Small in primary, Tall when adult., Is this true??

SUShootguuy
post Aug 3 2006, 03:06 AM, updated 20y ago

215 posts

Small in primary, Tall when adult.
Is this statement true??

I just have primary buddies gathering a few days back. Some of the guys which is very small in primary now is so tall, like 180 +cm.
Then, those tall guy in primary look either small or average, none of them reach 178 cm.

Yes, I m not tall. But, I never think tht I m short.... 175 cm is my height, I think!

Why like that?? Can expain in scientific approach??

This post has been edited by hootguuy: Aug 3 2006, 03:16 AM
alextan99
post Aug 3 2006, 04:54 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

we all know during the teens we grow up like hell ... I used to be a short guy but now nearly 180cm
malaysianPotato
post Aug 3 2006, 10:22 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

genetics, some people are tall in their prepubecent years and hardly grow during puberty some are tall pre-puberty and grow alot during and after puberty, some are short and grow tall.

vincentlee
post Aug 3 2006, 01:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

i think everyone of us when we reach puberty, there will be a growth spurt where we can grow 9 inches to 1 foot within a relatively short amount of time, after that the increase in height will be minimal.

for a guy who reach this stage of growth spurt late, he stands the chance to become taller because he has a few more years of normal growth.
LanEvoX
post Aug 3 2006, 02:11 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

my height

Std 6 = 150cm
Peralihan(Remove?) = 170cm
Form 1 = 178cm...
Form 2 = 180cm....until now...

if i got play basketball during tat period, now shud be around 185cm..do more excersice when u're in growing period

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Aug 3 2006, 02:12 PM
+3kk!
post Aug 3 2006, 02:37 PM

8,275 posts

primary bloody short, always the shortest few

now, 172 - still not that tall either
momusu
post Aug 3 2006, 03:09 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

for me, i'm the shortest in class during primary sch.
i stop growing around form 4 or 5. now stuck at 167cm.

my family all shorty ones smile.gif
SUShootguuy
post Aug 3 2006, 08:52 PM

215 posts

I just wan to reason out why & how ???

Micheal Jordan Parents is not tall, but he is damn tall. Why??
+3kk!
post Aug 3 2006, 09:06 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(hootguuy @ Aug 3 2006, 08:52 PM)
I just wan to reason out why & how ???

Micheal Jordan Parents is not tall, but he is damn tall. Why??
there are a lot of things that effect growth, diet, working out, and sports.

MJ is a pro baller, so he has been under intense training in his teen years. some of these trainings include excercises that help you get taller...we on the other hand dont have that.
POYOZER
post Aug 4 2006, 12:30 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

totally agree
last time im 1 of the taller person during primary
after form1....then those shorter person during primary grow darn fast
mostly go and reach to around 180cm doh.gif
zeist
post Aug 4 2006, 12:44 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

When I was in form 2, my height is around 180cm, now i'm around 185cm.

The tallest guy at that time is 190cm, some skinny indian guy, people call him panjang.
Casanova
post Aug 4 2006, 02:33 AM

98 posts

Let's see, I was pretty short in primary, medium in secondary and medium now. I know someone who is the tallest in primary, secondary and at work - Pennywise.
wK_
post Aug 4 2006, 02:46 AM

235 posts

i was an average guy in primary but now my height are 187cm ....

and now im abit hunch ... any1 care to tell me how to overcome it and make my back straight ?

will intense pumping helps ?

need usefull suggestions ... thx
SUShootguuy
post Aug 4 2006, 05:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 4 2006, 02:46 AM)
i was an average guy in primary but now my height are 187cm ....

and now im abit hunch ... any1 care to tell me how to overcome it and make my back straight ?

will intense pumping helps ?

need usefull suggestions ... thx
Thats simple. Do Yoga will help u improve ur posture.
Or rolfing . The, u bcome 188 cm. shocking.gif One of the tallest guy in Malysia

Pennywise, how tall is him?? 185 cm?? So many people mention his name

This post has been edited by hootguuy: Aug 4 2006, 05:09 PM
Pennywise
post Aug 4 2006, 05:50 PM

5,796 posts

Who mention my name must pay money liao. By the way, I am 191cm. I kinda believe it's in the genes. My 15 years old sister should be taller than most of you here, she is 170cm. 15 yrs old yes, correct.
kev da man
post Aug 4 2006, 05:57 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

one downside of being tall - bloody hard to get cheap shoes if your foot size is relative to your height.
malaysianPotato
post Aug 4 2006, 06:14 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

haha, i remember when it was hard to find nike's over size 9. annoying as hell.
Irresistible
post Aug 4 2006, 06:15 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 4 2006, 05:50 PM)
Who mention my name must pay money liao. By the way, I am 191cm. I kinda believe it's in the genes. My 15 years old sister should be taller than most of you here, she is 170cm. 15 yrs old yes, correct.
So, how is ur growing process?? At age of 12, 15, 18 ,25
Wow, u r taller than ur sister a lot la, by 21 cm.

I know a female friend cm, brother 180 cm. Another female 173 cm, brother 185 cm. Ur sister can consider "short" relative to ur height.

191 cm, is tht too tall?? Your shoe size?? 12?? Difficult to buy shoe if like that.
kirakun
post Aug 4 2006, 09:57 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 4 2006, 05:50 PM)
yeah i agree vif u. It's all in the genes. I'm 195cm sweat.gif , tallest in my family and relatives but both my bros are around 180-185+cm. cool.gif
zeist
post Aug 4 2006, 11:46 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Aug 4 2006, 06:15 PM)
So, how is ur growing process?? At age of 12, 15, 18 ,25
Wow, u r taller than ur sister a lot la, by 21 cm.

I know a  female friend cm, brother 180 cm. Another female 173 cm, brother 185 cm. Ur sister can consider "short" relative to ur height.

191 cm, is tht too tall?? Your shoe size?? 12?? Difficult to buy shoe if like that.
When I was 14, i'm already wearing size US12. rclxub.gif sweat.gif

Now wearing US13, only Nike shoes, Reebok and Adidas can never find US13, i went to almost all the shopping complex and ask.

My slippers are either size US11 or US12. tongue.gif

When I get to find the exact size of shoes, damn happy already.

0.0154sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:19 AM