this the link to the gallery... edi posted some concept design... pls giv some comment... thx... (in process looking for vacancy..)
p/s: promo for my bro... ~*
mind gimme some comment...
Aug 2 2006, 10:52 AM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
46 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Kan Design Gallery ...
this the link to the gallery... edi posted some concept design... pls giv some comment... thx... (in process looking for vacancy..) p/s: promo for my bro... ~* |
Aug 2 2006, 11:32 AM
2,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere in the world |
Not bad
Aug 2 2006, 12:31 PM
586 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: under MPSJ |
Looks like a fine artist to me. Like the BBKing painting alot. I think a good categorization of his work is better. categorize it. it helps alot in the portfolio when people want to look at specific area of his skills.
Aug 2 2006, 02:21 PM
1,389 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: @home |
very nice !!
should have chosen plain white or black website , the artworks would stand out even more outstanding. overall, very nice works, can see the artist spent times on them. |
Aug 2 2006, 06:01 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
you need a more professional presence..!
if you want to use blogspot, use it for rough works and not finished stuff. here's somewhere you can use for temporary portfolio. www.carbonmade.com Be hired man! |
Aug 2 2006, 06:16 PM
Thanks all ya men for the constructive comments given... anyhow, i still wish more of your can leave some comments in the site itself..
anyhow... etsuko... thanks for the site info... but i think my bro choose blogspot at the first place becoz he can add his own words to the pieces he worked on... sort of the description of the work... hehe ~~* but i'll tell him to have a look on the site though... |
Aug 2 2006, 09:48 PM
1,389 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: @home |
the blogspot template can be changed and adjusted to suit his preference..
just need to spend more time to spruce them up... afterall, its called "presentation"... his potential client, can see how serious he is with his own website...and port folios... |
Aug 3 2006, 12:13 AM
739 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Moon Palace |
Very nice work but need a good layout. The current one is a bit messy. Get the page look more organized.
Aug 3 2006, 10:59 AM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
I'd advise your bro to either redesign his Blogger to fit his needs or use a more plain Blogger theme so it doesn't look..unprofessional I guess.
Does he really plan to work in advertising design? or does he love teaching? or does he love art in drawing and painting? if its the last one, ask him to join DeviantArt instead, touch up on some of his pieces and sell them as prints. I find these two; [Character Design]-SAFARI and [Character Design]-Agape Team the most potential ones that people would like after touching up and adding a dynamic background. cheers. |
Aug 4 2006, 02:57 AM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Very nice drawings you've there.
In my opinion, the colour is little bit dull, sharp colour would be nicer. Well, no offence. I'm not good in commenting arts anyway. However, they r beautiful. |
Aug 4 2006, 10:27 PM
and to etsuko... ya... his plan is to work in some advertising design co... so is now concentrate on building up his portfolio... and in the meantime doing partime art and music tutor ~~ ... but i can see he prefers more foreign Co., as he's having some bad experience with local Malay Co. in fact... If can get to job like Marvel Comic is his dream la.. i guess.. haha (he's so into the Japanese manga lastime oso, hehe) So, is hoping can get some freelance jobs as well, if any Co. wish to try out on his capability... This post has been edited by FirFir: Aug 4 2006, 10:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:18 AM |