Recording How do I record the CG from a video game?
TScolorwolf
Aug 3 2006, 03:25 PM, updated 20y ago
I want to record the CG from either PS2 or PC. How do I do that & what software & harware do I need to prepare. BTW, let say I playing King of Fighter on a PC & I want to record down my combo into the same PC. Is it possible or I need to get another PC to do the jobs. If possible, will it cause any lacking or hanging to the PC?
1 more question, how do I rip the music from a video file to become mp3? There some video where I found the music very interesting & I want to make it as mp3. What software do I need to perform it? Thank!
eek-1
Aug 3 2006, 06:17 PM
A1: For PC games, you could try FRAPS, http://www.fraps.com/For PS2, you will need a videocam or a video capture hardware & software. Most TV cards & vga cards with VIVO can capture just fine. This post has been edited by eek-1: Aug 3 2006, 06:18 PM
sotong168
Aug 4 2006, 12:12 AM
for ps2, just download ps2 movie player or pss player, u can play the CG directly frm your DVDROM & convert the pss file to other format. http://www.megagames.com/ps2/ps2_utils_graphics.shtml
linkinstreet
Aug 4 2006, 01:11 AM
Red Bull Addict
but if you want to record the cool combos you need to record as you play. use a TV card for that and also a splitter so that you can connect to the PC and to the TV as well as the output on the PC will have some lag as it's recording
SUSRaikkonen
Aug 4 2006, 07:49 AM
But Fraps there is not full version. Anyone bought the full version? Give me the location of the store please...
TScolorwolf
Aug 4 2006, 09:08 AM
Thank for the help guys! Will try out the the software & buy a new VIVO hardware. Can't wait to try it out.
linkinstreet
Aug 4 2006, 09:56 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 4 2006, 07:49 AM) But Fraps there is not full version. Anyone bought the full version? Give me the location of the store please...  dude. lu ingat boleh beli kat loyat ker?
laguna1811
Aug 5 2006, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 4 2006, 12:12 AM) for ps2, just download ps2 movie player or pss player, u can play the CG directly frm your DVDROM & convert the pss file to other format. http://www.megagames.com/ps2/ps2_utils_graphics.shtmli cannot install ps2movie player it says need to reg the plug-in windows?? how?i follow the instruction in read me but still cant install....