pwrdwnsys
post Aug 5 2006, 10:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Aug 5 2006, 07:53 PM)
my brother wanted 2 do something like this

his PC and aircond placement similiar like yours

looks like u executed it b4 he did biggrin.gif

nice job
Yup..i wanted to do this...but it still does not solve my high pitched PC fans...but great job..I am goin to try.
a_yu_volution
post Aug 6 2006, 03:33 PM

456 posts

maybe u can add 3 more pipeline to it ...4-1 piping....
Jcsy
post Aug 6 2006, 10:05 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

throw away fans liao after doing that

just need a hell lot of bottles, cut them using blade
use duck tape, connect together, walaaa biggrin.gif

lOl...
jcheong
post Aug 7 2006, 01:09 AM

323 posts

Dont think it will work, there aint any flow. If the rooms cools down it then has the same effect.
TSrumputrampai98
post Aug 7 2006, 03:34 PM

47 posts

Thanks for the feed back guys,

hehe.. I guess if the pc's on all the time, it's okay so no worried about condensation,.. hehe.. And still need fan though cos it has to have something to force feed air into the cpu...

Well, I'm not sure if can put the temp even lower or not cos at the moment my aircond is runnning at 24 Celcius and very sejuk already ( I mean me ) hehehe..

The lowest I went was 30-31 Celcius and that was with the aircond running at max 16Celcius... I guess unless I put in more recycled bottles and yeah, 4-2-1 piping and an extra mid muffler with a S-Flow exhaust sure can bring the temp down.. hahaha...

I think by putting in a better fan at the cpu will do the trick.. haha.. Hey, total cost for the entire system : 2 ringgit ( inc tap and bottles ).... Cheap oh.? haha....

TerryZeroX
post Aug 7 2006, 03:36 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Bro i seriously respect u man. I might try it myself too notworthy.gif
RIGmaster
post Aug 7 2006, 03:50 PM

735 posts

Good Idea ... Like the good old days were Bottle and little things can make to good use biggrin.gif

Editors ChoicE Golden Award from ME tongue.gif

Lastime I use water cooling sampai the water tube high up the Aircond with the radiator just next to the opening ... Always mess with the Useless 12V pump that cant Pump water so high ... argh ... i use Three Water Pump atach parallel just can get the water flowing smooth ... Haha , Kinda Three Phase Cooling ?

In the end , i found me a better way using Industrial graded Server 12CM aluminium fans to cool my Prescott . just now i mess up with all the noise biggrin.gif

In an Non-aircond room , while loading , can get 42Celcius max with Stock Heatsink with that big Fans around tongue.gif

Since you had a splendid ideas , Maybe it is time for me to move to Quite Computing biggrin.gif

TSrumputrampai98
post Aug 7 2006, 04:24 PM

47 posts

True, once the temp goes down, the fan starts to spin silently... very nice, no more those iritating " woooooooooo " sound.. hahaha..

Well, gonna cool down my Graphic card next. Just gonna connect a smaller bottle from the main duct to the fan at the card... haha.. It's just below the cpu so it'll be easier to make it... hehehe...

ongbilly_1
post Aug 17 2006, 04:11 PM

117 posts

put some fan in the bottle to draw more air... just my 2cent...
btw, nice work...
yehlai
post Oct 4 2006, 07:52 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

i think your home made cooling works well..
can use LARGE flexible plastic tube instead of bootles... i think.
sHawTY
post Oct 4 2006, 09:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Sweet malony that's horny... laugh.gif

Damn, that's a really creative way to cool down those hot processors... thumbup.gif

But like what bro sniper says, watch out for the condensation though.. sweat.gif
yehlai
post Oct 5 2006, 03:39 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

maybe best cooling method is migrate to temprate country??
those ppl dont need 2 much coling for their pc??

lolhalol
post Oct 5 2006, 05:03 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro 200% repect man.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
neway ur boss dun get mad ah...or are u the boss cool.gif cool.gif
dude tryto use thos flexi pipes man..u get beter airflow... u knw those ceiling aicon ductings? bt smaller? also put a fan on the croners so the air flows beter throgh the pipes
notorius
post Oct 7 2006, 12:04 AM

386 posts

Salute... nicely done... cheap and effective
toch3
post Oct 7 2006, 01:07 AM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

recycling method...cool dude...
mcchin
post Oct 7 2006, 01:55 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(jcheong @ Aug 7 2006, 01:09 AM)
Dont think it will work, there aint any flow. If the rooms cools down it then has the same effect.
not necessary
cause the cooled air would be directed towards the processor
so it will have much more coole/fresh air
instead of the room cooled down (which might take a while, unless he sets the A/C to north pole cold laugh.gif )
tongyam
post Oct 7 2006, 12:17 PM

perfect
686 posts

aiyor.....dun need gua...
TSrumputrampai98
post Oct 27 2006, 09:58 AM

47 posts

Hi all,

Thanks so much for everyone's feed back..... It's inspiring...

Well, at the moment the cooling is great. And the best thing is I've just installed a CPU water cooler. But I still direct the " bottle cooler " cold air from my aircond to the radiator fan.. hehe.. and the temp goes down to between 27C - 30C.. cool isn't it.? hehee..

Oh well, will post up pics once I get around it...

Cheers..

Caveman...
lohwenli
post Oct 28 2006, 09:38 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 5 2006, 03:39 PM)
maybe best cooling method is migrate to temprate country??
those ppl dont need 2 much coling for their pc??
Lol, in those countries sometimes they leave the PC on all the time in winter and don't turn on the heater except when it gets really cold. PC serve dual purpose..also save on heating bills if using gas heaters..
sotong4896
post Oct 28 2006, 09:42 AM

babywears.my
974 posts

waaaah so creative hahaha
nice job

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:02 AM