Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

millenniummonkey
post May 21 2014, 10:25 AM

181 posts

Seems that the online "Apply Now" doesn't work. One can apply by emailing the form at the bottom of https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...k-Campaign.aspx

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: May 21 2014, 10:25 AM
millenniummonkey
post Jun 12 2014, 02:13 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 12 2014, 01:45 PM)
Ooo. thanks for sharing the info, don't know they got IVR, the usual telephony customer service is too much hassle...
After submitting application, IVR should have the "in process" after 3 working days...
Mine approved on 06/06 and my 3rd card no is 1025...
2 weeks processing time...
I go for the RM388 as even though it's only rm150 cash back after rm1000 usage, it's sure get rather than the rm188 cash back for the first 300 new customers.

millenniummonkey
post Jun 12 2014, 02:15 PM

181 posts

When is your statement date?
Mine is on the 01st of every month... Seems like it is not standardized...

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: Jun 12 2014, 02:15 PM
millenniummonkey
post Jun 16 2014, 11:51 AM

181 posts

Anyone has successfully BT RM5000 for 24 mths for the RM238 cashback (part fo the RM388 online promotion)?
Just received a SMS

RM0.00 Thank you for using your card ending XXXX @ PB BAL TRF 12-24 KUALA LUMPUR RM5000.00 JUNE 14 11:43am. Pls call Public Bank if you didn't use it.

Sent the application by email last Thurdays, 12 June.

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: Jun 16 2014, 11:53 AM
millenniummonkey
post Jun 24 2014, 11:10 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 24 2014, 10:49 AM)
I register for PDF e-Statement before the first Statement Date (which I amended as well)... so no hard copy from Day 1  thumbup.gif
Care to share how u register for e-Statement?
millenniummonkey
post Jun 24 2014, 11:31 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 24 2014, 11:22 AM)
Login to PBe
Then Accounts button
There's link on left side called Statements

I did a few times before it actually "registered successfully" ... very flaky  doh.gif  sweat.gif
Thanks. Then should be no problem for me as I itchy-hand go and register liao the first day I got the card.
millenniummonkey
post Jun 24 2014, 11:44 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 24 2014, 11:33 AM)
You dah register...still ask how to register doh.gif doh.gif
Double-confirm from sifu mar ~ Else crying waiting for paper statement appearing ~
millenniummonkey
post Jun 24 2014, 11:58 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 24 2014, 11:37 AM)
So, insurance via online payment is not eligible for RM60 rebate?
Insurance via online payment should be eligble for RM60 cashback.
What the others are discussing is the RM388 online application promo whereby one need to accumulate rm1k within 2 months to enjoy rm150 cashback.

On a side note, BT from AEON to PBB need 9 working days starting from form submission via email to cheque clearance.
millenniummonkey
post Jun 30 2014, 07:04 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jun 30 2014, 04:26 PM)
at the end u got to pay up $12 more as the 238 only to offset 5% charge on the 5k ammount
Yup, technically it's not a rebate but a special rm12 fee for 24-months BT instead. I need to BT so it's worth it.
millenniummonkey
post Jul 1 2014, 10:22 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 1 2014, 09:22 AM)
I received the follow-up call around 4:45PM yesterday : All my transactions >RM1 will get SMS from 30 June 2014 onwards.

When I performed online transactions, I get the OTP SMS but not a SMS transaction alert upon completion of transaction (i.e. merchant page says OK).... is this normal for you as well ?
for the online transactions, think it's a standard norm as OTP had been send to one's registered phone no. and in order for the transaction to go thru, one need to key in the OTP. Therefore, it's sort of an acknowledgement by the account holder of the validity of the transaction.

swiping physically don't need OTP so a SMS had to be sent to notify one of any transaction occurred and for the account holder to contact the bank in case of unauthorized transactions.

