~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

pinchboyz
post Aug 5 2006, 10:07 AM

1,710 posts

good info over there, very suitable for ppl like me..

btw, in old thread, saw the SG eat the fresh born rat...
first time see them so fierce 1...
pinchboyz
post Aug 5 2006, 11:41 AM

1,710 posts

wah, imagine ur SG turn into predator, and confused ur finger with the mealworm, wat it goona then?
pinchboyz
post Aug 5 2006, 01:00 PM

1,710 posts

especially their eyes when eat that pinky thing, nvr ever fed them with that la, bring their carnival instint back again ler...
pinchboyz
post Aug 5 2006, 03:01 PM

1,710 posts

yalor, wild 1, we sure dunno la..
i mean home tamed 1, if feed them with those pinky stuff, see liao also scare la...
somemore from the last thread, the pic there show the pinky with blood and those SGs eatin them, omg
pinchboyz
post Aug 5 2006, 05:37 PM

1,710 posts

oic, thnx for da info, btw, do u feed ur SG with those pinky??

1 more thing, i came accross this when i try to search info bout SG

Premium Manicure Manager Nail Trimmer With Comfort Stride Track

this thing will fit in the wodent wheels and guess wat, no more nail cutting process...
got this stuff in malaysia, o is just me that din notice bout it...
pinchboyz
post Aug 5 2006, 05:49 PM

1,710 posts

beside from the wheel juz now, i also found few others...

Climb And Trim Nail Ladder
This is a BIG issue for humans owned by their suggies!
The Climb And Trim Nail Ladder provides a place for your glider to climb on to reach a favorite spot in their home and trimming those picky little nails at the same time.
This item also provides a very SAFE method to trimming nails without making them too short thus causing injury as not being able to climb as other products contain a warning about injury!
This item need no warning message as it is created by a top business in the pet industry and is used for many pets and is non toxic and safe!
It works as they climb up and down the ladder trimming them in a natural time frame.
The Trimming Ladder hangs on the side of any cage even at the top of a cage resting on a perch, as shown above!
It can also stand up on the bottom of the cage if your suggie is a bottom dweller.

JUMBO Sit And Snack Nail Trimming Station
The JUMBO Sit And Snack Nail Trimming Station provides a place for your glider to climb on and have a snack with the convenient snack cup that attaches in different positions on the Trimming Station.
Just add some Zoo Med Worms Or Crickets to the snack cup and they will gladly move back and fourth while having a nutritious snack and trimming those picky little nails at the same time.
This item also provides a very SAFE method to trimming nails without making them too short thus causing injury as not being able to climb as other products contain a warning about injury!

pinchboyz
post Aug 5 2006, 05:56 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 5 2006, 05:53 PM)
Wahhh... these products can't be found here... pity as these are great toys. Hmmm... I'm gonna try with sand paper and see how the effect is lol...
hope it will work, but i think better carefuly, use very fine sand paper, scare hurt their fingers...

QUOTE(alkt @ Aug 5 2006, 05:54 PM)
ok where can i get all those? i'm really having a very hard time trimming nails for my Phoebe doh.gif
haha, bulk order maybe??

added:
Here is the site where i found all those nail trimin thing..

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Aug 5 2006, 05:59 PM
pinchboyz
post Aug 5 2006, 07:42 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 5 2006, 06:03 PM)
LOL.... I mentioned already to use fine sand paper mah hehehe.... anyway, this product is an idea from bird toys coz in US, they produce nail trimmers for parrots, very similar to the ones you posted.

Bulk? Gonna be damn costly... better find someone who is going there for holiday and maybe tumpang beli.... I think that is much better coz bulk you may need to order quite a number, plus shipping and currency... wah... pengsan later hehehh....
u try with sand paper la...
let u become the first white mouse, then tell us all the result loo...
good idea??

QUOTE(suiteng @ Aug 5 2006, 06:43 PM)
I wear glasses and cut their nails one by one. rclxub.gif At first it is hard, now they are used to it. When I say "hand hand", they will lift both hands rclxm9.gif
damnn vmad.gif vmad.gif
how come urs so cute 1
pinchboyz
post Aug 6 2006, 08:50 PM

1,710 posts

yeah, display the cage can a???
i wanna see how to setup....
so that i can copy copy a bit...
pinchboyz
post Aug 7 2006, 08:08 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(dananmy @ Aug 7 2006, 06:54 PM)
lol biggrin.gif  lucky u know wat I mean. I taught no 1 will giv me answer.. ur cage must be very big, cause mine if I put the metal thing also they can reach for the bedding (hamster cage) sweat.gif  How old is ur babies?
i read that most suitable for SG is like 3 feet cage??
small cage also work well with them?
pinchboyz
post Aug 7 2006, 09:13 PM

1,710 posts

5feet cage, damn big...
okok, thnx for da advice...
i will confirm on this thursday/friday see got go down kl onot..

pinchboyz
post Aug 9 2006, 10:14 PM

1,710 posts

sry for askin, so if u feed them with live prey, r they still tat tamed, o ganas??

pinchboyz
post Aug 9 2006, 10:38 PM

1,710 posts

ok, thnx for da info
pinchboyz
post Aug 10 2006, 09:48 AM

1,710 posts

mind to tell us the skill of [cicak catchin] that u developed?
pinchboyz
post Aug 10 2006, 08:29 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Aug 10 2006, 12:59 AM)
calcium and vitamin in yogurt and processed fruits varies in brands though. In Gerber applesauce for instance, has 75% vitamin C but 0% vitamin A. Regular canned applesauce may have as little as  7% vitamin C but 1% vitamin A but of course we don't use that because many in the market have added sugar and salt.

Many yogurt have calcium as little as 4%. Some may have up to 45%.
wanna assk, if those yogurt sell in pasar malam 1, homemade 1...
isit better???
pinchboyz
post Aug 20 2006, 03:38 PM

1,710 posts

long time din come in and see see...
i can see many many cute lil monster ooo...
hope to get mine, and post pic here....

pinchboyz
post Aug 26 2006, 05:37 PM

1,710 posts

is that mean good onot??
isn't is better to juv giv them fresh fruit, and worms??
and even those pinky and cicak...

added:
finding 1 pair of SG babies, roughly 2~3months oop...
i will be in kl next week, and hopefully can get those roughly RM400~RM450
got any info, can plz pm me?

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Aug 26 2006, 08:11 PM
pinchboyz
post Aug 27 2006, 10:47 AM

1,710 posts

u mean those red/green color 1 izit?
i tot that 1 should be not da same ma, the thinkness of the nylon line also not da same liao la, those nylon fruit bag seems thinner...

btw, no sg stock comin soon, by next week?
pinchboyz
post Aug 27 2006, 12:31 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 27 2006, 12:17 PM)
Aiyoh, we are talking about testing. If glider chews that then might as well don't get the flexarium. I mean if we dunno if the glider chews nylon or not and then buy the flexarium, then it would be a waste if it chews it after buying it.... so better try. Those nylon fruit bags are great to test just how our gliders react.
icic, so, as a experiment la....

QUOTE(e1elme @ Aug 27 2006, 12:29 PM)
better buy normal bir cages than flexarium rite ? much more mahal somemore..
yalor, maybe for easy storage??

btw, any sg stock available?? sad.gif

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Aug 27 2006, 12:32 PM
pinchboyz
post Aug 30 2006, 10:16 AM

1,710 posts

haha, maybe the [priak priak] sound make them terkejut....
i bet they nvr heard that kinda of sound b4 ma

0.0401sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:05 PM