~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

seryoung
post Nov 6 2006, 05:34 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Nov 6 2006, 04:39 PM)
Yeah gurl they always fall when they run on the wheel. They get over excited and always end up flying out of the wheel. But last Saturday they were fighting!

Wah! I meet this girl pet safari that had to keep her SGs apart because the female was attacking the male. I hope this is not a common thing.

Oh now this is something that is very common in pet shops! Mistreatment of SGs! I went to this shop called "88 Pets Mart Sdn Bhd" in Sunway Mas. They were according to the guy who assisted me, keeping wild Glider's taken from some SG farm in Genting.

The SGs are suffering!!! If they are wild SGs, why put it in a store? They can not cope, they are attacking each other viciously for territory. All the SGs in that shop has disfigured faces and bodies, with open wounds. And this store helper won't even touch them. He says they are all too fierce and they will attack him. And there were 20 brought in from the farm and already more than 4 was killed off by the other Gliders.

He then brought out a really pitiful SG at my request. Says that the pitiful SG was separated as it would have been killed otherwise. The lil thing looks so sad! Nothing like a SG should! The guy then took out his pen to poke the SG out of the cage. Ahhhh I am so angry. To put the SG back he grabbed its tail to throw it back in its small, shallow, extremely dirty cage!

Can report this to SPCA?  vmad.gif
haha. mine run until fall down also. once i fed my Moochi mealworm, i duwan let go, she bite the mealworm and also duwan let go, she flailing her arms and legs..so cute. laugh.gif

walau..those sgs deserve so much better. friend and i wanted to visit that pet store but didn't manage to find it. good thing didn't otherwise have to see them suffering. why they bother importing in sgs when they don't know how to take care of them? indeed pissing off. report to spca! mad.gif vmad.gif
leezhunjin
post Nov 6 2006, 10:03 PM

66 posts

hmmm... i want to ask a lot of questions... n00b here ... if i take SG in a pouch and the SG is new to me, i open the pouch to feed or something will he run away?

bcus I want to get an SG but i have to go back to school on holidays and i have no time after the holidays to keep it around me for long periods of time. So i have to take it to school during holidays.

also want to ask, can keep 2 in the same pouch or must separate? bcus if i take one and leave the other in the cage im afraid it will be lonely

and will SGs be noisy?... later they interrupt the class then im gonna get bad looks from my classmates such as mad.gif and vmad.gif ... will they poop in the pouch(before and after i tame them)?

and should i get 2 females/males/mix? Will the same sex fight?

i live in Malacca, Bukit Baru, Taman Sentosa. Anyone selling SGs here? and what is the price? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by leezhunjin: Nov 6 2006, 10:22 PM
seryoung
post Nov 6 2006, 10:28 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(leezhunjin @ Nov 6 2006, 10:03 PM)
hmmm... i want to ask 1 question... if i take SG in a pouch and the SG is new to me, i open the pouch to feed or something will he run away?

bcus I want to get an SG but i have to go back to school on holidays and i have no time after the holidays to keep it around me for long periods of time. So i have to take it to school during holidays.

also want to ask, can keep 2 in the same pouch or must separate? bcus if i take one and leave the other in the cage im afraid it will be lonely

and will SGs be noisy?... later they interrupt the class then im gonna get bad looks from my classmates... will they poop in the pouch?
how will he run away? lol. it will most probably crab if you place your hand directly in front of the pouch and will attempt to bite your hand. try luring it out of the pouch further.

if you buy a pair i guess you should leave both of them in the cage. however spend more time with both of them if your wish for them to bond with you.

taking your glider to school means alot of risks. for one, your glider will be confiscated if discovered by school authorities..will SGs be noisy? yes, especially their 1st few months with you it will crab the most, and that will attract unneccessary attention. in your case, if you cannot bring your glider everywhere, then leave it at home. spend time with it at night when it wakes up. remember, if you cannot afford to spend alot of time with your glider, then its not a recommended pet smile.gif

i suggest you read up more especially on the 1st few posts before getting your glider. ask experienced keepers for tips also smile.gif
leezhunjin
post Nov 6 2006, 10:39 PM

