any of u SG owner live in apartment or condo?
cos i was wandering if its dangerous if u open the window and the SG romp around the room and jump out of the window?
~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions
Oct 6 2006, 01:44 PM
44 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
any of u SG owner live in apartment or condo?
cos i was wandering if its dangerous if u open the window and the SG romp around the room and jump out of the window? |
Oct 11 2006, 12:22 AM
Aiyo SG thread suddenly become slow moving already.
Anybody here rare a female and male togather b4? |
Oct 11 2006, 12:35 AM
can someone indentify this SG age its so tiny
![]() |
Oct 12 2006, 09:20 PM
hi guyz may get a SG very very soon and i was thinking if there is anything specific i need to look out for when buying it?
such as attitute(fierce), mite-proof, anything else? can i keep it in my room cos i have a ceilling fan which is blowing around speed 3(i scare he sg will get cold) and do i need to cover the cage wih cloth so that the sg will feel more secure as menttion from smellycheese? i think i may be getting a pair which is about 3-5month old but its both male from wat i hear (i scare they brokeback food=5mealworm per week and lots lots of fruits right? anybody selling cheap cage or can recommend some place which is cheap? forget o mention the person selling me say the sg eat dog food when they r 3 month old is it bad? This post has been edited by yagami15my15: Oct 12 2006, 09:22 PM |
Nov 1 2006, 07:24 PM
hi guys i just got my sugar 2hour ago(finally afer so long hehehehhehe) he hiss a lot he is around 1.5-2month old is it normal ?help me i m scared
it eat fruits only and i keep him in a cage for cat and i saw somewhere they say keep a cloth over the cage and slowly allow him to adapt to my room is it true? when can i play wit it HELP HELP HELP!!! i havent name him yet anybody got any nice name i m still serching for babies name lol. anyone here use BML diet cos it need a lot of stuff so i was wandering anyone here wanna share the cost? and crazy_mouse the glider mix u make is it serve as a meal or threat? This post has been edited by yagami15my15: Nov 1 2006, 07:42 PM |
Nov 2 2006, 03:39 AM
haiz my cage the bar too wide la he escape 2 times already i m catching him now he ran under my bed got dust i scared later got problem now i keep him inside a basket and close the top hole cose cage he can escape.
crazy_mouse when u free i wanna buy the mix from u le is it ok to let it romp in my room in the 1st day? |
Nov 2 2006, 01:12 PM
yalo the cage bar too wide but the size of the cage is good. i have a terrible ime cataching it when he was running, i wanna use hand but it was o fast so i have to use a box to capture him now he is inside a basket and he hide inside my cloth so i leave him alone, but when i go near he stilll make noise. dam worry i stress him too much
Nov 2 2006, 04:25 PM
u mean buy a pouch and bring him out wit me?
after i go back put him back in the cage again? how do they breath if we zip the pouch? 1 more thing the glider keep hiding under the cloth i m worry if will have breathing difficulty. The 100yen shop in ss 15 got sell the pouch u all mention ah? crazy_mouse when he is still new to me will he like run riot inside the pouch? and how do i feed him inside the pouch? i was wondering when u all going to have another gathering i would like to noe more glider owner and learn from them. |
Nov 2 2006, 11:26 PM
i went to the ss15 100yen shop no pouch le-_-"or maybe u all buy finish liao lol.
he is still inside the cage hiding beneth the cloth, i scared he isolate himself-_- hope later he come out and eat.anyone of u staying nearby sunway can tell me where to buy the pouch? forget to mention he hide inside the cloth for 6hour already-_-(is it ok ah) crazy_mouse did u stuff anything in the pouch? i m amaze u all manage to take pic of ur glider-_- they cant stand still. This post has been edited by yagami15my15: Nov 2 2006, 11:41 PM |
Nov 3 2006, 12:15 PM
lol it take like ages to find that legendary pouch-_-, i use to have one straw string type but it was cotton(i thing that would be the perfect pouch) but then i give it to someone else long ago cos i tot it wasnt cool, Now i cant find something i have b4-_-. Seriusly la someone have to tell me where to get lo 2 days he need to bond with his big tree liao lol. I was wandering if the uptown pasar malam in ss15 got ah later tonnight i go and check.
[QUOTE]Hahaha you are searching for a pouch too! It isn't a bad thing that your glider hides under the clothe. This way he feels more covered, safe and warm. I let my SGs sleep in a cloth bed and also put in a small clothe as a blankie for them. They love it! Always cuddled up together in bed with the blankie wrapped around them - nearly the whole afternoon and evening. but he hide inside and only run a round when i switch off the light One more thing i only give him 1/8 of an apple a meal is it too little cos if i give more he doesnt seem to finish it at one go and he ea he rest around 3-4hour later but then the fruits is not fresh anymore.(my seem to favour pear more lol) |
Nov 3 2006, 01:28 PM
my glider shet on his water bowl-_- the shet a bit greenish(u all say greenish mean he stress right(omg) he still eat and sleep i hope he is ok .I notice not all shet is greenish some r black(is it a good sign )
dam hard to clean the place with all the food laying here and there(hoiw often do u clean his place? This post has been edited by yagami15my15: Nov 3 2006, 02:03 PM |
Nov 3 2006, 11:50 PM
Misa u saw a drawstring pouch for rm10?can u tell me which floor? i went to ss15 100yen shop and carefour and pet shop also they dun sell. Sugre have u gotten ur pouch yet?how did u bond wit ur sg earlier?
