Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

224 Pages « < 191 192 193 194 195 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club, I get up and nothin' gets me down...

views

+3kk!
post Feb 19 2018, 03:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!
8,275 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Feb 19 2018, 12:02 PM)
Its very interesting.

I've only had 2 hours to play with it so far, with the first half spent on setup, registering, downloading, updating, glancing at the user guide etc.

I skipped the factory presets and  built from scratch. What they say about the UI is mostly true - I pretty much blundered my way thru it, but somehow the controls seemed to do what I thought it would, n responded in intuitive ways.

Currently its running thru the power section of my Stonehead, so I don't load cab blocks (muffles the sound). I'm still learning how to dial sound on it, but I really like what I'm hearing so far. Managed to scrape together a couple of usable high gain (obviously biggrin.gif)  and clean patches - just need to figure out how to make it sound tighter.

To be honest, I can't vouch for the authenticity of the modelling tone, I'm not that familiar with most of the amps IRL. However, I really like what I'm hearing - this is something I could really use. And this is w/o even using cab models yet, let alone 3rd party IRs.

I feel this thing is the musical equivalent of Macguyver's swiss knife. Feature and routing options in abundance. There's a lot to soak in, but I like how I can now  dial in my sound  based on how I set up my DAW plugins, tweak the EQ and gainstaging at various points, and stick an LA2A in my signal chain (modeled, sure, but ok la still works sweat.gif) . I'm taking my time reading it up, talking to other users about their live rigs and setups. My next gig is not for another 2 months and there's more than one way to skin this cat.
wow thats a lot of work, im too dumb for these things. lol