66 posts

im not free during the mornings... have to go to school.... but afternoon and night... heheheheheh..... nothing to do.... then can go kacau them... do you recommend i buy 1 first or buy 2 together?
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 10:54 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Do buy and bond with gliders DURING your holidays... then it's much less work when you go back to school. I also waited till I was on holiday when I got my glider.
leezhunjin
post Nov 6 2006, 11:06 PM

66 posts

where can i get? im in Malacca.... NZT got Sugar Gliders?
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 11:09 PM

12,047 posts

NZT? NZX is it? Hahahah.... not sure where in Malacca.... normally all here in KL....
leezhunjin
post Nov 6 2006, 11:10 PM

66 posts

T.T i live in Malacca...... *sniff*
seryoung
post Nov 7 2006, 12:54 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(leezhunjin @ Nov 6 2006, 10:39 PM)
im not free during the mornings... have to go to school.... but afternoon and night... heheheheheh..... nothing to do.... then can go kacau them... do you recommend i buy 1 first or buy 2 together?
1 or 2 depends on 2 factors: 1) the time u have to spend with them and 2) money laugh.gif

QUOTE(leezhunjin @ Nov 6 2006, 11:10 PM)
T.T i live in Malacca...... *sniff*
lol...worse come to worst buy from pet store lor...but that will cost you a bomb. and until now i haven't seen a pet store that takes real good care of their gliders..

crazymouse..do you deliver sugar gliders? laugh.gif
yagami15my15
post Nov 7 2006, 03:20 AM

44 posts

consider properly b4 u buy sugar glider cos its no as easy as it seem since each glider is different from one another.Trust me i just started and i already done research for quite some time and i still find there is a lot to learn from taking care of the sg and his health the place they stay and so on i suggest u browse the whole topic in this sg forum and other forum such as sugarglider.com and glidercentral.net and in tthose forum they r ppl with story and testimonial on raising glider. Sugar glider is not just a pet it require u to treat it like its part of family if u truly wan it to bond and play wit it(trust me you will really need to devote a lot of time to understanding all this). After just 5days wit my sugar glider i find it similar to raising a baby(a lot of work), it think the rest of those sg owner would agree.lol my fren always ask me why i didnt bring my son out and i reply them he got grounded.

Sugre u feed them glider mixed and fruit nia?no meal worm?i have a big question is meal worm fattening for glider? cos i lot of ppl say tat cat food and nuts is fattening for sg and i didnt see anyone here feeding those food so i presume its meal worm for them as protein But..... jeff from zara pet shop in summit say feed glider wit cat food, kui chi and nuts wo (he say mix them wo). so i would like some information from some of u all on wat u feed when they r 2-6month old?if u all r feeding mealworm do u all cut of the head b4 feeding?

misa u noe there is this shop 1st or 2nd floor i forget liao which sell a lot of pouch in summit anot?I went to 100 yen shop in ss15 again and i saw something similar to the bonding pouch smelly_cheese posted on page 1 but i was wondering if its ok for sg cos i dun think air can go through(by the way its the blue pouch on page 1)

sugre when u glider bite u did u have blueblack?cos i put my hand near the cage and let it bite lo cos bonding mah(haiz the things u have to go through...... sad.gif )but the teeeth was really sharp and its painful lo(do they like to bite so much blink.gif or r they growing teeth cos u noe la when baby grow teeth they also bite mah).

This post has been edited by yagami15my15: Nov 7 2006, 03:22 AM
yagami15my15
post Nov 7 2006, 03:29 AM

44 posts

Ok i use a new post cos if i post at the same post u all will fall asleep reading it lol
Zara pet shop has the fattest sg lo and the male is dam horny cos he got the female pregnant 3 time liao-_-horny lil guy. but i can really see the differences in hand tame and untame sg when i saw theyre sg. u can go in 1month time to zara by the time i think his joey would have oop liao.So for those who really wanna experince some sg action can go zara or the pet shop in taman mega to try it out but then dun ask a lot of question then say why ppl sell so expensive la lateru kena scold.

