FOREST CITY, Iskandar Johor

MrBlackie33
post Dec 7 2017, 08:14 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

Previous phase was sold out before the china's curbs and now they are selling new phase...been quoted for 600k++ for one bedroom unit non seaview...but the sales really going slow now doubt they can complete the whole masterplan...international school opening next year might have abit of pulling factor
MrBlackie33
post Dec 7 2017, 10:08 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 7 2017, 09:31 AM)
600k non sea view wats d b/up bro? If high floor wth sea view can consider la😆

Definitely d fc high rise r priced higher than other johor high rise thts y nt easy 2 sell 2 locals
If not mistaken aroound 600sqft...went thr long time ago...none of my mainland chinese colleagues bought a single unit here so u can see izit worthy or not...even singaporean constitute only less thn 3% of all buyers biggrin.gif
The JB HSR station was proposed within UEM Sunrise project and there is no plan for HSR station at forest city yet
MrBlackie33
post Aug 28 2018, 05:59 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Aug 28 2018, 05:13 PM)
so far, that's the only attraction  biggrin.gif

Mall coming up also, hopefully, god bless, it will survive.
Which mall u r referring to? The existing mall over there ady doing not good... hardly see any visitor even during weekend... most of the visitors are those construction staff working over there
MrBlackie33
post Aug 29 2018, 11:02 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Aug 29 2018, 09:50 AM)
u see the kampung around affected kaw kaw by this development

been there saw it myself

very true... somemore the project has damaged the mangrove tree forest there... there was one day i came out from forest city after work... they closed the highway for flyover work... all the cars have to use the narrow kampung road and it caused nuisance to villagers there...
it took me 3 hrs from 6pm to 9pm just from forest city to gelang patah town

MrBlackie33
post Aug 29 2018, 11:34 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Aug 29 2018, 11:27 AM)
is the duty free status confirmed? dr m will stop it to protect langkawi. fc island has potential to pull tourists away from langkawi.
The shop selling choco cigarette and alcohol is duty free ady... there is a custom check outside the mall entrance to make sure those buyers buy within the limit
MrBlackie33
post Oct 9 2018, 12:31 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(gld998 @ Oct 9 2018, 12:17 PM)
Sinkie dont qualify because of the 1 mil, and Malaysians earning SGD will not buy so far away from CIQ.
Princess Cove or Danga Bay or Tropez mayb but not Ghost City. You know how far issit from CIQ or not.... sweat.gif

You are welcome to chiong once it hits 300k
not close to CIQ but super close to second link... look at gelang patah plenty of units rented out to malaysian worker... but forest city is worst than gelang patah at the moment coz no hawker food... only some bak kut teh chinese hotpot marrybrown restaurant inside
unless they open a hawker center inside la else i dont foresee malaysian worker will rent inside in future and drive 10min to gelang patah for food
MrBlackie33
post Oct 9 2018, 06:28 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Oct 9 2018, 01:09 PM)
gosh - who want to stay gelang patah? it's a kampung with like 3 eating shops only.

these are the good areas for landed in jb.

bukit indah, mt austin, skudai (TUTA) area, taman sutera, tmn sutera utama, taman perling, impian emas, desa tebrau, taman molek.

good luck hunting.
seems like u havent explore gelang patah enough... lots of eateries la... and its a more affordable place to buy landed compare to the area u mentioned... coz ulu enough but suits those ppl working around jurong
MrBlackie33
post Oct 9 2018, 11:13 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2018, 08:43 PM)
Interesting...
So how much is the pricing there..
If u willing to share icon_rolleyes.gif
if u wan newer double storey house can get it below 500k... one of my ex-colleague bought there below 300k+ for single storey few yrs ago

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Oct 9 2018, 10:41 PM)
really? it's not haven't explore gelang patah. it's nothing to explore. i'm not kidding there are only like 3 eateries there. really kampung. you only need one hour to explore, since its' more boring than kuala kubu baru. and after that one hour, no need to go back there for another 5 years. OK la, maybe now more happening. maybe now got 4-5 eateries. I dunno. my point is , bukit indah is better location than here. also can find 400k landed wad. old house la.

ya ya i been around there, my friend had a house setia eco garden. i visit him once or twice before. later he sold the house. ask him why. he said boring place nothing to do. he moved to molek.
if u just want some basic hawker centre or fast food can go nearby nusa perintis petronas, or few famous seafood restaurant at shell there, lunch can go for banana leaf at nusaria or nusa height oso... if need fancy restaurant then bo liao... ya more like kampung area
of coz bukit indah is a more happening place... going there for lunch and dinner everyday when i was staying at horizon hill...yea can go for old landed at taman bukit indah if dont mind
MrBlackie33
post Oct 21 2018, 06:18 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(Wenny K @ Oct 21 2018, 05:50 PM)
but how's their selling progress now? slow already or its jz consistent as previously
since the china imposed capital controls to curb the outflow of funds i have seen lesser bus fetching investors to sales gallery...before that the bus coming non stop one leh
MrBlackie33
post Oct 22 2018, 07:29 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 21 2018, 09:39 PM)
I thought garden city practices buy 1 property in china, FOC one in Malaysia, no?
Heard this rumour alot during my time at there... but no one can confirm this
MrBlackie33
post Jan 26 2019, 05:55 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(torkl @ Jan 26 2019, 04:54 PM)
Selling on concept. Concept is impressive laa. Nothing similar by local standards. How many local developers dare to make an island, let alone 4 islands
but have to take note on the huge pollution being done to the area as well, big area of mangrove forest being destroyed, during early stage no portable toilet being set up and every workers just pee into the sea lol... even after the temporary toilet was set up but the septic tank was design in such a way that the shit and urine can dissolve into underground so no need ask IWK to clean the tank regularly... rip to the environment there bye.gif
MrBlackie33
post Jun 28 2024, 07:09 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(timothy817 @ Jun 27 2024, 08:49 PM)
lol last time all the sales reps from China so LCLY, looking down on locals who wanna buy it, looking at current state really big face palm
The Chinese SA that served me was quite energetic and helpful thou, spent 2 hrs for the introduction and site visit, for those cross border msian that are looking for cheap rental and working at west side of sg they can consider this since now got direct CW bus service
MrBlackie33
post Jun 28 2024, 06:30 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jun 28 2024, 09:04 AM)
Take bus from forest city to go to the custom? Then go into SG by using second link?
Yup not sure how long this bus route can sustain lmao

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jun 28 2024, 04:27 PM)
how cheap is the rental?
Super cheap whole unit like around 1k, even cheaper than my rented room in jb city, it’s convenient for those riding motorcycle or driving, just one u turn to sg, but nearest food is 15mins drive jialat

0.0216sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:06 PM