Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

poi2005
post Nov 18 2014, 06:13 PM

380 posts

Not sure has this been asked before,
using fixed deposit for applying this card or any other PBB CC, do I still need to show monthly income?

For example, if I pledged FD amount of RM100K, can I apply this card or other PBB CC.

poi2005
post Nov 18 2014, 09:31 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Nov 18 2014, 09:20 PM)
Once you pledged FD, you don't need to show your income.
OK. Thanks for the info.
poi2005
post Nov 19 2014, 10:49 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 19 2014, 08:09 PM)
today i go PBB to ask about this, and the CS said the FD pledged have to be normal FD, minimum RM 35k, on 1 month basis (3.15% only),promotion FD (like the 3.98-4.28% FD promo, effective rate is 4.05%) are not eligible.

4.05% - 3.15% = 0.9%, 0.9% x RM 35000 = RM 315, you havent earn anything u already loss RM 315 yawn.gif

and if u want to take ur FD out, u need to cancel your card first.  So your FD is practically lock dead in PBB.
Hmm, as long the interest accumulated to the principal and row every month, its ok for me, as I need some time to built up the CASA statement for self-employed category.

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 19 2014, 08:45 PM)
oh at least all is not lost la.
I always afraid that if pledge FD like give them my money to keep without seeing daylight again.  cry.gif

Then now got interest, I dun mind pledge a few more to apply those card I am not eligible.  drool.gif
So you pledging soon???
Wonder which card can I pledged for.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by poi2005: Nov 19 2014, 11:08 PM
poi2005
post Dec 3 2014, 01:45 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Dec 3 2014, 12:08 AM)
is it we must go back to home branch to put fd to apply this card?
My saving accts homevbranch is at hometown..do i need to go back home branch to put fd and apply this card? or any kl branch will do?
Depends where you open ur FD account.
If you open a FD account in KL branch, then just apply at the branch u open the FD account.

I went in to open a FD account today and on the spot pledged for CC application. Hope that it gets approve.

The amount I pledged is not for Signature CC, as I don't need 35K credit limit, but is good to have this card for the extras.
Not too sure what card PBB will give me for the amount I pledged, the customer service said, could be Platinum, but it depends on PBB. hmm.gif

Btw, normally what is the waiting time for application approval?

This post has been edited by poi2005: Dec 3 2014, 01:50 PM
poi2005
post Dec 20 2014, 12:57 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 19 2014, 03:03 PM)
Thanks all. Went to the bank earlier and they told me need to pay administrative charges and handling fees around rm300++ just to pledge FD for card application. I was caught by surprise as I'm not aware of such charges. Guess I'm out of luck with getting this card.
The charges pay before or after application? And is it only applicable for pledging PBB Visa Signature card or all other cards as well?

I am a bit curious, because I already pledge FD for card application, but bank never told me about administrative charges/handling fees.
I was charged for RM15 (if I remember correctly) when pledging the FD.

Hmm, if there really has the charges, then I better cancel my application before I got charged by bank. rclxub.gif

poi2005
post Dec 22 2014, 04:42 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 20 2014, 06:51 PM)
Based on what the bank told me, they will charge a processing fee of RM300 or more for Visa Signature which includes handling fee of RM10 or RM15 for every RM1000 to be pledged (sorry I cant recall the exact detail). Guess I'll skip this card and look for alternatives then. I don't feel like paying more than RM300 to pledge a RM35K FD with them to apply for this card.
Alright, then in my case, mine is not VS card then as I didn't select what type of card on the application form.

Btw, is it necessary that the bank keep the Original Fixed Deposit Receipts? I was told that the FD will be used if I cannot pay the outstanding amount.

Strangely also that today I received a letter from PBB requesting me to submit a copy of the Fixed Deposit Receipt, dont understand why because they have already taken my Original Receipt, why still ask a copy of the receipt from me?? rclxub.gif
poi2005
post Jan 6 2015, 04:18 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 22 2014, 07:26 PM)
pbb revised some rules already:
1) minimum fd pledging is rm34k, no longer rm30k
2) credit limit is 90% of the fd amount, no longer 100%
3) stamp duty rm5 for every rm1k fd pledging amount, no longer rm10 stamp duty for the whole process
Got my CC application approved yesterday (FD pledging).

The credit limit given to me is 90% of the FD amount I pledged (in my case, is a gold card, not VS card).

PBB website/pdf brochure still stating 1:1 ratio on FD pledging which is very misleading information.

poi2005
post Jan 7 2015, 01:51 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 6 2015, 05:17 PM)
how about the stamp duty for the gold card?
I paid Rm15 during application for stamp duty.
No further charges so far.
poi2005
post Jan 7 2015, 06:04 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 7 2015, 02:51 PM)
is your cl for the gold 3k? or more than that?
Yes, is more than 3K if you refer to credit limit.
I originally thought the amount pledged can get platinum (which I was told by the PBB CS that is possible), but anyway, at least got the card now. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by poi2005: Jan 7 2015, 06:05 PM

0.0383sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:33 AM