TAGreptiles
post Nov 7 2006, 12:29 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

lol...my pie getting annoying...she's just everywhere. especialy during dusk time, 6pm-8pm in the car...when i driving i just feel like clipping her on the wiper...lol...
hamster9
post Nov 7 2006, 07:28 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Yo....
Got my SG from crazymouse today. Been crabbing whole day but still catch him up and console him. Now sleeping on my lap with my one hand holding him. He wants the heat from my hand I guess laugh.gif Now I'm typing slower than ever as I'm now using one hand to type rclxub.gif Ate papaya edi, so later will feed her with Hun's Glider Mix. notworthy.gif
leezhunjin
post Nov 7 2006, 07:32 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(seryoung @ Nov 7 2006, 12:54 AM)
1 or 2 depends on 2 factors: 1) the time u have to spend with them and 2) money laugh.gif
lol...worse come to worst buy from pet store lor...but that will cost you a bomb. and until now i haven't seen a pet store that takes real good care of their gliders..

crazymouse..do you deliver sugar gliders?  laugh.gif
i know a lot of pet shops dont treat animals well... after all most of them are in this for money so i dont like to buy from them.... its like supporting their abuse.... I read that for Sugar Gliders you blend fruits and stuff and calsium and certain vitamins for their food. where should i buy the calsium and vitamins? can i keep 2 of them in separate pouches and take them around? Will they make a lot of noise?
leezhunjin
post Nov 7 2006, 08:13 PM

66 posts

Where does the pet shop take Sugar Gliders from, I know one that takes ffrom Indonesia. Is it ok?
yagami15my15
post Nov 7 2006, 09:00 PM

44 posts

[QUOTE]hamster9 Posted Today, 07:28 PM
Yo....
Got my SG from crazymouse today. Been crabbing whole day but still catch him up and console him. Now sleeping on my lap with my one hand holding him. He wants the heat from my hand I guess Now I'm typing slower than ever as I'm now using one hand to type Ate papaya edi, so later will feed her with Hun's Glider Mix.

wow 1st day he already let u pet him ah?sleep.gif so jealous

hamster9
post Nov 7 2006, 09:04 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

[quote=yagami15my15,Nov 7 2006, 09:00 PM]
[QUOTE]hamster9 Posted Today, 07:28 PM
Yo....
Got my SG from crazymouse today. Been crabbing whole day but still catch him up and console him. Now sleeping on my lap with my one hand holding him. He wants the heat from my hand I guess Now I'm typing slower than ever as I'm now using one hand to type Ate papaya edi, so later will feed her with Hun's Glider Mix.

wow 1st day he already let u pet him ah?sleep.gif so jealous

[/quote]
i think u too kind edi...that's why...now he's walking around my body (so ticklish sweat.gif ) but when i look into my shirt, he crabs. he now thinks my body is his house edi. doh.gif and he dunno my body and my hand are the same entity, he likes my body but hates to see my hands laugh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 7 2006, 09:09 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(seryoung @ Nov 7 2006, 12:54 AM)

crazymouse..do you deliver sugar gliders?  laugh.gif
HAhaha.... deliver gliders? Hahahah.... nah... people come to me for gliders heheheh... too bad I only help out a friend... so stock damn damn limited. Today made Hamster9 very happy heheheh....

QUOTE(yagami15my15 @ Nov 7 2006, 03:20 AM)
consider properly b4 u buy sugar glider cos its no as easy as it seem since each glider is different from one another.Trust me i just started and i already done research for quite some time and i still find there is a lot to learn from taking care of the sg and his health the place they stay and so on i suggest u browse the whole topic in this sg forum and other forum such as sugarglider.com and glidercentral.net and in tthose forum they r ppl with story and testimonial on raising glider. Sugar glider is not just a pet it require u to treat it like its part of family if u truly wan it to bond and play wit it(trust me you will really need to devote a lot of time to understanding all this). After just 5days wit my sugar glider i find it similar to raising a baby(a lot of work), it think the rest of those sg owner would agree.lol my fren always ask me why i didnt bring my son out and i reply them he got grounded.

