cheap nds ori games, updated 25th october
why_79
Sep 8 2006, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 8 2006, 02:34 PM) finally, the crappy tenchu ds is out of print. errr...i may have helped contribute to that when i ordered the game a month ago. still haven't played it cos i'm waiting for a fan translation FAQ but seeing how the game went down in the US, that may never come anyone pre-order phoenix wright 2 jp version yet? best buy price you know and the japanese cove totally rocks!
why_79
Oct 11 2006, 12:19 PM

Gamescore in s'pore (www.gamescore.com.sg) is having a price drop for some of their GBA games namely, Zelda Link to the Past and Mario Kart. check it out guys....
why_79
Oct 12 2006, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 12 2006, 02:40 AM) i cant find legend of zelda a link to the past la.  it's announced on the forum to be slashed to $39 while stocks last. it's worth getting? i finished minish cap earlier on my DS and luv it to bits but this is a port of an aged old SNES game, for $39. i could probably find a rom for my psp to play this if i look hard enough but the collector in me is just iching for it....so course if we were really talking about serious collecting, then i should be considering the original SNES cart instead. what do you think guys? a port of a SNES game for $39 to be played on a DS?
why_79
Oct 13 2006, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Oct 13 2006, 10:30 PM) phoenix wright now 29.90USD and EBA 39.90 ,FF3 US 39.90,ice age 2 jap USD 39.90 this is phoenix wright 1 or the forthcoming phoenix wright 2? either way they are both Best Buy version so generally the price is around there. haha i was really planning to pre-order phoenix wright 2 from play because they were giving away exclusive sticker sets with every pre-order but looks like now they messed up and decided not to. seeing that i haven't played my copy of Phoenix Wright 1, this title can wait a little longer then....
why_79
Oct 13 2006, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 13 2006, 11:24 PM) are u sure they are not going to give away stickers? they announced on the order page for the game....and i was nearly sold when i saw the photos they posted on how the sticker set would look, it's those skin stickers for handheld. anyway this is the first time i remember Play messed up, they have been very reliable all this while, must be embarassing after running so much promo on this on their front page. anyways i was planning to order this game from them regardless but maybe now, not so soon i think
why_79
Oct 22 2006, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 22 2006, 09:17 AM) phoenix wright series reli rocks. they always top the chart in play asia. too hot and hard to resist since it is budget title and it has english sub option. that is the greatest thing to have. problem arises when US gamers decide to import the JP version as well seeing that it has dual language option and it affects the sales of the latter US version. Capcom might not localised Gyakuten Saiban 3 for the US market if sales for Justice for All is not encouraging.... Because now they face a real dilemma with Gyakuten Saiban 4 coming out in japan real soon and they haven't even begun work on localising Gyakuten 3 for the US market. As for the stickers, i don think it's because the preorder exceed the intended batch of sticker set they prepared because they already stated that it's while stocks lasts...no pre-orders are receiving the sticker set now, even if you were the first to pre-order the game back then...at least from what i know.
why_79
Oct 22 2006, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 22 2006, 12:32 PM) gamers hardly care about this especially when the gap of releasing date of japanese and usa version is too long and dun forget that it is also a budget title. i think even though capcom doesnt release usa version in the future, they will still get the japanese version as long as it supports dual languages. wrong, the only reason why this title is best buy in japan is because japanese already played this on the GBA sometime ago and since there is no new content in part 2 unlike the DS-exclusive case in part1, capcom couldn't sell it as a normal priced game. and if they decided not to bring Gyakuten 3 to the US, then all us non-japanese gamers miss out on one installment in the series....because all the original GBA Gyakuten are not dual-language. so unless you are willing to learn up japanese, this could be the last you see of phoenix wright.
why_79
Dec 20 2006, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(zorocaster @ Dec 19 2006, 11:24 PM) Tomb Raider Legend (DS) is going for USD 19.99 (~RM 71.70) at Play-Asia.com but it is any good? the previous tomb raider GB were widely acclaimed because they were original games, this one is just a dumb-downed version of the console game....i think safer to wait for the tomb raider anniversary remake.
why_79
Dec 25 2007, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 25 2007, 07:44 PM) Ouendan 2is selling at only usd29.90. your prayers have been answered, bid.... quick get it!