Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

wan7075
post May 9 2014, 12:24 PM

1,437 posts

rm100k per annum... i'm not qualified...
got other method to get this card?

This post has been edited by wan7075: May 9 2014, 12:28 PM
wan7075
post Aug 19 2014, 06:32 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 16 2014, 10:37 PM)
T&C states clearly 1 bag per receipt. On the other hand, it also states 1 bag per card per day, but i managed to get 3 bags by separating the receipts  brows.gif
hong leong wise card can use for wave? hmm.gif
wan7075
post Jan 19 2015, 06:46 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jan 18 2015, 09:30 PM)
anyone know if this offer from RP or PB ?

RM198 cashback when you spend RM500 and above in a single receipt valid until 15 March 2015

seems like for all card type

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Publ...-Gold-Visa.html
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-Cash-Back.aspx

i suspected is the offer from above link..
but to get rm198, u need to swipe rm500x5 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Jan 19 2015, 06:48 PM
wan7075
post Jan 28 2015, 05:38 PM

1,437 posts

so in conclusion, apply via pbebank online now is entitle for welcome cash?
wan7075
post Feb 6 2015, 10:55 AM

1,437 posts

may i if my annual incom is <rm100k, exp: only rm70k

1) how much FD should I put? 100k-70k = rm30k?
2) The FD should be done before or after the card application?

thank you.

wan7075
post Feb 6 2015, 04:33 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 6 2015, 01:00 PM)
you need to follow as below...
before i get the 6% cashback, i already lost 34*rm5 = rm170. rclxub.gif

wan7075
post Feb 6 2015, 06:40 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Feb 6 2015, 05:45 PM)
unofficially, yes  smile.gif
how to pay bills with pb VS in maybank2u? hmm.gif
i thought only can pay bill with maybank account & credit card...
wan7075
post Feb 11 2015, 08:46 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Feb 7 2015, 12:04 AM)
u can add other bank card into m2u, take few days for them to verify n show in system, I so far only tried pay water bill (government owned) and get 6% rebate. Not sure other payee.
i already added my other bank card to m2u in Manage non-Maybank credit cards few days ago

Credit card details

Credit card number Expiry date Brand Preferred name Status
xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-2206 01/2018 Other Visa Card AEON Watami Active Update
xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0125 06/2019 Other Visa Card Citibank Cash Active Update

the card status is Active now. but just now I try to pay water bill PBA & Indah water only can pay with cash account.....

i tried tnb also only can see my maybank AMEX & Visa card.

do i make any mistake? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Feb 11 2015, 08:53 AM
wan7075
post Feb 13 2015, 04:40 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 12 2015, 04:22 PM)
Complete table available here:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...cntKey=ACC06.07

Note under "Other banks' card"
really appreciate your help to find out the info notworthy.gif

thanks.. unfortunately, all my payment are not available. cry.gif
wan7075
post Mar 26 2015, 10:51 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 25 2015, 10:25 PM)
Astro dun accept amex.
but I saw a promo from maybank to start autodebit with them and get one off CB.
not worth it, so I continue calling them everymonth using my CIMB CB card and get 5% off.
u mean cimb cash rebate card?
utility not under 2% with SI? if no SI then is 0.2%..

never thought can get 5%.. hmm.gif
wan7075
post Mar 27 2015, 08:04 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Mar 27 2015, 02:43 PM)
Dear all sifu,

Recently my wife been offer by PP sales rep. to apply their CC which offer a smartphone once approved.

So my wife agreed & choose which card to apply.

Since there is not much benefit(unlike MBBC2/Citibank CB), she ask which card got cashback & the sales rep. offer
the ESSO/Mobil card where entitle 5% rebate.

after signing the form & been informed will get the phone after 4-6 week after first usage.

last week my wife received the ESSO/Mobile credit card & called PP CS to active the card.

She even asked when will the phone send & in replied CS said 4-6 week after usage. everything very smooth & polite.

This week i asked my wife to call again to confirm the address where they send the phone.

she called CS to change the address & quite helpful until the CS checked & informed that this card not entitle to get the complimentary gift because of this one of 3 card excluded the entitlement.

So my wife asked why was the sales rep did't mentioned during application about it & no answer given.

The worse thing was she even charged $50 for Goverment card fees.

she felt cheated & want to file a complaint & need advice from sifu here.

In their brochure, no T & C stated except on their website.
oh.. pity.
call to complain and try to waive the gst nod.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Mar 27 2015, 08:08 PM
wan7075
post Apr 7 2015, 09:11 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(vfoong @ Apr 6 2015, 11:08 PM)
Anyone had any success getting this card via pledging fd? I  went last week and I was told that I had to pledge a minimum of 34k in fd. So I filled up the forms etc and as they were processing the fd, they told me that in order to pledge, there's stamping free on the pledge amount, which was rm5 for every 1k, which means it would amount to rm170. After that I just told them to cancel the whole transaction... Wasted an hour + of my time...
you should see thread before go to bank. luckily bro victoryp told me about it before i go for FD... finally give up this card.

actually i really want this card la...
wan7075
post Apr 17 2015, 02:47 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Apr 17 2015, 02:14 PM)
sms first to register yourself
if applt pb platinum/gold visa/master card, need to pay Annual fee fpr 1st year?
wan7075
post Apr 17 2015, 07:01 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Apr 17 2015, 05:13 PM)
yes,i pledge fd with cc
this pb gold card benefit is not really good compare to pb signature.
why you no go for signature since you have put FD?
wan7075
post May 5 2015, 01:35 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Apr 29 2015, 06:09 PM)
The Samsung V phone promo has been extended to 30th June.  I sent my application on 12th April, until now still 'pending' status.  The earliest they will get back to me is on 8th May or a week after. 

They said in their record they received it on the 22nd!!! That was after I sent email to them to ask about the status
Wat card u apply? visa signature?
if i'm apply normal PB gold/platinum credit card, do i need to pay the Annual Fee?

wan7075
post May 18 2015, 10:46 AM

1,437 posts

if i apply the pb gold /platinum card and join the samsung galaxy promotion, will I need to pay the annual fees for the 1st year?
wan7075
post May 27 2015, 01:21 PM

1,437 posts

tbheng, MGM

i understand that the person who participate samsung phone can't get the rebate. But how about the condition as below?

let say i just submitted my application form and i'm not sending sms to participate the samsung galaxy phone campaign. when I introduce my sister to take principal card, i will get the rm100. but can my sister participate the samsung galaxy v campaign?

so mean I got the rm100 and she got the samsung phone?

This post has been edited by wan7075: May 27 2015, 02:30 PM
wan7075
post Jun 2 2015, 09:27 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 1 2015, 04:39 PM)
My application also got rejected. But i know that it must be either due to my commitment is too high or I owned too many cc already, and I have no loan with Pb bank.
do public bank will inform us if application been rejected? icon_question.gif

0.0414sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:36 PM