Sugre u feed them glider mixed and fruit nia?no meal worm?i have a big question is meal worm fattening for glider? cos i lot of ppl say tat cat food and nuts is fattening for sg and i didnt see anyone here feeding those food so i presume its meal worm for them as protein But..... jeff from zara pet shop in summit say feed glider wit cat food, kui chi and nuts wo (he say mix them wo). so i would like some information from some of u all on wat u feed when they r 2-6month old?if u all r feeding mealworm do u all cut of the head b4 feeding?

misa u noe there is this shop 1st or 2nd floor i forget liao which sell a lot of pouch in summit anot?I went to 100 yen shop in ss15 again and i saw something similar to the bonding pouch smelly_cheese posted on page 1 but i was wondering if its ok for sg cos i dun think air can go through(by the way its the blue pouch on page 1)

sugre when u glider bite u did u have blueblack?cos i put my hand near the cage and let it bite lo cos bonding mah(haiz the things u have to go through...... sad.gif )but the teeeth was really sharp and its painful lo(do they like to bite so much blink.gif or r they growing teeth cos u noe la when baby grow teeth they also bite mah).
OMG... you should never trust some petshop people.... catfood as treats are ok but not staple. Do not feed nuts or seeds.... if get stuck in the gut and get indigestion, impaction or stomach infection, later cry loh.... yah, it's fattening but gliders were not meant to eat nuts and seeds... they are not hamsters or squirrels. Catfood too high in minerals and proteins that aren't good for a glider in long term. As treats are ok. Avoid stuff with garlic, onion and avocado and soya.

Feed mealworms. Some glider readily eat without cutting of the head while some might need you to squeeze the mealworm juices out onto your finger to lick.

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 7 2006, 07:28 PM)
Yo....
Got my SG from crazymouse today. Been crabbing whole day but still catch him up and console him. Now sleeping on my lap with my one hand holding him. He wants the heat from my hand I guess  laugh.gif  Now I'm typing slower than ever as I'm now using one hand to type  rclxub.gif  Ate papaya edi, so later will feed her with Hun's Glider Mix.  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(leezhunjin @ Nov 7 2006, 07:32 PM)
i know a lot of pet shops dont treat animals well... after all most of them are in this for money so i dont like to buy from them.... its like supporting their abuse.... I read that for Sugar Gliders you blend fruits and stuff and calsium and certain vitamins for their food. where should i buy the calsium and vitamins? can i keep 2 of them in separate pouches and take them around? Will they make a lot of noise?
That's why always get from a breeder coz at least you know the joeys are doing well.

If you need glider mix, do view my garage sales thread.

QUOTE(leezhunjin @ Nov 7 2006, 08:13 PM)
Where does the pet shop take Sugar Gliders from, I know one that takes ffrom Indonesia. Is it ok?
All from Indonesia... there is no law in Indonesia about exporting gliders but there is a law in Australia that gliders cannot be caught and kept as a pet or exported overseas. Anyway, in Indonesia, 1 joey is only RM50.
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 7 2006, 09:10 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 7 2006, 09:04 PM)
i think u too kind edi...that's why...now he's walking around my body (so ticklish  sweat.gif ) but when i look into my shirt, he crabs. he now thinks my body is his house edi.  doh.gif  and he dunno my body and my hand are the same entity, he likes my body but hates to see my hands laugh.gif
Hehehe... yups, that is Lil Boy alright. He likes to walk on my body but see my hands he crab... but he ok when you move slow motion hahahah....

Glad you happy with him. He will sure make your days livelier loh.

So any names? tongue.gif
hamster9
post Nov 7 2006, 09:26 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 7 2006, 09:10 PM)
Hehehe... yups, that is Lil Boy alright. He likes to walk on my body but see my hands he crab... but he ok when you move slow motion hahahah....

Glad you happy with him. He will sure make your days livelier loh.

So any names? tongue.gif
hahaha..i named him Chiwek, that Javanese for a manja crybaby. laugh.gif

he is sleeping soundly now underneath my shirt, i guess it's a cold night he wans some warmth. but he tends to bite on my spare tyre tummy sweat.gif so ticklish. i move a bit he crabs...have to become a statue. whistling.gif

yeah..at least got a friend to follow me around in the car and work. hope he learns fast so i can type with 2 hands rclxub.gif laugh.gif

crazymouse sure made my day happier today notworthy.gif laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:50 PM