~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

suiteng
post Mar 15 2007, 12:07 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 15 2007, 11:35 AM)
Depends on Kiah's mood. When she was a joey, maybe she'll crab and fight. But once she matured along the way she would begin to accept other gliders. During the last pet gathering at Ikano, Kiah still crabs at Chiwek. Only recently...  brows.gif

Having SG is simply magical. Yuri and Chiwek has both different personalities.. Yesterday Yuri was sleeping inside the Renoma handbag...then he came out walked about 2 inch from the bag and poo...then went back in and sleep. Hours later, he came out..walked to the same spot and pee...and went back to the bag and sleep again..He is so darn adorable  wub.gif
Awww... cute nye... Chiwek also done the same under my care oh.. only will go to certain cubicle to pee and poo until my colleague also beh ta han laugh.gif

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 15 2007, 12:02 PM)
Yes, magical, amazing and very entertaining wub.gif

Each and every suggie has their own personality, just like humans do smile.gif

Brought Iggy to work again today, let him roam free for a while, jumped all over me and on top of my head smile.gif He doesn't wanna come when I call him if he's out exploring, but will climb onto me if I am near him smile.gif

Today, he seems to pee everywhere mad.gif

KP
On your head also ar?
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 12:09 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 15 2007, 12:02 PM)
Yes, magical, amazing and very entertaining wub.gif

Each and every suggie has their own personality, just like humans do smile.gif

Brought Iggy to work again today, let him roam free for a while, jumped all over me and on top of my head smile.gif He doesn't wanna come when I call him if he's out exploring, but will climb onto me if I am near him smile.gif

Today, he seems to pee everywhere mad.gif

KP

Added on March 15, 2007, 12:07 pmHamster9, how do you let Yuri roam free in your room at night?

Do you have ceiling fan?

My apt only uses ceiling fan, I don't have air-cond, so I'm worried to let him out and explore at night without my supervision.

KP
my room no ceiling fan. Aircon only whistling.gif How those gliders keep themselves warm? Come into my comforter of course vmad.gif with their cold nose and feet shakehead.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 15 2007, 01:55 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 15 2007, 08:47 AM)
yeah, the seller told me that we are the one of several country which produce and export to local n oversea,espeacially taiwan n japan. is that true at all? i thought that we only import.  shakehead.gif
anyway i feel pity with those unsin joeys. sad.gif
Taiwan and Japan? Actually.... many of the gliders could be exported illegally. Coz gliders are illegal in some countries and from what I know, alot of paperwork to do if wanna export animals and the cost would be high I think. I do know a number of SG got smuggled into Singapore... same as many exotics there, all sold in the black market.

QUOTE(soggie @ Mar 15 2007, 09:43 AM)
The thing about malaysian pet stores is they don't give a damn about reading about the animals that they sell. Many keep their sugar gliders in less than optimum conditions, and feed them the completely wrong things. Also, many tend to treat the gliders badly, leading to aggressive and untamable gliders.
Yes, right on. Many petshops I have seen with gliders, they feed the joeys with dry bread, apple and dog kibbles... dog kibbles also not the good brands but those cheap premium ones. Then they have no bedding but newspaper and many do not even put a water bowl for them.

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 15 2007, 11:03 AM)
True, true... Sugar glider sales thread are popping like mushrooms. The sad thing is that they don't really know about gliders, let alone feeding them and how to take care of them, the important thing is money... Why can't they take a little time to learn a thing or two about gliders before selling them? Atleast get their food right. Buyers also need to understand that taming/bonding a glider takes time, no matter how old they are, with patience they CAN bond with you. Selling a glider because they are not tame or do not bond with you properly is not the solution. When a glider get transfered to many-many homes, they carry an emotional baggage with them, they will feel unwanted thus becoming aggressive until they find the right owner that will bear with them no matter what.

Sorry if I get carried away, but I have come to learn a lot of things about glider before getting one and more since becoming a proud owner of one. I don't think I have ever been more responsible since owning a glider myself despite the things that I have to go through.

KP

----------

Just sharing, this might be long, but worth reading. I almost cried reading this, and it made me want to give the best to Iggy... I don't know how many homes has Iggy been to before me, and he is only about 7 months.

http://www.sugargliderinfo.com/Bonding/biters.html
All also want profit lah. Some may say they are selling to help give people an affordable pet blah blah.... I know many petshops or sellers would say feed apples and dogfood is enough already... kesian... I saw before some place feed gliders with sun flower seeds.... plain wrong. Kept in overcrowded cages also.... stressed like crazy... I really pity all those gliders....

Oh yah, I do on ceiling fan also... since Kiah do not glide often, everything is fine.
krynzpeaches
post Mar 15 2007, 02:58 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 15 2007, 12:07 PM)
On your head also ar?
Lucky not on my head, just my shoulder, then after that he clambered onto my head shakehead.gif

Added on March 15, 2007, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 15 2007, 12:09 PM)
my room no ceiling fan. Aircon only  whistling.gif  How those gliders keep themselves warm? Come into my comforter of course  vmad.gif  with their cold nose and feet  shakehead.gif
Cute cold little feet and nose biggrin.gif

Added on March 15, 2007, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 15 2007, 01:55 PM)
All also want profit lah. Some may say they are selling to help give people an affordable pet blah blah.... I know many petshops or sellers would say feed apples and dogfood is enough already... kesian... I saw before some place feed gliders with sun flower seeds.... plain wrong. Kept in overcrowded cages also.... stressed like crazy... I really pity all those gliders....

