Total: rm3170

IS IT WORTH IT????
absolutely, tho in terms of price. theres others with a little lower selling price point.
for example gainward 770 2GB theres seller with RM1170 price point.

but let you and the seller decided the end decision.

but the built is balanced. forget about the GTX760 if you can go with GTX770
and do considered the i7 if you can fit within the budget just for the future proof sake. even there nothing future proof in technology it wont hurt to get into it a little bit. brows.gif
Zgames
post May 26 2014, 07:36 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ May 26 2014, 07:32 PM)
absolutely, tho in terms of price. theres others with a little lower selling price point.
for example gainward 770 2GB theres  seller with RM1170 price point.

but let you and the seller decided the end decision.

but the built is balanced. forget about the GTX760 if you can go with GTX770
and do considered the i7 if you can fit within the budget just for the future proof sake. even there nothing future proof in technology it wont hurt to get into it a little bit.  brows.gif
I'd rather him get the Xeon. Same as i7. Unless he needs the i7 for editing etc. Then a Xeon would be good enough to go into "Raven Mode" already.
SUSTheHitman47
post May 26 2014, 07:39 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ May 26 2014, 07:36 PM)
I'd rather him get the Xeon. Same as i7. Unless he needs the i7 for editing etc. Then a Xeon would be good enough to go into "Raven Mode" already.
yeah i agree. since the one he/she quote are not even the "k" version.
and he going to also get a GPU.
nod.gif

whatever you want rusyaas, after all thats beauty of custom build rig. icon_idea.gif

Zgames
post May 26 2014, 07:52 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ May 26 2014, 07:39 PM)
yeah i agree. since the one he/she quote are not even the "k" version.
and he going to also get a GPU.
nod.gif

whatever you want rusyaas, after all thats beauty of custom build rig.  icon_idea.gif
Indeed, he/she need to take out the i7 and just get the Xeon for option 1. Also ask IdealTech if the Brand got free Watch_Dogs aswell brows.gif rusyaas
SUSTheHitman47
post May 26 2014, 07:55 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ May 26 2014, 07:52 PM)
Indeed, he/she need to take out the i7 and just get the Xeon for option 1. Also ask IdealTech if the Brand got free Watch_Dogs aswell brows.gif rusyaas
oh yeah, i absolutely forgot about that oso.. thumbup.gif

persona93
post May 26 2014, 07:58 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ May 26 2014, 07:36 PM)
Yeah, I almost wanted to say the same too thumbup.gif

Bros, a quick one. If I decided to go dual 27" (for now I'm aiming only one), will one GPU be sufficient or do I need to SLi? hmm.gif

And if so, I need a better PSU?

This post has been edited by persona93: May 26 2014, 08:58 PM
rusyaas
post May 26 2014, 08:48 PM

37 posts

Thanks guys.
1) Yea i do moderate editing as side income and friend requests, so i7 is good then.
2) And will definitely ask for free watch dogs hoho

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:15 AM