Most banks have the below policy

Will there be a situation where customers won't receive an SMS alert for transactions?
Yes - they will not receive an SMS alert for transaction when:
1) the transaction amount is below the preset SMS alert threshold
2) the online transaction is performed through a 3D secure site
customers have opted not to receive SMS transaction alerts

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: Jul 1 2014, 10:27 AM
millenniummonkey
post Jul 1 2014, 01:33 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Jul 1 2014, 01:30 PM)
Ok, in that case do we have to personally login to the insurance website and make through the insurance website to qualify?
Technically, any form of online payment (even using other banks portal online which accept 3rd party cards) except thru pbebank portal in order to be eligible for the 6% rebate.
millenniummonkey
post Jul 2 2014, 07:56 AM

181 posts

Cashback eligible for transaction(s) performed at :-

Online:
LIVINGSOCIAL MALAYSIA KUALA LUMPUR MY
PAYPAL *XIAOMIMALAY 4029357733 SG
GROUPON SDN BHD PETALING JAYA MY
RED TONE MOBILE SDN BHD SELANGOR MY @ redONE's website
ASTRO-3D E COM KUALA LUMPUR MY @ Astro's website
HUAWEI TECHNOLOGIES KUALA LUMPUR MY @ Vmall's website

Dining:
NIPPON YATAIMURA REST PETALING JAYA MY @ 1 Utama
HOKKAIDO SUSHI-1 UTAMA PETALING JAYA MY @ 1 Utama
NANDO'S SUNWAY GIZA SELANGOR MY @ Sunway Giza

millenniummonkey
post Jul 2 2014, 08:02 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2014, 12:14 AM)
Tested a swipe of RM30..... SMS transaction alert received rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
called the card center just now.
seems that their cso is still unaware of the min rm1 threshold.
still say that it's either rm200 or rm500.
won't perform the rm1 setting for me.
so, i've requested them to check their policy and revert back to me.

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: Jul 2 2014, 08:02 AM
millenniummonkey
post Jul 2 2014, 11:57 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 2 2014, 11:24 AM)
Was there a cross border fees for your Xiaomi purchase?
Paypal no cross-border charge. Exact amount.
millenniummonkey
post Jul 2 2014, 05:57 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jul 2 2014, 05:41 PM)
got my card today. it was sent to my office (i ticked the option in the form). sms notification set to RM10, did it while calling the CS to activate.
You got lucky. PBB asked me to go collect at branch coz they cannot send to office.

millenniummonkey
post Jul 2 2014, 06:01 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 2 2014, 11:23 AM)
ah ya..you are right....the RM30 was from your previous post..brain problem  laugh.gif so he was not even offered the RM100 threshold
They called back just now.
Managed to set to RM1.
Funnu thing is that the CSO asked where I got the information coz she got a few cases requesting the same. I told her from LYN.net
millenniummonkey
post Jul 4 2014, 01:57 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jul 4 2014, 01:42 PM)
Jusco Seremban cashier also don't know how. Maybank has a quite a number of paywave terminals. i think paywave is the future
paywave is the future but is it safe ?
Shielded wallets not necessary: Banks

millenniummonkey
post Jul 7 2014, 07:12 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 7 2014, 05:19 PM)
they want 35k from me to pledge and will only provide 90% as credit limit. shocking.gif
Think the min credit limit for this card is rm30k.
millenniummonkey
post Jul 7 2014, 10:27 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Jul 7 2014, 10:14 PM)
your income above 10K still need pledge FD ?
Annual income min 100k no need pledge fd.
millenniummonkey
post Jul 10 2014, 07:47 AM

181 posts

anyone knows how long does it take for pbb to credit the rm150 for the “RM388 Online Cash Back Campaign” into our account?

hit the amount last 2 weeks ago and my first statement (1st of each month) already out last week.

The Cash Back payment will be credited into the Qualified Cardmember credit card
account within 4-8 weeks after the end of each subsequent month.
from the t&c, i'll most probably get it during the 2nd or 3rd statement.
can anyone confirm?
thx.

0.0329sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:32 PM