Minecrafter
post Jun 22 2014, 11:20 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jun 22 2014, 08:34 AM)
wah 300 plus is to much for me >.<!
btw my noob spec

G2020,4gb ddr3,asrock h61matx board,7770 ghz,500wd green,cap ayam psu,

playing game on 1440x900....thats y no issue YET on gaming >.<!
I don't think there is any cheap matx casing with handle.. nod.gif

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 22 2014, 10:23 AM)
[Budget] RM 3000 tops [Exclude Processor coz I have bought it from friend]

[Purpose] Gaming, Programming, Movies

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Bought an Intel® Core™ i7-4770 Processor

[Monitor resolution] At least 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Watch Dog, BF4, Eclipse IDE

[Personal preferences] Monitor 23" with IPS, Spec-03 Casing, SSD if possible

[Location] Penang
Mobo:Asrock H97M-Pro4 RM299
GPU:Gainward GTX760 Phantom 2GB GDDR5 RM899
Ram:GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM239
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM189
PSU:Seasonic M12II 80+ Bronze 520W Modular RM279
Casing:Corsair Carbide Spec-03 Red LED Fan RM219
ODD:Liteon 24x DVDRW RM59
Monitor:Dell S2340L 23' RM569
SSD:Plextor m6S 128GB RM319
Total:RM3071
Prices are from IdealTech.

The monitor is glossy..if you want a IPS Matte display Monitor,get LG23EA53V 23' RM480 from Hoodidi@GS. wink.gif

chiwee
post Jun 22 2014, 01:01 PM

33 posts

Hi, please recommend a case that have these features:
Quiet when playing games
Good air flow - doesn't getting too hot and damage the parts
Clean - doesn't get dust to the parts, such as the GPU, PSU and CPU (if it's possible)
Easy to clean dust - by taking the fan or the dust filters out for cleaning, or any other methods

This post has been edited by chiwee: Jun 22 2014, 01:09 PM
tany
post Jun 22 2014, 01:03 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 21 2014, 10:14 PM)
Dang it,forgot that Feiton iss elling the Gigabyte R9 290 Windforce OC at RM1399 for a limited time.
What games do you play?You want an ITX build huh?

CPU:Intel Core i3 4150 3.5GHz RM369
Mobo:Asrock B85m-ITX RM289
GPU:Gainward GTX750Ti GS 2GB GDDR5 RM540
Ram:GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM239
PSU:FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Casing:CM Elite 130 RM169
Total:RM2003
Prices are from IdealTech. smile.gif

i play onl fb games mafia wars. don't need gpu. must have 2 1tb hardisk and casing bifenix phenom
tany
post Jun 22 2014, 01:03 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 21 2014, 10:14 PM)
Dang it,forgot that Feiton iss elling the Gigabyte R9 290 Windforce OC at RM1399 for a limited time.
What games do you play?You want an ITX build huh?

Mobo:Asrock B85m-ITX RM289
GPU:Gainward GTX750Ti GS 2GB GDDR5 RM540
Ram:GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM239
Casing:CM Elite 130 RM169
Total:RM2003

i play onl fb games mafia wars. don't need gpu. must have 2 1tb hardisk and casing bifenix phenom
Minecrafter
post Jun 22 2014, 01:45 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(tany @ Jun 22 2014, 01:03 PM)
biggrin.gif I used to play that game before.. tongue.gif Alrighty.

Mobo:Asrock H97M-ITX/AC RM329
HDD:Seagate Barracuda 2TB RM289
Casing:Bitfenix Prodigy black/white RM279
Total:RM2032

imationyj
post Jun 22 2014, 03:04 PM

494 posts

Asrock H97M Pro 4 RM295

Team Elite 8GB 1600MHz RM239

WD Cavier Blue 1TB RM189

LG 24x DVDRW RM60

Leadtek GTX760 2G DDR5 RM895 / Palit GTX 760 Jetstream 2GB RM899

Seasonic M12II-520 520W 80Plus Bronze Modular RM269 / Enermax NAXN 500W 80Plus RM195

Corsair CC-9011052-WW (SPEC-03 RED LED) RM207 / Enermax Thorex ECA3321A-B(2x USB3.0) Window RM139

PLEXTOR M5S 2.5" 128GB RM299 for (3yrs warranty)

LG 23MP65H 23" E-IPS MONITOR RM558

Does this build ok with the price?
Enermax is a good brand for the PSU and case?
Also, should I go for Leadtek or Palit?