Oh yah, I do on ceiling fan also... since Kiah do not glide often, everything is fine.
Huhh, think profit only... Sighhh... Memang pity the gliders, sometimes feel like getting them all hahaha...

Hmm, Iggy does jump around, haven't seen him glide actually, so far the highest is from the dining table to the wall. Dunno whether he will jump as high to the ceiling fan or not, but I'm still scared to let him go on his own.

I have just managed to cut his nails biggrin.gif He crabbed just a lil' wee bit biggrin.gif So happy biggrin.gif

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Mar 15 2007, 03:07 PM
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 03:45 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 15 2007, 02:58 PM)

Cute cold little feet and nose biggrin.gif

and i flick them away...they run to the headboard and start barking..demanding an apology dry.gif
krynzpeaches
post Mar 15 2007, 04:17 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 15 2007, 03:45 PM)
and i flick them away...they run to the headboard and start barking..demanding an apology  dry.gif
atleast he'll take the "flick"... try flicking Iggy, you'll end up with a very good bite... he has never barked yet, i'd love to hear it, so far he has crabbed, hiss, make that happy noise eating and purr...

KP
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 04:25 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Here's a pic on Yuri...taken on a D40 drool.gif

This post has been edited by hamster9: Mar 15 2007, 04:26 PM
krynzpeaches
post Mar 15 2007, 04:38 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 15 2007, 04:25 PM)
Here's a pic on Yuri...taken on a D40  drool.gif
Awww... wub.gif

I have some pixs of Iggy, but he wouldn't sit still so the pix not very good lor...

KP

hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 04:46 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Here's on a S3IS cool2.gif

He sleeps like a dog wub.gif

In a daze

This is how he usually sleep...with his arms stretch nod.gif
suiteng
post Mar 15 2007, 05:19 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yalor why he like to stretch stretch when wake up geh.. so cute can see little wings~
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 05:27 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 15 2007, 05:19 PM)
Yalor why he like to stretch stretch when wake up geh.. so cute can see little wings~
yup..i wonder does other gliders do so? He can twist his body 180 degrees. Flexible backbone ar? sweat.gif
krynzpeaches
post Mar 15 2007, 05:47 PM

2,047 posts

wahaha, so cute...

ok, here Iggy, taken with my L3... Not so clear la tho tongue.gif

and here he is on my memo board smile.gif he keeps on moving lar...

KP
cheaka
post Mar 15 2007, 06:15 PM

407 posts

so cute lah all of your sugar glider...wish my gollum can be as tame as your SG....lately my Gollum behave very weird....i bought some more fresh crickets...last time...he would take it and eat at my hand...now he take it like he never seen a cricket (very aggressive) then quickly make u-turn and go back to his cage....arhghghgh.......why is he behaving like that.....like i am a monster... cry.gif cry.gif
suiteng
post Mar 15 2007, 06:15 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hahahaha... cute leh~~
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 06:16 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 15 2007, 05:47 PM)
wahaha, so cute...

KP
eeii..so chubby..

you can lightly press the shutter first for it to focus on your suggie before confirming a shot when u think it's best nod.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 15 2007, 06:44 PM

12,047 posts

Wah.... Yuri so cute... ish, I wanna pinch him hahaha...

Kp, Iggy looks great. That time I didn't get to see him since inside the pouch heheheh.... He looks happy. You heard him purr? I dunno what sound is purring also....

QUOTE(cheaka @ Mar 15 2007, 06:15 PM)
so cute lah all of your sugar glider...wish my gollum can be as tame as your SG....lately my Gollum behave very weird....i bought some more fresh crickets...last time...he would take it and eat at my hand...now he take it like he never seen a cricket (very aggressive) then quickly make u-turn and go back to his cage....arhghghgh.......why is he behaving like that.....like i am a monster... cry.gif  cry.gif
Hahaha... he take back to his cage coz he feels more comfortable eating there.... My Kiah worst, she takes the cricket then she hides behind my table or printer to eat.... lagi worst.
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 07:32 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Chiwek more handsome. cool2.gif

Waahh..they all eat cricket liddat wan ar? I think they scare people take awayh their cricket whistling.gif
cheaka
post Mar 15 2007, 07:57 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 15 2007, 07:32 PM)
Chiwek more handsome.  cool2.gif

Waahh..they all eat cricket liddat wan ar? I think they scare people take awayh their cricket  whistling.gif
When my Gollum see cricket...worm also don't want liao...ahhaha....and he would slowly chew and the first thing he target is the head...ahhaha....

hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 08:10 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

i until now dare not let any of my suggies eat crickets sweat.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 15 2007, 08:24 PM

12,047 posts

To gliders... maybe mealworms see as snack... but cricket see as steak hahahah.... dunno lah, Kiah won't make those chirping noise when eating mealworm but she will make it when eat cricket... must be delicious hahahah...

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:27 PM