cle900706
post May 19 2014, 01:58 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 19 2014, 01:53 PM)
not theory.
Titan Fall graphics is SO SO.

Try tomb rader for single play and hitman absolution and max payne 3 ( just the cuscenes are very lengthy) ....U will love it. Especially tomb raider. U'd be like wtf.. graphic this good.. fark consoles..and err. Crysis 3. Yeah graphic is nice etc.. but overall gameplay kindda boring actually.

and try BF4 for multiplayer...

Ure main limitation on gtx760 to higher gc is AA capability and tessalation.

1. Install game
Run game
quit Game
2. See nvidia icon at notification area
3. Right Click it and click geforce experience
Scan the games on ure comp
Optimize each game. Let nvidia do it for u.

Play.
i like titanfall as theres fps+mecha
i like these kind of multiplayer games...
bf4 need buy yawn.gif
will try tomb raider,hitman n max payne

alright, thx for the tips! thumbup.gif
cstkl1
post May 19 2014, 01:59 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ May 19 2014, 01:58 PM)
bf4 need buy  yawn.gif

alright, thx for the tips!  thumbup.gif
Smite.
Its pretty good. I am not sure how intensive it is on gpu but overall gamplay and graphic is good.
cle900706
post May 19 2014, 02:03 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 19 2014, 01:59 PM)
Smite.
Its pretty good. I am not sure how intensive it is on gpu but overall gamplay and graphic is good.
wuoh! i like smite type of game. looks like everquest next!
Clem1982
post May 19 2014, 02:05 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ May 19 2014, 01:58 PM)
bf4 need buy  yawn.gif

alright, thx for the tips!  thumbup.gif
another good one is Hawken, its free to play but it's only mecha fps so you can't get out of the mech as a person lolz just download on steam
cle900706
post May 19 2014, 02:07 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 19 2014, 02:05 PM)
another good one is Hawken, its free to play but it's only mecha fps so you can't get out of the mech as a person lolz just download on steam
that is on my list too. will try try.

any other games like smite?
SUSHuman10
post May 19 2014, 02:19 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(NeverX3 @ May 19 2014, 08:56 AM)
I can understand what you mean  smile.gif

So can I get a not bad CPU (assume i5?) with a "so-so" GPU with this budget? I don't mind adding a little budget on top of RM1500  laugh.gif

EDIT: I don't mind playing LoL in a lower graphic detail at the moment though. Since it's also not a GPU-hungry game I think?  sweat.gif
My point is there isn't really a need for "so-so" GPU, since you can just utilize the Intel's built in graphic, save money and get better mobo or more RAM.

i5 4440 (580)
Asrock B85/H97 (300/330)
4/8GB RAM (120/230)
Antec VP550 (200)
Budget case (150)
WD Blue 1TB (190)

In this way, you doesn't compromise other parts for the sake of getting "so-so" GPU which you still gonna upgrade in future if you really want to play graphic intensive games at high details in future.

This post has been edited by Human10: May 19 2014, 02:30 PM
mrzee
post May 19 2014, 02:58 PM

133 posts

i use gtx 680 with 1600x900 display i can put all high setting without problem
Zgames
post May 19 2014, 02:59 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Feiton bring in the Watch_Dogs deal.

[ Nvidia Promotion ]
Free Watch Dogs with any purchase of
1) GTX 660 , 660ti , 670 , 680 and 690
2) GTX 760 , 770 , 780 and 780 Ti
3) GTX Titan , Titan Black and Titan Z

Valid from 21st May 2014
While stock last.
On their FB page.
SUSHuman10
post May 19 2014, 03:05 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ May 19 2014, 05:00 AM)
[Budget] as low as posssiiiibbbbrrrruuuuuuu

[Purpose] GAMING!! aiming for BDO

[Hardwares that will be re-use] SSD/HDD if I have to..

[Monitor resolution] 1080p?

[Games & softwares that use frequently]

[Personal preferences]Need monitor, speakers no need, using headphones, 4770K if possible or any quad core to maximize gaming, 780Ti if possible or are there any cheaper alternatives that is as good or nearly as good

[Location]Taipei
Good, their GTX 780TI should be marginally cheaper than here, and more brands like EVGA and Galaxy are available there unlike in bolehland. sweat.gif
Reference 780TI
http://24h.pchome.com.tw/prod/DRAD16-A83894882?q=/S/DRAD16

Non-ref 780TI
http://24h.pchome.com.tw/prod/DRAD16-A81317848?q=/S/DRAD16

Cheap RAM
http://24h.pchome.com.tw/prod/DRAC3G-A59308326?q=/S/DRAC3G

Or if you prefer performance RAM
http://24h.pchome.com.tw/prod/DRAC3G-A82398114?q=/S/DRAC3G
http://24h.pchome.com.tw/prod/DRAL03-A78773105?q=/S/DRAL0U

A decent and nicely priced PSU, recommended if you plan to SLI your GPU in future
http://24h.pchome.com.tw/prod/DRAE25-A75252559?q=/S/DRAE25

Else, this should do
http://24h.pchome.com.tw/prod/DRAE1Y-A81065255?q=/S/DRAE2E

For monitor, I not sure what size you want, but here is a 27"
http://24h.pchome.com.tw/prod/DSAB03-A81666869?q=/S/DSAB1C

But again, back to the very first question, I doubt that those game actually utilize powerful CPU/GPU... It's recommendation only GTX650. If the graphic quality is limited by the game itself, powerful CPU/GPU can do nothing but only pushing the FPS to a higher level (60FPS is more than enough for most ppl and monitor), without any meaningful gain.