This post has been edited by imationyj: Jun 22 2014, 03:20 PM
Cheat2Win
post Jun 22 2014, 03:54 PM

152 posts

hello all again,

1- Looking for Z97 mboard bcoz im gonna try oc. So below what im found within my budget rm500, so asking ur guys with one best value for the price

*MSI Z97M-G43
*ASRock Z97 PRO4
*ASRock Z97M PRO4
*MSI Z97M-G43

2 - Currently using seasonic s11 620 bronze, good enough for oc-ing using air cooler/water cooler?

3 - processor not decide yet, but maybe for upcoming Core i5-4690K / Pentium G3258 proc *worth ? or w8 for gen5?

*im not going hardcore oc-ing

peace icon_rolleyes.gif peace
rav3n82
post Jun 22 2014, 04:08 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 22 2014, 03:04 PM)
Does this build ok with the price?
Enermax is a good brand for the PSU and case?
Also, should I go for Leadtek or Palit?
The price looks pretty standard market price. So no issues there. biggrin.gif

All looks good. I assume the Leadtek card is the dual fan OC version, because the reference card only costs around RM800. Either one would do, but the Leadtek card does have a slightly higher core clock speed.
imationyj
post Jun 22 2014, 05:09 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 22 2014, 11:20 AM)
I don't think there is any cheap matx casing with handle.. nod.gif
Mobo:Asrock H97M-Pro4 RM299
GPU:Gainward GTX760 Phantom 2GB GDDR5 RM899
PSU:Seasonic M12II 80+ Bronze 520W Modular RM279
Casing:Corsair Carbide Spec-03 Red LED Fan RM219
Monitor:Dell S2340L 23' RM569
Total:RM3071
Prices are from IdealTech.

The monitor is glossy..if you want a IPS Matte display Monitor,get LG23EA53V 23' RM480 from Hoodidi@GS. wink.gif
QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Jun 22 2014, 04:08 PM)
The price looks pretty standard market price. So no issues there. biggrin.gif

All looks good. I assume the Leadtek card is the dual fan OC version, because the reference card only costs around RM800. Either one would do, but the Leadtek card does have a slightly higher core clock speed.
Thanks for the suggestions sifus... notworthy.gif
sp3d2
post Jun 22 2014, 11:24 PM

471 posts

HI. Please help me. notworthy.gif

[Budget] The cheapest it can be tongue.gif

[Purpose] To solely play Diablo 3 : Reaper of souls

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Keyboard, mouse and speaker

[Monitor resolution] 19 inch would be good enough.

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Diablo 3 only. Other games if can run on medium setting good enough.

[Personal preferences] Below is the recommended spec to run D3:ROS. i believe the GPU/CPU requested is no longer available. Kindly suggest me whatever suited the recommended specifications given. Also i would like to have future proof motherboard if possible so that i can upgrade gpu, cpu in the future if it is required.

[Location] Melaka

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diablo 3: ROS RECOMMENDED SPECIFICATIONS
Operating System: Windows® 7/ Windows 8 (latest service pack)
Processor: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo 2.4 GHz or AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 5600+ 2.8GHz
Video: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX™ 260 or ATI Radeon™ HD 4870 or better
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Storage: 25 GB available HD space
Media: DVD-ROM drive (required for retail disc versions only)
Resolution: 1024X768 minimum display resolution

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Jun 22 2014, 11:26 PM
rav3n82
post Jun 22 2014, 11:40 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jun 22 2014, 11:24 PM)
This should suffice for your needs. smile.gif

Intel Pentium Dual Core G3220 - RM169
Asrock H81M-VG4 - RM164
Corsair Value Ram 4GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM129
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD - RM179
Gigabyte GZ series casing - RM69
Gigabyte PoweRock 420W PSU - RM95
Leadtek GTX 750 - RM449
Lite-On 24x DVDRW - RM59
Acer K202HQL 20" monitor - RM274

Total - RM1587 (prices are from Viewnet)

sp3d2
post Jun 23 2014, 12:55 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Jun 22 2014, 11:40 PM)
This should suffice for your needs. smile.gif

Intel Pentium Dual Core G3220 - RM169
Asrock H81M-VG4 - RM164
Corsair Value Ram 4GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM129
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD - RM179
Gigabyte GZ series casing - RM69
Gigabyte PoweRock 420W PSU - RM95
Leadtek GTX 750 - RM449
Lite-On 24x DVDRW - RM59
Acer K202HQL 20" monitor - RM274

