Huawei Honor 3C - Version II, Current Budget King

nakTT
post May 8 2014, 11:53 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

How you actually lock your thread here, while waiting for 2500th post on the previous thread?
nakTT
post May 8 2014, 12:03 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(triple-x @ May 8 2014, 11:55 AM)
TS has the right to 'close' the thread he/she started
I see, never realize that. Thank you so much for bring it to light.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 12:22 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(sepet @ May 9 2014, 12:18 AM)
What the different if we buy frm vmall.com or frm shop?
Warranty I guess. And perhaps a jacked up price, courtesy of that particular shop.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 12:31 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 9 2014, 12:28 AM)
im testing both youtube and minion game...will report soon
Perhaps you could test CoC too while you are at it.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 12:35 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 9 2014, 12:33 AM)
no lag at all..... rclxm9.gif
Glad to hear that. How about temperature at the back while you run your testing?
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 12:40 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 9 2014, 12:34 AM)
CoC? sorry not so good in game name.... sad.gif
Ah, its okay. Perhaps others would be kind enough to do it.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 12:46 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 9 2014, 12:37 AM)
normal warm. You guys know what is the update changelog? what improvement does it make?
I see. How about your battery life? Heard that it is the phone's Achilles heel.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 12:50 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ May 9 2014, 12:47 AM)
just got my honor 3c today after a long wait for zenfone..haha

nice to meet all the sifus here yo..
Congrats bro. Where you get it and at what price?
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 01:03 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ May 9 2014, 12:54 AM)
bought it from one forumer here RM580.. nod.gif

just cod with him earlier  icon_rolleyes.gif

so far loving mah honor 3c haha
Thats almost 20% premium. If I were you, I would rather wait than supporting people to make quick buck.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 01:33 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ May 9 2014, 01:06 AM)
in progress to flash miui rom now
Care to share some story on that.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 10:46 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ May 9 2014, 10:08 AM)
coc plays smoothly, and has a great contrast and sharpness as well. Bad thing is that 10mins of coc eats around 5-8% of battery. And it will get very hot at the back after 10mins of coc, just under the camera. I guess thats where the SOC is located.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I really appreciate it.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 11:03 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ May 9 2014, 08:13 AM)
Further info:

Dubbed the MediaTek MT6582, the new chipset bears many similarities with the MediaTek MT6592 (the super duper popular one). Both are quad-core by design, based on the ARM Cortex A7 core. The max core clock for the MT6582 being 1.3 GHz, a full 100 MHz more than the MT6592. Both pack the same PowerVR SGX544MP GPU clocked at 286 MHz. However, the new low(er) cost SoC will only support displays up to 720p (unlike 1080p in the present chipset), 8 to 13 MP cameras, Bluetooth 4.0, WiFi, 3G and GPS. Another cut-down version of the chipset, dubbed the MT6582M, will be made available, but will only support qHD (960 x 540) displays.

Source : http://www.nextpowerup.com/news/1890/media...d-core-soc.html
Doesn't sounds right to me. I thought MT6592 is an octa core model.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 11:06 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 9 2014, 10:56 AM)
http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/05/08/xiaom...en-on-20th-may/

If the price for Redmi Note is indeed RM530, then it is a blessing in disguise for those who can't grab hole of Honor 3C in the last 2 sales.
If RM530 is indeed price for Redmi note, I guess many will say bye bye to other 5.5" offering.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 11:21 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 9 2014, 11:15 AM)
Judging from the Malaysia M3 price of rm889, Redmi Note RM530 price for Malaysia is highly likely. So for those can wait and can't get hole of the hot potato 3C, there is a better option for u.
Any chance that M3 priced at RM889 is just because they want to clear their inventory and making way for M3S?

Anyway I do prefer 5.5" (thin bezel) more than a 5" model as it is easier to my eyes.

This post has been edited by nakTT: May 9 2014, 11:22 AM
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 11:23 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ May 9 2014, 11:12 AM)
mission aborted. i cant find source on internet how to unlock h3c bootloader.
I see. Perhaps your next mission will take you to Xiomi realm.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 01:36 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 9 2014, 11:57 AM)
I don't think so, the M3 price Rm889 is corresponding to the prices in china RMB1699 and Spore S$339.
Redmi enhanced version is priced at RMB999, so RM530 is very likely.

Provided that the stock is adequate, it surely can taapao the other RM500 price range phones.

Then later in the year, OnePlus One taapao all the phones above RM1k  laugh.gif
I see. I hope you are right, for our sake.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 02:05 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 9 2014, 02:00 PM)
Snapdragon 400 is so so only, not much different with MTK quad core...............
Especially so for models with Cortex A7 at the heart.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 06:53 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ May 9 2014, 06:47 PM)
hahahahaha...
not sure about xiaomi as it's still a new company in malaysia..
but last time i pre order it's from superbuy...
that time no vmall  laugh.gif

but yeah...it's better to purchase straight from vmall..
CUT the middle man...STRAIGHT to the manufacture  rolleyes.gif
It is a win-win I would say.
nakTT
post May 9 2014, 07:09 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 9 2014, 07:02 PM)
be patient bro, lazada stated very clear 5 to 8 working days...just wait. Nice thing will come eventually... tongue.gif
Well I guess we can both agree that all things come to he who waits.
nakTT
post May 15 2014, 10:29 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 7 2014, 07:08 AM)
- further reserved -
Perhaps you could put some pics taken by the 8MP main camera in this reserved post of yours.

0.0448sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:36 AM