8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

TV Shows Constantine, NBC's TV - Series 2014 - 2015

SUSekcit
post Feb 9 2015, 03:20 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(hungheykwun @ Dec 16 2014, 04:09 PM)
chas is undead
played much better here than the stupid shia lebouf version
got limited life. started with 49, if i recall.
Rudd
post Feb 9 2015, 03:26 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(ekcit @ Feb 9 2015, 03:20 PM)
got limited life. started with 49, if i recall.
if someone dead around him,
his remaining life will increase right?
SUSekcit
post Feb 9 2015, 03:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 9 2015, 03:26 PM)
can't recall that one... biggrin.gif
hungheykwun
post Feb 9 2015, 04:03 PM

1,058 posts

based on latest episode, constantine cast a protection spell on chas
then a group of people died in bar fire and he got their lives
I dont think his remaining life will increase if people die around him
in the comic, i think his story was different
Kevmeister
post Feb 9 2015, 05:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 9 2015, 03:26 PM)
If the spell works retroactively, then yes. He should be able to absorb the soul of whomever that dies within the vicinity.

Technically, it may sound like a good power, but imagine the amount of guilt he bears on his conscience. This aspect of his somewhat 'immortality' is canon to what his character is/does in the comic series.
briantwj
post Feb 15 2015, 02:05 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,966 posts

Now this episode is really gooding!

TSMov_freak
post Feb 15 2015, 11:35 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 15 2015, 02:05 PM)

Sadly, I don't think so. Even the good Almost Human got canned, and Dracula, I really don't think there is much hope for this series.

Don't get me wrong, I like it. Pity that NBC doesn't.

If HBO has any brains, they should pick this up and really make it adult!!

That will bring people watching!!! (They have since retired True Blood, I am sure they are looking for material. I think it would be a good marriage)
PJ20
post Feb 16 2015, 02:44 PM

13 posts

the finger scene was sexy
Azurues
post Feb 16 2015, 08:46 PM

▲▲▲▲
952 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 15 2015, 02:05 PM)

Ya, so many more mysteries more.

briantwj
post Feb 16 2015, 09:23 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Feb 16 2015, 08:46 PM)
Ya, so many more mysteries more.

Too many loose end, the series have potential. But NBC dun think so. sad. sweat.gif
Rudd
post Feb 17 2015, 12:32 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 16 2015, 09:23 PM)
Too many loose end, the series have potential. But NBC dun think so. sad.  sweat.gif
so confirm cancel after which eps?
Jack Wilshere 10
post Feb 17 2015, 02:59 PM

339 posts

nice movies rclxms.gif
TSMov_freak
post Mar 17 2015, 03:57 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Hell-o!!

Some good news... maybe

In November 2014, NBC announced that they would not be ordering more episodes past the initial order of 13 for the first season, though a second season renewal was not ruled out.[24] In February 2015, Cerone reconfirmed that the series had not been cancelled, and that the producers would pitch their ideas for an additional season to NBC in May 2015
Excerpt from Wikipedia

So, if you are a fan, keep your fingers and maybe toes, crossed!! laugh.gif
zikre2003
post Mar 17 2015, 04:04 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Mar 17 2015, 03:57 PM)
Hell-o!!

Some good news... maybe
seriously good news..
but still no hope to go far like supernatural..
cry.gif
LeoLilieno
post Mar 18 2015, 09:06 AM

536 posts

I like this series as well. Always love supernatural and also fantasy (dont like those handsome hunk werewolf falls in love with sexy pretty vampire type though). I kinda guess that Manny is the one putting the bounty on John. Hope this series will continue....
andrewtho
post Mar 19 2015, 02:02 PM

Hooded Knight
5,885 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Mar 17 2015, 03:57 PM)
Hell-o!!

Some good news... maybe
Terbaikkkkk.

They should not let such an entertaining series go to waste
ConJob
post Mar 21 2015, 07:42 PM

I had a bunch of Hellblazer books..delve into each one of them... and by the way I think matt Ryan is the best actor there is to portray John himself.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 24 2015, 10:14 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Mar 18 2015, 09:06 AM)
I like this series as well. Always love supernatural and also fantasy (dont like those handsome hunk werewolf falls in love with sexy pretty vampire type though). I kinda guess that Manny is the one putting the bounty on John. Hope this series will continue....
Supernatural should have ended at least 2 seasons ago. Now it just drag and drag waiting to die.
PJ20
post Mar 24 2015, 08:25 PM

13 posts

the movie was awesome
andrewtho
post Mar 25 2015, 01:02 PM

Hooded Knight
5,885 posts

QUOTE(PJ20 @ Mar 24 2015, 08:25 PM)
the movie was awesome
But but this is a tv series, not a movie.

rclxub.gif

The movie version was wayyyyyyyyyyy too long ago

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0211sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:05 PM