Recording How do I record the CG from a video game?

TScolorwolf
post Aug 3 2006, 03:25 PM, updated 20y ago

395 posts

I want to record the CG from either PS2 or PC. How do I do that & what software & harware do I need to prepare. BTW, let say I playing King of Fighter on a PC & I want to record down my combo into the same PC. Is it possible or I need to get another PC to do the jobs. If possible, will it cause any lacking or hanging to the PC?

1 more question, how do I rip the music from a video file to become mp3? There some video where I found the music very interesting & I want to make it as mp3. What software do I need to perform it? Thank!
eek-1
post Aug 3 2006, 06:17 PM

Custom member title
778 posts

A1: For PC games, you could try FRAPS, http://www.fraps.com/
For PS2, you will need a videocam or a video capture hardware & software. Most TV cards & vga cards with VIVO can capture just fine.

This post has been edited by eek-1: Aug 3 2006, 06:18 PM
sotong168
post Aug 4 2006, 12:12 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

for ps2, just download ps2 movie player or pss player, u can play the CG directly frm your DVDROM & convert the pss file to other format.
http://www.megagames.com/ps2/ps2_utils_graphics.shtml
linkinstreet
post Aug 4 2006, 01:11 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

but if you want to record the cool combos you need to record as you play. use a TV card for that and also a splitter so that you can connect to the PC and to the TV as well as the output on the PC will have some lag as it's recording
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 4 2006, 07:49 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

But Fraps there is not full version.
Anyone bought the full version?
Give me the location of the store please... smile.gif
TScolorwolf
post Aug 4 2006, 09:08 AM

395 posts

Thank for the help guys! Will try out the the software & buy a new VIVO hardware. Can't wait to try it out.
linkinstreet
post Aug 4 2006, 09:56 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 4 2006, 07:49 AM)
But  Fraps there is not full version.
Anyone bought the full version?
Give me the location of the store please... smile.gif
dude. lu ingat boleh beli kat loyat ker?
laguna1811
post Aug 5 2006, 08:04 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 4 2006, 12:12 AM)
for ps2, just download ps2 movie player or pss player, u can play the CG directly frm your DVDROM & convert the pss file to other format.
http://www.megagames.com/ps2/ps2_utils_graphics.shtml
i cannot install ps2movie player cry.gif
it says need to reg the plug-in windows?? how?i follow the instruction in read me but still cant install.... cry.gif

0.0146sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:03 PM