crazy_mouse the bonding technic using the pouch when i can i start. cos if i go near the cage he still crab(2nd day in my room liao). just to look at him i have to move really really slow lo like slow down the breathing and sound and movement so he didnt noice i was moving Anybody here interested in bird cage pls tell me i can get cheap, the aunie that sold me the cat cage was willing to exchange and help me order a bird cage for rm 55(since my cage is rm50 i just add 5buck).I still need to get the coconut for him to live in. |
Nov 4 2006, 01:59 AM
U mean jeff shop?i forget his shop name liao
My glider still havent wake up and its almost 2am, i m not sure he is sleeping or not and if i go kacau him he crab(so should i kacau him) cos its supposed to eat his food-_-i wan him to follow time table le or else a lot of ants.(will ants bite sugar glider?) |
Nov 4 2006, 09:57 AM
i had the best time early this morning watching my sg eating. I was sitting directly infront of it and it didnt crab. he seem to like grapes also(is it ok for him to eat the grapes after 5hours its been left there?)
today i m going to sunway pyramid to buy the bonding pouch. I saw some of the pouch in the internet and it was really nice. Here a website wit lots of glider pic and glider accesories http://www.suzsugargliders.com |
Nov 5 2006, 11:53 PM
lol how do u even find stuff in ur room?dun worry kiah will find for ur in the future
Nov 6 2006, 12:34 AM
i was wandering if its normal for glider to lick their hand while they r eating, sumtime he roll and lick his tail and body.Then i came across glider sm(selfmutilation) cos he still small i cant really tell if he is licking or bitting but i think its licking la, and i scared later this will lead to sm. So and one here have sg that lick itself?
I decided to call my sugee haru cos it was down to either haru or joshua and he seem to reponse to haru so there u go.He is kinda active a night jumping here jumping there so i guess he is adapting to the surrounding.M i right? he is not as afraid of me now meaning if i offer him fruits through the gap between the cage he will come and take from me so i hope this is consider a improvement and he crab less unless he is sleeping and i clean the cage and accidently shake it. sensored(i cant seem to find his penis while he is climbing around the cage so could he be a girl?) The pouch thing u all mention i manage to get him in to the pouch and i tigthen the string but he was crabbing so i was so lost weather to hang him around the neck or to release him and guess wat i was to soft and i let it go.M i supposed to continue if he was crabbing.for ur information the drawstring pouch is like a smaller version of sling bag and i made some hole so air go pass through. This post has been edited by yagami15my15: Nov 6 2006, 12:36 AM |
Nov 6 2006, 04:15 AM
Its 4am and my haru just wake up but he dun wan to come out-_-.my eye wanna close liao waiting for him to come out and give him eat.
Nov 7 2006, 03:20 AM
consider properly b4 u buy sugar glider cos its no as easy as it seem since each glider is different from one another.Trust me i just started and i already done research for quite some time and i still find there is a lot to learn from taking care of the sg and his health the place they stay and so on i suggest u browse the whole topic in this sg forum and other forum such as sugarglider.com and glidercentral.net and in tthose forum they r ppl with story and testimonial on raising glider. Sugar glider is not just a pet it require u to treat it like its part of family if u truly wan it to bond and play wit it(trust me you will really need to devote a lot of time to understanding all this). After just 5days wit my sugar glider i find it similar to raising a baby(a lot of work), it think the rest of those sg owner would agree.lol my fren always ask me why i didnt bring my son out and i reply them he got grounded.
Sugre u feed them glider mixed and fruit nia?no meal worm?i have a big question is meal worm fattening for glider? cos i lot of ppl say tat cat food and nuts is fattening for sg and i didnt see anyone here feeding those food so i presume its meal worm for them as protein But..... jeff from zara pet shop in summit say feed glider wit cat food, kui chi and nuts wo (he say mix them wo). so i would like some information from some of u all on wat u feed when they r 2-6month old?if u all r feeding mealworm do u all cut of the head b4 feeding? misa u noe there is this shop 1st or 2nd floor i forget liao which sell a lot of pouch in summit anot?I went to 100 yen shop in ss15 again and i saw something similar to the bonding pouch smelly_cheese posted on page 1 but i was wondering if its ok for sg cos i dun think air can go through(by the way its the blue pouch on page 1) sugre when u glider bite u did u have blueblack?cos i put my hand near the cage and let it bite lo cos bonding mah(haiz the things u have to go through...... This post has been edited by yagami15my15: Nov 7 2006, 03:22 AM |
Nov 7 2006, 03:29 AM
Ok i use a new post cos if i post at the same post u all will fall asleep reading it lol
Zara pet shop has the fattest sg lo and the male is dam horny cos he got the female pregnant 3 time liao-_-horny lil guy. but i can really see the differences in hand tame and untame sg when i saw theyre sg. u can go in 1month time to zara by the time i think his joey would have oop liao.So for those who really wanna experince some sg action can go zara or the pet shop in taman mega to try it out but then dun ask a lot of question then say why ppl sell so expensive la lateru kena scold. |
Nov 7 2006, 09:00 PM
[QUOTE]hamster9 Posted Today, 07:28 PM
Yo.... Got my SG from crazymouse today. Been crabbing whole day but still catch him up and console him. Now sleeping on my lap with my one hand holding him. He wants the heat from my hand I guess Now I'm typing slower than ever as I'm now using one hand to type Ate papaya edi, so later will feed her with Hun's Glider Mix. wow 1st day he already let u pet him ah? |
| Change to: | 0.0414sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:49 PM |