Total - RM1587 (prices are from Viewnet)
thanks. smile.gif

is it easy to get the motherboard? im at malacca. if the motherboard asrock h81M-vg4 is harder to get, what is the alternative that i have? hmm.gif
Minecrafter
post Jun 23 2014, 07:12 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jun 23 2014, 12:55 AM)
thanks.  smile.gif

is it easy to get the motherboard? im at malacca. if the motherboard asrock h81M-vg4 is harder to get, what is the alternative that i have?  hmm.gif
Well,if you can't find the Asrock H81M-VG4,can cnsider the Asrock H81M-DGS RM179. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jun 23 2014, 07:13 AM
rav3n82
post Jun 23 2014, 07:15 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jun 23 2014, 12:55 AM)
thanks.  smile.gif

is it easy to get the motherboard? im at malacca. if the motherboard asrock h81M-vg4 is harder to get, what is the alternative that i have?  hmm.gif
In case Asrock is not available in your place., any other H81 boards from Asus, MSI or Gigabyte is fine. But they may be just be a tad expensive compared to Asrock though.
xKeneshirox
post Jun 23 2014, 12:19 PM

338 posts

How big a deal is OC-ing? Heard new nvidia line up, new intel chips and ASUS unlocking h97 (I think). Does that mean I should go for a 4670k to make it more worthwhile?

And also, is it possible to build a 4k rig for gaming with a 770 or a 280x inclusive of a monitor?

And last question does anyone know if I can buy a copy of Windows 7 at a discount if I have a .edu email?
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 23 2014, 03:33 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jun 23 2014, 12:19 PM)
How big a deal is OC-ing? Heard new nvidia line up, new intel chips and ASUS unlocking h97 (I think). Does that mean I should go for a 4670k to make it more worthwhile?

And also, is it possible to build a 4k rig for gaming with a 770 or a 280x inclusive of a monitor?

And last question  does anyone know if I can buy a copy of Windows 7 at a discount if I have a .edu email?
oc'ing can be vary, my friend just do a little bit of oc'ing with i5 to get a little more juice, and then theres some others here who do it with passion with all fully watercooling and push their cpu to the limit. got example of that in here oso, like Sentinel92.

and that would be the Z97 or any Z motherboard. i know a little can be made with b or h but the z is the appropriate one.

4k with 770/280x is possible, but...theres gonna be a little hold back. if u got the money why not.
later just upgrade the gpu brows.gif

ohhh and about the last part, not sure tho. need to ask seller i guess.

This post has been edited by TheHitman47: Jun 23 2014, 03:38 PM
Minecrafter
post Jun 23 2014, 03:36 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Jun 23 2014, 03:33 PM)
oc'ing can be vary, my friend just do a little bit of oc'ing with i5 to get a little more juice, and then theres some others here who do it with passion with all fully watercooling and push their cpu to the limit. got example of that in here oso, like sentinel92.

and that would be the Z97 or any Z motherboard. i know a little can be made with b or h but the z is the appropriate one.

4k with 770/280x is possible, but...theres gonna be a little hold back. if u got the money why not.
later just upgrade the gpu  brows.gif

ohhh and about the last part, not sure tho. need to ask seller i guess.
Lel you tagged the 'Pool fan incorrectly. tongue.gif
biggrin.gif Sentinel92

4K with monitor and os is possible i think.. brows.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 23 2014, 03:42 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 23 2014, 03:36 PM)
Lel you tagged the 'Pool fan incorrectly. tongue.gif
biggrin.gif  Sentinel92

4K with monitor and os is possible i think.. brows.gif
i dont know it was case sensitive.

ohhhhh that guy meant 4k worth of rig, i thought 4k reso. doh.gif
xKeneshirox
post Jun 23 2014, 04:40 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Jun 23 2014, 04:42 PM)
i dont know it was case sensitive.
ohhhhh that guy meant 4k worth of rig, i thought 4k reso.  doh.gif
haha. I should have clarified it was a 4k budget. But again, is it still possible? Rm 4k budget inclusive of a monitor and prefably a 770 or 280x. Mainly for gaming, of course, and perhaps learning programming.
The question about the discount is because a friend in SG managed to get it directly from microsoft. He claimed as long as your email has a edu, you qualify. Wanted to confirm before I made a food of myself.

So, OC, for the usual person, not that important?

This post has been edited by xKeneshirox: Jun 23 2014, 04:44 PM
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 23 2014, 04:49 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jun 23 2014, 04:40 PM)
haha. I should have clarified it was a 4k budget. But again, is it still possible?
The question about the discount is because a friend in SG managed to get it directly from microsoft. He claimed as long as your email has a edu, you qualify. Wanted to confirm before I made a food of myself.

So, OC, for the usual person, not that important?
yeah 4k rig with 770/280x + a monitor are absolutely possible.

about windows 7 discount,i myself can confirm it, but sounds possible and logical.

im not saying its not important, i also believe its not really that necessary.
if you are kinda guy who love games, and doing job with pc and not really "getting into tweaking stuff". go with normal non ocing build.

to be honest my 2nd build gonna be a oc build. hopefully. blush.gif

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:28 PM