> Business guru apologize for losing investors money, It's ok, she learn her lesson.

bumpo
post May 6 2014, 04:48 PM

632 posts

my take on that wall o'text was.. its all abt ME! ME! and ME!
everyone else can go take a hike..
fiance? nu-uh no more!
clients? buzz off
company? who cares
staffs/investors? pfffttt~ too bad for you!

all in all it seems like shes making excuses for her failure and pinning it on the boogey man shes calling "something not right" whistling.gif
MeToo
post May 6 2014, 04:56 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 6 2014, 04:33 PM)
if i am correct:
sorry i had a mid life crisis and let that interfere with my professional life which meant losing the biggest contract of our company so yea, no more money. but good part is i am a better person now on the inside. and the company? oh yea, we'll get there. in time.
so she have major pms and screwed ppl out of their life savings? nice...
Serendipity123
post May 6 2014, 04:58 PM

175 posts

For so many years, I was the rock, the glue that held my friends together. I was the one who was always there, always ready to listen and give a hug. I was the nice one, the one who rarely judged, who smiled and wished everyone well.
Lol, narcissistic much?

Am I upset that I lost my investors’ money? Only in the sense that many of our investors were my friends and I didn’t want to disappoint them. But the me coming out from this hurricane of chaos is a much stronger me, able to acknowledge the mistakes I’ve made, able to open up and be emotionally raw with my friends and my team–qualities that every great leader must possess.
if this post compels you to reach out, by all means, do so. (Email, Facebook, Twitter) And if it’s not your cup of tea, feel free to unsubscribe. I am no longer concerned. This is who I am. This is why I’m here.
ME! ME! ME! ALL ABOUT ME!

I want to keep our team together. Paul, Amanda, and I work together well. So we may form a new company, or rearrange the current one. I think I may do some consulting for a month or two, recovering my finances and helping other authentic leaders of larger companies find their voices and build better teams.
Yup, a subtle way to hint that it was a team issue. She did no wrong, it wasn't her fault.

Such an un-inspiring read. All I got out of the article was that she was trying to make excuses for the failure of her company. I pity those who invested with her.
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 6 2014, 05:12 PM

1,138 posts

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: May 6 2014, 05:12 PM
SUSRiddleMeThat
post May 6 2014, 05:14 PM

237 posts

Indecisive woman cost investor's money.
pisces88
post May 6 2014, 05:31 PM

3,970 posts

Quote my summary:

I was emotional, dramatic, without direction, and lost all investors' money. Sorry.
SUSPVCpipe
post May 6 2014, 05:34 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

As more women enter our workforce, and we as female leaders struggle to find our voices and our innate leadership qualities, we must not forget that the feminine side of ourselves is not a weakness. It is, in fact, our greatest strength as the leaders of this world. We are vulnerable, and we are beautiful, and that’s not just okay–it’s needed in our society.

im a girl and im pretty, so its not my fault.

This post has been edited by PVCpipe: May 6 2014, 05:38 PM
Timemuffin
post May 6 2014, 05:39 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ May 6 2014, 04:18 PM)
the dotdotdot is stunned by her beauty beyond words ke?

yugimudo
post May 6 2014, 05:46 PM

YugiX
506 posts

Cakap banyak tak guna, pay balik lar investor money.

siowgirl
post May 6 2014, 08:08 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 6 2014, 04:56 PM)
so she have major pms and screwed ppl out of their life savings? nice...
well, that's my interpretation of the tl;dr article laugh.gif
ingky
post May 6 2014, 08:13 PM

106 posts

Startups: They come in with a bang, they leave with a bigger bang.
seiferalmercy
post May 6 2014, 08:27 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 6 2014, 04:33 PM)
if i am correct:
sorry i had a mid life crisis and let that interfere with my professional life which meant losing the biggest contract of our company so yea, no more money. but good part is i am a better person now on the inside. and the company? oh yea, we'll get there. in time.
Hi wave.gif
siowgirl
post May 6 2014, 08:28 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 6 2014, 08:27 PM)
Hi wave.gif
wave.gif how's ur lawyer job?
seiferalmercy
post May 6 2014, 08:29 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 6 2014, 08:28 PM)
wave.gif how's ur lawyer job?
quitted liaw long ago tongue.gif

now on the hunt for different job

2 Pages < 1 2