This post has been edited by Human10: May 19 2014, 03:21 PM
eugenelimys
post May 19 2014, 03:32 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 19 2014, 05:38 AM)
Sigh. Was hoping for a number. I'll be liberal then.

Btw, using a 4770K or even a lower end 4670K or even a 4670 chip has MINIMAL impact on gaming. I will post my previous reply here.

But if you still insist, here is your build. With the newer Z97 systems.

CPU-Intel Core i7-4970K RM1079
Mobo- ASUS Z97 Maximus VII Gene RM799
Memory-Kingston 8GB 1866MHZ CL9 RM359
GPU - Powercolor R9 290 PCS+ RM1650 (you'll be able to play BF4@ Ultra settings so your BDO game would be no sweat at all, plus if you ask Feiton for best price should be able to get under 1600)
SSD- Reuse
HDD-Reuse
PSU- Seasonic X650 80+ Gold Rm529
ODD-liteon 24x DVD/RW-RM59
Casing - NZXT Source 530 RM320.

There ya go. RM4795.
thanks.. :3 but Quad vs Dual... Is the impact a lot? doh.gif
I dont really insist on 4770K but um... idk... from what I head, Quad cores > Dual cores a lot.. so yea... It doesnt have to be 4770K xD
SUSHuman10
post May 19 2014, 03:33 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ May 19 2014, 03:32 PM)
I dont really insist on 4770K but um... idk... from what I head, Quad cores > Dual cores a lot.. so yea... It doesnt have to be 4770K xD
What toking you? doh.gif

i5 (desktop) also quad core...
TSSentinel92
post May 19 2014, 03:50 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ May 19 2014, 03:32 PM)
Intel Core i3 is Quad core. With hyperthreading no less for higher end ones.
Intel Core i5 is also Quad core.

Plus I keep repeating. It's for gaming. There is NO DIFFERENCE to the naked eye whatsoever when playing. Just get a Core i5-4670 with a H87/H81/B85 motherboard and you're good to go.

Unless of course you have RM5k to burn, then just go with the build I recommended you.
y4ng
post May 19 2014, 03:54 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

Hello again,

I am looking for GTX 760, but what brands should be good? there's so many of them...from zotac to msi to gainward hmm
rav3n82
post May 19 2014, 04:03 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ May 19 2014, 03:54 PM)
Hello again,

I am looking for GTX 760, but what brands should be good? there's so many of them...from zotac to msi to gainward hmm
The best-bang-for-buck GTX 760 would be Gainward GTX 760 Phantom, around RM845 from Garage Sales. But I heard that it recently ran out of stock, you might need to recheck for availability.

For a nicely balanced 760 with excellent cooler, I would recommend MSI GTX 760 Gaming. The cooling solution on it surpasses every other brand basically, other than just Asus, and maybe Gigabyte. And it isn't exactly very expensive also, around RM979.

Zotac is also good, bearing one of the highest factory overclock on any 760s in the market. And it is priced around RM880 with an up to 5 years warranty.
rav3n82
post May 19 2014, 04:09 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 19 2014, 03:50 PM)
Intel Core i3 is Quad core. With hyperthreading no less for higher end ones.
Core i3 is a dual core, with hyper threading. Don't really understand your 2nd sentence. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rav3n82: May 19 2014, 04:10 PM
SUSHuman10
post May 19 2014, 04:10 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ May 19 2014, 03:54 PM)
Hello again,

Cheapest with long and reliable warranty should do.

But if you plan to SLI dem in future, can consider getting the 4GB one, else 2GB is fine.

This post has been edited by Human10: May 19 2014, 04:12 PM
TSSentinel92
post May 19 2014, 04:33 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 19 2014, 04:09 PM)
Core i3 is a dual core, with hyper threading. Don't really understand your 2nd sentence. sweat.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Alamak. Forgot to explain. "Pseudo" quad core with hyper threading. Haha.
y4ng
post May 19 2014, 04:50 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 19 2014, 04:03 PM)
The best-bang-for-buck GTX 760 would be Gainward GTX 760 Phantom, around RM845 from Garage Sales. But I heard that it recently ran out of stock, you might need to recheck for availability.

For a nicely balanced 760 with excellent cooler, I would recommend MSI GTX 760 Gaming. The cooling solution on it surpasses every other brand basically, other than just Asus, and maybe Gigabyte. And it isn't exactly very expensive also, around RM979.

Zotac is also good, bearing one of the highest factory overclock on any 760s in the market. And it is priced around RM880 with an up to 5 years warranty.
your advice is always good =)

someone quoted me gainward GTX, but i was looking at MSI as well. should i even consider 4gb with a 1k budget for GPU?
SUSHuman10
post May 19 2014, 04:53 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ May 19 2014, 04:50 PM)

someone quoted me gainward GTX, but i was looking at MSI as well. should i even consider 4gb with a 1k budget for GPU?
Like I stated in my previous post, unless you planning to SLI it in future, no use to get 4GB. Its all over the net that the extra 2GB of GTX760 is practically useless.
rav3n82
post May 19 2014, 04:55 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ May 19 2014, 04:50 PM)

Glad it is of use to you. biggrin.gif

My advise is always this, for gaming at 1080p and below, just go with 2GB. All those mid-high end end cards (e.g GTX 760 / 770) with 4GB VRAM is not going to cut it. You will run out of GPU processing power long before you face VRAM shortage.

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:14 AM